Introducing Sony Ericsson K770!, Codename: ~Victoria~

StratOS
post Apr 11 2008, 12:06 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 10 2008, 08:25 PM)
wow i didnt know that K770i has keypad peeling paint issue
i thought that happen on K800i only  ohmy.gif
the chrome will peel off.. like the paint drop off.. no peel.. ur set no problem..?
johnnyboey
post Apr 11 2008, 10:49 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 10 2008, 11:21 AM)
ohh you bought the purple k770i from qqiqii biggrin.gif
yes i bought fr her, but the shortcut button peel off liao sad.gif

now want replacment housing with keypas as well.

panasonic88 what is ur best price for ur k770i planning buy for my beloved girlfriend too..

thanks..
panasonic88
post Apr 11 2008, 11:01 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 11 2008, 12:06 AM)
the chrome will peel off.. like the paint drop off.. no peel.. ur set no problem..?
can see clearly from my photo, no peel off or whatsoever biggrin.gif

QUOTE(johnnyboey @ Apr 11 2008, 10:49 AM)
yes i bought fr her, but the shortcut button peel off liao sad.gif

now want replacment housing with keypas as well.

panasonic88 what is ur best price for ur k770i planning buy for my beloved girlfriend too..

thanks..
oh what a nice boyfriend you are biggrin.gif

best price is RM 599.00, tip top condition, full package, still with 10 months warranty.

you may refer here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=669431
StratOS
post Apr 11 2008, 01:23 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

wow.. ur set so new and seems fine le..
skyer
post Apr 11 2008, 07:09 PM

816 posts

I just bought the Black K770i today.. RM 950 Ori set...the phone looks very sleek in black.. biggrin.gif
and I just installed the 3 themes from T650i and OMG ! It was soooooooooooooooooooo COOL! rclxm9.gif

I guess the K770i has more Light effect compared to T650i because of its Blue LEDs as well...!

LOVE it very much!

Added on April 11, 2008, 8:42 pmBy the way, the inner parts can be seen through from the back Cybershot cover...is it normal ?

This post has been edited by skyer: Apr 11 2008, 08:42 PM
teikwing
post Apr 11 2008, 09:33 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Apr 11 2008, 07:09 PM)
I just bought the Black K770i today.. RM 950 Ori set...the phone looks very sleek in black.. biggrin.gif
and I just installed the 3 themes from T650i and OMG ! It was soooooooooooooooooooo COOL!  rclxm9.gif

I guess the K770i has more Light effect compared to T650i because of its Blue LEDs as well...!

LOVE it very much!

Added on April 11, 2008, 8:42 pmBy the way, the inner parts can be seen through from the back Cybershot cover...is it normal ?
mine giving links to where u downloaded the T650i themes? drool.gif yup. it's totally normal. compared mine with a few K770i & all seem to be the same. smile.gif
sonic_cd
post Apr 11 2008, 10:23 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 11 2008, 01:23 PM)
wow.. ur set so new and seems fine le..
depends on how you take car of it mah tongue.gif
limyusiong
post Apr 11 2008, 10:28 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 11 2008, 11:01 AM)
can see clearly from my photo, no peel off or whatsoever biggrin.gif

oh what a nice boyfriend you are biggrin.gif

best price is RM 599.00, tip top condition, full package, still with 10 months warranty.

you may refer here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=669431
so fast u selling off ur set....cheers....
StratOS
post Apr 11 2008, 10:32 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 11 2008, 10:23 PM)
depends on how you take car of it mah tongue.gif
hmm.. why some people take care properly the set keypad also drop paint so fast ler..
sonic_cd
post Apr 11 2008, 10:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 11 2008, 10:32 PM)
hmm.. why some people take care properly the set keypad also drop paint so fast ler..
dunno .. lol .. 2.3 yearold v3 black still looks new though .
StratOS
post Apr 11 2008, 10:58 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

.. hmm.. dunno why this k770 got such issue lo.. coz some of my customers also got tell me the paint drop off ma..
skyer
post Apr 11 2008, 11:01 PM

816 posts

Attached are the 3 Original T650i themes: In the Air, On Land and Underwater.
Each folder comes with .THM and .SWF

Enjoy! biggrin.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  T650i_Themes.zip ( 1.13mb ) Number of downloads: 63
tracyjz
post Apr 11 2008, 11:04 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Apr 11 2008, 11:01 PM)

Enjoy!  biggrin.gif
so nice ya brother.hehe
skyer
post Apr 12 2008, 12:29 AM

816 posts

Just to share...(Taken by W810i in low light condition)

This post has been edited by skyer: Apr 12 2008, 09:27 AM
teikwing
post Apr 12 2008, 02:35 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

Enjoy!  biggrin.gif
it's really nice! thumbup.gif

anyway, how did u manage to install it? using XS++ install into the phone's file system?
skyer
post Apr 12 2008, 09:21 AM

816 posts

yeah...XS++ 3.1

XS++ 3.1 is very user friendly ...

Oh yeah, are you using Chinese typing? If it's lagging, I also has the font.xml patch. I installed it and no more lagging. biggrin.gif

Added on April 12, 2008, 9:38 amBy the way, what is the latest firmware for K770i ?

This post has been edited by skyer: Apr 13 2008, 11:24 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  fonts.zip ( 316bytes ) Number of downloads: 4
johnnyboey
post Apr 12 2008, 11:30 AM

79 posts

wow so nice black color, wish i can changed my housing to black, someone in the forum offer me rm180 for "AA" housing only sad.gif

then the original for rm288 sad.gif

skyer can you teach me how to patch my phone? i just know how to use xs++ only smile.gif

skyer
post Apr 12 2008, 01:02 PM

816 posts

Johnnyboey, when you said you know how to use XS++, you have got the first step done! rclxms.gif

Anyway, I am using XS++ 3.1.

Step 1: Connect your phone

Step 2: Choose FSX radio button (File System eXplorer)

Step 3: Then Click "Start FSX". XS++ will search through K770i file system

Step 4: Then expand the path \tpa\preset\system\fonts

Step 5: Once you are in the \tpa\preset\system\fonts, you will see a couple of files and the first file is fonts.xml. This is the original one in the K770i system. Then drag the modified fonts.xml from your desktop into the K770i file system.

Step 6: Click "shut down"

Step 7: Click "Close".

There you go, Chinese text without lagging! rclxms.gif

If you need the original font.xml (the lagging one), I also have it. So can revert back to original anytime smile.gif

This post has been edited by skyer: Apr 12 2008, 01:03 PM
sonic_cd
post Apr 12 2008, 01:17 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 11 2008, 12:06 AM)
mine not yet peeled off ... yet . and hail barny ! ... tongue.gif

johnnyboey
post Apr 12 2008, 02:01 PM

79 posts

Enjoy!  biggrin.gif
bro i is broken the rar files. can you upload a new one. thanks smile.gif

Added on April 12, 2008, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(skyer @ Apr 12 2008, 01:02 PM)
Johnnyboey, when you said you know how to use XS++, you have got the first step done!  rclxms.gif

Anyway, I am using XS++ 3.1.

Step 1: Connect your phone

Step 2: Choose FSX radio button (File System eXplorer)

Step 3: Then Click "Start FSX". XS++ will search through K770i file system

Step 4: Then expand the path \tpa\preset\system\fonts

Step 5: Once you are in the \tpa\preset\system\fonts, you will see a couple of files and the first file is fonts.xml. This is the original one in the K770i system. Then drag the modified fonts.xml from your desktop into the K770i file system.

Step 6: Click "shut down"

Step 7: Click "Close".

There you go, Chinese text without lagging!  rclxms.gif

If you need the original font.xml (the lagging one), I also have it. So can revert back to original anytime smile.gif
I didnt mean this. i mean those patches... lots of code and number... how to use it and put it to phone?

This post has been edited by johnnyboey: Apr 12 2008, 02:03 PM

68 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:57 AM