161 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12/12 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Blast past fast.

Confession
post Oct 14 2020, 10:40 PM

729 posts

may be out of topic a little. any idea when Whatsapp will update to sync across all platform?

This is the only gripe and hinder me from transition to iOS from Android
chinlail
post Oct 14 2020, 10:49 PM

128 posts

Wow, so many are moving away from Android. I thought I am the only one.

Now I want a small form factor, so Im going for the mini. Can the sifus here advise whats the best way to get the phone? I like the blue, so i'll need to pre-order or something. Get it online or from people like Machines?

TSwestlife
post Oct 15 2020, 12:22 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Oct 14 2020, 01:03 PM)
Thanks. I think you're right, I should not save the RM500 and struggle the same storage fate later on.

Can you advise which product here is suitable in charging up iPhone 12 Mini?
https://www.apple.com/my/shop/iphone/iphone...e%2B45b0%2B45d4

I heard it'll spoil the battery's lifespan if I use the wrong kind of charger. I used to charge my iPhone 7 a lot with my car and I can testify.
20W USB-C Power Adapter
RM 99.00
LightningZERO
post Oct 15 2020, 12:48 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

After much pondering, decide to go for 12 over 12 Pro. I don't use telephoto on my X, like at all so the camera upgrade not that huge for me. Design wise both 12 and 12 Pro are good. I suppose I go for 12 one...then save up for the next big change.

Magsafe case and the wallet are very interesting though. More money to be spent lol.
TSwestlife
post Oct 15 2020, 12:55 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Oct 15 2020, 12:48 AM)
After much pondering, decide to go for 12 over 12 Pro. I don't use telephoto on my X, like at all so the camera upgrade not that huge for me. Design wise both 12 and 12 Pro are good. I suppose I go for 12 one...then save up for the next big change.

Magsafe case and the wallet are very interesting though. More money to be spent lol.
Iphone 12 pro/ pro max has 6GB RAM while iphone 12/12 Mini has only 4GB RAM.
TSwestlife
post Oct 15 2020, 02:02 AM

14,313 posts

seriously the price gap between 12 vs 12 pro/12 pro max are not significantly big. need to note that 12 starts at 64gb while 12 pro/12 pro max starts at 128gb also.

iPhone 12 128gb - rm4099
iPhone 12 Pro 128GB - rm4899
iPhone 12 Pro 128GB - rm5299

this is much like iPad Air 4 vs iPad Pro 11-inch now. add a bit more can go for pro model.

This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 15 2020, 02:03 AM
XeactorZ
post Oct 15 2020, 02:12 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 15 2020, 02:02 AM)
seriously the price gap between 12 vs 12 pro/12 pro max are not significantly big. need to note that 12 starts at 64gb while 12 pro/12 pro max starts at 128gb also.

iPhone 12 128gb - rm4099
iPhone 12 Pro 128GB - rm4899
iPhone 12 Pro Max 128GB - rm5299

this is much like iPad Air 4 vs iPad Pro 11-inch now. add a bit more can go for pro model.
Fixed for you laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 15 2020, 02:49 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 15 2020, 02:12 AM)
Fixed for you laugh.gif
either iphone 12 pro max or iphone 12 mini. won't go for anything in between. i never like goldilocks choice. haha.
attw
post Oct 15 2020, 07:45 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Oct 15 2020, 12:48 AM)

Actually the 12 seems to be like a good balance between size and price now, for those who don't need the telephoto lens. It's a big upgrade over the 11 in terms of the display quality and it's also more compact than the 11. Definitely a good choice!

Assume you are eyeing the Blue colour then laugh.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 15 2020, 08:08 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2020, 07:45 AM)
Actually the 12 seems to be like a good balance between size and price now, for those who don't need the telephoto lens. It's a big upgrade over the 11 in terms of the display quality and it's also more compact than the 11. Definitely a good choice!

Assume you are eyeing the Blue colour then laugh.gif
the upgrade is significant. just the display alone is totally different level. tongue.gif
no point to get iphone 11 now even it is 'cheaper'.

https://www.macrumors.com/guide/iphone-11-vs-iphone-12/

attw
post Oct 15 2020, 08:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 15 2020, 08:08 AM)
the upgrade is significant. just the display alone is totally different level.  tongue.gif
no point to get iphone 11 now even it is 'cheaper'.

https://www.macrumors.com/guide/iphone-11-vs-iphone-12/

Ya, those who are on a tighter budget may consider the 12 Mini instead of the 11 for RM500 more.
mickeysew814
post Oct 15 2020, 08:24 AM

380 posts

I just found out an interesting fact.

iPhone mini is as big as iPhone 7 Plus! 😂
Just merely 0.1” different in term of screen size
TSwestlife
post Oct 15 2020, 08:25 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2020, 08:13 AM)
Ya, those who are on a tighter budget may consider the 12 Mini instead of the 11 for RM500 more.
yes. iphone 12 mini is actually quite interesting iphone this year due to its size. tongue.gif
attw
post Oct 15 2020, 08:34 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Oct 15 2020, 08:24 AM)
I just found out an interesting fact.

iPhone mini is as big as iPhone 7 Plus! 😂
Just merely 0.1” different in term of screen size
Hahaha, good point. What a difference bezels (or the lack thereof) makes!
ajtoh
post Oct 15 2020, 08:35 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2020, 08:13 AM)
agree, can't wait to see reviewers test / proof all incredible spec from 12 especially the "ceramic shield" brows.gif which would be far more practical in daily usage!
klangboy83
post Oct 15 2020, 08:49 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2020, 08:34 AM)
Hahaha, good point. What a difference bezels (or the lack thereof) makes!
the screen ratio is different, so the iPhone 12 mini's 5.4" is much smaller than older 5.5" screens.
mickeysew814
post Oct 15 2020, 08:53 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(klangboy83 @ Oct 15 2020, 08:49 AM)
the screen ratio is different, so the iPhone 12 mini's 5.4" is much smaller than older 5.5" screens.
yup. really amaze with how technology change bit by bit over times. once the largest now the smallest and lightest in the line up, and we call it mini. tongue.gif
attw
post Oct 15 2020, 08:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Oct 15 2020, 08:53 AM)
yup. really amaze with how technology change bit by bit over times. once the largest now the smallest and lightest in the line up, and we call it mini.  tongue.gif
Can't wait to see the Mini in person smile.gif
theWeird_Weird
post Oct 15 2020, 09:18 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 15 2020, 12:55 AM)
Iphone 12 pro/ pro max has 6GB RAM while iphone 12/12 Mini has only 4GB RAM.
Will the extra 2gb make big difference?

theWeird_Weird
post Oct 15 2020, 09:18 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Oct 14 2020, 10:40 PM)
may be out of topic a little. any idea when Whatsapp will update to sync across all platform?

This is the only gripe and hinder me from transition to iOS from Android
Same here. Checked online if want to transfer WhatsApp backup from Android to iOS is super mafan

161 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:13 AM