285 Pages « < 250 251 252 253 254 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

MilesAndMore
post Nov 7 2020, 07:19 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 7 2020, 01:58 PM)
oh yeah for those who haven't buy the power adapter... today shopee got cashback (1.6k coins) for eletronics... so can consider to get the power adapter and other accessories from senQ shopee  brows.gif (don't say i bojio)
https://shopee.com.my/product/300442079/6759618908
Need a minimum spending of RM150 to qualify to get 10% Shopee Coins. So anyone intends to buy just this Apple 20W power adapter won’t qualify for this offer.

A few days ago there was another Shopee Coins voucher. I bought the Apple 20W power adapter from Switch Shopee Mall and received 800 Shopee Coins. I also redeemed 1,800+ Shopee Coins. So the cost of the power adapter I bought was RM70+ only.
moniqee
post Nov 7 2020, 07:21 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 7 2020, 07:19 PM)
Need a minimum spending of RM150 to qualify to get 10% Shopee Coins. So anyone intends to buy just this Apple 20W power adapter won’t qualify for this offer.

A few days ago there was another Shopee Coins voucher. I bought the Apple 20W power adapter from Switch Shopee Mall and received 800 Shopee Coins. I also redeemed 1,800+ Shopee Coins. So the cost of the power adapter I bought was RM70+ only.
yeah but it's quite worth it if you got friends/family to share another pc of power adapter... since the shipping is free... brows.gif
i bought another type c to lightning cable as backup devil.gif
yeah the link i share can redeem shopee coins so you all can utilise the shopee coins that you all currently having as well flex.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 7 2020, 07:22 PM
cyapd
post Nov 7 2020, 07:24 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

TBH, all the screen protectors I’ve used such as ZAGG, ESR, Spigen, Hoda, Whitestone or evening those from Ninjaz. All are more or less the same. Only difference is how long the oleophobic coating last.
fruitie
post Nov 7 2020, 07:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 7 2020, 03:41 PM)
I just had a proper look at Digi Phone Freedom 365 plan again and yes. You are correct. Previously Digi Phone Freedom 365 worked the same as Maxis Zerolution and did not give you any saving.

I looked at the iPhone 12 Pro 128GB which has a RRP of RM4,899. I signed up for Maxis Postpaid 128 that comes with 60GB of data and paid only RM3,532 for the iPhone. But since the number i signed up is on MaxisONE Prime, it will get unlimited data regardless of the Maxis Postpaid plan i choose. The only limitation is how many supplementary lines one can sign-up.

Under Digi Phone Freedom 365 plan with Digi Postpaid 120, the same iPhone 12 Pro 128GB cost RM4,152 (RM173 x 24 months). Deduct RM15/month for 24 months (RM360 total), so the final cost of iPhone is RM4,019.52 after factoring in 6% SST. So the subsidy is RM879.48 which is not too bad. Besides, Digi Postpaid 120 under Digi Phone Freedom 365 plan comes with 120GB data versus Maxis Postpaid 128 that comes with only 60GB data.

So basically if one is using MaxisONE Prime, Maxis iPhone offering is definitely cheaper since the subsidy is higher and you get unlimited data. But if one is using a standalone postpaid plan and needs a lot of mobile data, Digi is better since the cheapest iPhone plan gives you 120GB data. However, if one is using Digi Postpaid 50(S) that comes with 70GB data and the data is more than enough for you, making an outright purchase of the iPhone is more worthwhile because you are paying RM74.20 less a month compared to buying the iPhone 12 Pro 128GB with Digi Postpaid 120, that is RM1,780.80 less for your postpaid phone bill over a period of 2 years.
Yeah, so it's really not bad since I use Digi. I only have Hotlink now so Maxis cannot be considered. laugh.gif
Only apply for data bundled plan if you are a heavy usage user, otherwise it's not worth.

Plus I have 5% discount for auto-billing, though only for 6 months but still it helps.

By the way, I checked with Digi why did they change my plan so fast when I haven't got the phone yet. The CS said, it's because in order to buy the phone, I must convert the line first to secure the unit. They better send to me on 13th. sleep.gif

Also to get eSIM must go to Digi Centre and bring your iPhone along..

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 7 2020, 07:28 PM
babystark
post Nov 7 2020, 07:32 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 7 2020, 06:32 PM)
you can try this website but i've never buy from them...

https://www.storminggravity.com/products/mo...50dbac198&_ss=r

you can try buying directly from their website... i think we share a few discount codes for them as well earlier...

babystark you can check out sakurazz spigen shopee link... or you can buy the ringke which also similar but slightly cheaper
Okay will have a look at it! Cant wait to get all the accessories ready for the new phone!
XeactorZ
post Nov 7 2020, 07:34 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 7 2020, 05:59 PM)
I’m getting this since it will come soon - was holding out for the Magsafe charger but this will suit my needs better.

For the price, its still cheaper than the Nomad Base Station Pro 😅
QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 7 2020, 06:26 PM)
No planning for now...look at the price tag man....  doh.gif
Better get from 3rd party magsafe dual charger laugh.gif
_kilakila_
post Nov 7 2020, 07:43 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

Is the iphone 12 pro adapter using type C already? Then i cant wait for my KUULAA Gan 65W adapter that i preorder earlier, make full payment on coming 11.11, assuming end of nov only i can get the adapter.

I only have the standard type A charger for my other phones sad.gif
moniqee
post Nov 7 2020, 07:52 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Nov 7 2020, 07:43 PM)
Is the iphone 12 pro adapter using type C already? Then i cant wait for my KUULAA Gan 65W adapter that i preorder earlier, make full payment on coming 11.11, assuming end of nov only i can get the adapter.

your answer... flex.gif and you're welcome bruce.gif

fruitie
post Nov 7 2020, 07:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,847 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Nov 7 2020, 07:43 PM)

Yes. I got the same adapter during 10.10 sales. tongue.gif
J.alexander
post Nov 7 2020, 07:58 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 7 2020, 04:43 PM)
FLOLAB? i think there's a 20% discount trick in the earlier discussion
which case you want? spigen? you can try sakurazz? the fella got spigen and ringke and other brands as well... https://shopee.com.my/shop/21523342/search?...ection=44628406

3rd party charge brick... i dunno what to comment.. so i leave it to other sifu here...
Just worried the FLOLAB shipping costs more than the single piece SP. Don't want to end up just get to see but can't use my new phone hehe

Thanks for recommending sakurazz. Seems there's stock of the Thin Slim model but best to get thicker of the new Liquid Air. Really missed the flat sides when I was using sipgen for Z10.

Actually now that I'm really looking for a case, surprised at the very high markups at Machines and Apple for cases.
moniqee
post Nov 7 2020, 08:01 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(J.alexander @ Nov 7 2020, 07:58 PM)
Just worried the FLOLAB shipping costs more than the single piece SP. Don't want to end up just get to see but can't use my new phone hehe

Thanks for recommending sakurazz. Seems there's stock of the Thin Slim model but best to get thicker of the new Liquid Air. Really missed the flat sides when I was using sipgen for Z10.

Actually now that I'm really looking for a case, surprised at the very high markups at Machines and Apple for cases.
the item cost more than the shipping cost for sure...
u can ask Pat89

but yeah... i also bought my spigen glass from sakurazz
of course retail shops have higher markups for the case... hence u should buy online devil.gif brows.gif
daimon
post Nov 7 2020, 08:03 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 7 2020, 07:19 PM)

ahh i dont have coin at all in my shopeee because dont really use shopee cry.gif

but got the voucher for new user, deduct RM8

moniqee
post Nov 7 2020, 08:05 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Nov 7 2020, 08:03 PM)
ahh i dont have coin at all in my shopeee because dont really use shopee  cry.gif

but got the voucher for new user, deduct RM8
better than paying the full RM99 console.gif console.gif
cappuccino vs latte
post Nov 7 2020, 08:06 PM

743 posts

Hmm.. Apple recommended users to use back existing iPhone/iPad chargers due to the environmental concerns. In order to uphold the Cause, I wouldn’t buy any charger adapter until existing one spoils..
Nonetheless, a new casing is a must. Plan to walk in store to get the Apple leather casing.
Pat89
post Nov 7 2020, 08:11 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(J.alexander @ Nov 7 2020, 08:58 PM)

Thanks sis moniqee....hey man, here you go

moniqee
post Nov 7 2020, 08:11 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Nov 7 2020, 08:06 PM)
Hmm.. Apple recommended users to use back existing iPhone/iPad chargers due to the environmental concerns. In order to uphold the Cause, I wouldn’t buy any charger adapter until existing one spoils..
Nonetheless, a new casing is a must. Plan to walk in store to get the Apple leather casing.
good for u for saving the environment rclxms.gif
yes... casing is a must devil.gif brows.gif
go for mous clariy

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 7 2020, 08:11 PM
Pat89
post Nov 7 2020, 08:15 PM

2,092 posts

Apple saturday also working...my adapter and silicone case already reach MY...I just put my order yesterday night 11pm

So, those PO who dated later than 13....You might get your phone even on 13 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Pat89: Nov 7 2020, 08:16 PM
J.alexander
post Nov 7 2020, 08:15 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Nov 7 2020, 08:06 PM)
Luckily you are not a first time user of iPhone or USB C devices.
bosouman
post Nov 7 2020, 08:17 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(J.alexander @ Nov 7 2020, 08:15 PM)
Luckily you are not a first time user of iPhone or USB C devices.
think my rog2 charger would work well? brows.gif
_kilakila_
post Nov 7 2020, 08:18 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 7 2020, 07:53 PM)
Yes. I got the same adapter during 10.10 sales. tongue.gif
Yeahhh i bought it because i saw you recommended it thumbup.gif bought it around rm59 this 11.11 i think you bought for around RM40 right? wanted to wait for next sale but cant wait no more since my new phone coming liao rclxm9.gif

285 Pages « < 250 251 252 253 254 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:02 AM