285 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

Lynixx
post Oct 14 2020, 02:23 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 14 2020, 02:21 AM)
yes. this is a big deal for iphone 12 series....
Finally can say good bye to LCD🤣
TSwestlife
post Oct 14 2020, 02:23 AM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 14 2020, 02:22 AM)
then you gonna wait at least til Nov tongue.gif
haha. no worries. i will certainty wait for them.

iphone 12 or 12 pro is not my cup of tea at all. haha.
TSwestlife
post Oct 14 2020, 02:24 AM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 14 2020, 02:23 AM)
Finally can say good bye to LCD🤣
finally no one will despise iphone 12 display like last year iphone 11 anymore. haha.
kcy1606
post Oct 14 2020, 02:25 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 14 2020, 02:15 AM)
compare last year 11 pro 256GB RM5599, this year RM5399, 200 cheaper, but lack the upgraded wide and telephoto lens in Pro Max laugh.gif
Where u get the price RM5399 for 256GB. From Apple website it shows RM5799.

Edited: Oh you are saying Pro and not Pro Max. I misunderstood.

This post has been edited by kcy1606: Oct 14 2020, 02:27 AM
Raymond_ACCA
post Oct 14 2020, 02:27 AM

826 posts

The difference between pro max 128gb with iphone12 128gb is only RM1.2k.. the exchange rate is crazy from the original US price, making the iPhone mini same price as the iPhone 11 lol
eikozai
post Oct 14 2020, 02:27 AM

1,120 posts

IPhone 12 Mac Pro 256GB and 512GB is actually cheaper than last year iPhone 11. How cool is that. Who need the extra chargers and earpods btw..
chrischiang
post Oct 14 2020, 02:29 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 14 2020, 02:21 AM)
confirmed no touch ID la. no need to anticipate anything. haha.
So confirm then what is that? I saw sim tray on the volume side.. and there a power button on the right top...
heihei
post Oct 14 2020, 02:30 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Oct 14 2020, 02:27 AM)
The difference between pro max 128gb with iphone12 128gb is only RM1.2k.. the exchange rate is crazy from the original US price, making the iPhone mini same price as the iPhone 11 lol
studied US price
kinda tipu as iphone 12 start from usd 699 = iphone 12 mini... not regular iphone 12 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by heihei: Oct 14 2020, 02:35 AM
TSwestlife
post Oct 14 2020, 02:35 AM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 14 2020, 02:29 AM)
So confirm then what is that? I saw sim tray on the volume side.. and there a power button on the right top...
i dun know. but confirmed there is no touch ID. this is 200% sure. haha.
moodytea
post Oct 14 2020, 02:36 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Oct 14 2020, 02:30 AM)
studied US price
kinda tipu as iphone 12 start from usd 699 = iphone 12 mini... not regular iphone 12  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
this year iphone 12 usd 799
iphone 12 mini usd 699
sigheart
post Oct 14 2020, 02:36 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Would like to get the Pro Max because of the better camera unfortunately the size of it is a no go.

I wear fitting pants and skinny fit chinos like a lot, had the 11 pro max last year and the first month was really painful till I had to get rid of it and got the 11 Pro instead. Had to hold the phone all the time or put it in my wife's bag each time I go out. Couldn't fit comfortably in my pants pockets. sad.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 14 2020, 02:37 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 14 2020, 03:19 AM)
at least there is better reason to go for pro max than pro....
some ppl prefers a smaller phone size like me... of cos everything the max is better but ppl prefer the 12 pro for the size as well...
Raymond_ACCA
post Oct 14 2020, 02:42 AM

826 posts

No leather MagSafe casing sad.gif only clear and silicon
joeblow
post Oct 14 2020, 02:43 AM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 14 2020, 02:35 AM)
i dun know. but confirmed there is no touch ID. this is 200% sure. haha.
I watched the live show plus study the specs. So confirmed no touch id and no 120hz screen for pro max version? Lastly I am new to iphone, can my old ipad charger or any usb-c charger works with the converter? Previously using the ipad charger to charge iphone might fry the iphone. Not sure if got watt restriction for those fast charge android usb-c cable.
eikozai
post Oct 14 2020, 02:49 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Oct 14 2020, 02:42 AM)
No leather MagSafe casing sad.gif only clear and silicon
The clear case comes with MagSafe charger or just MagSafe compatible? I'm confused with the info displayed on the web for this product.

QUOTE(joeblow @ Oct 14 2020, 02:43 AM)
I watched the live show plus study the specs. So confirmed no touch id and no 120hz screen for pro max version? Lastly I am new to iphone, can my old ipad charger or any usb-c charger works with the converter? Previously using the ipad charger to charge iphone might fry the iphone. Not sure if got watt restriction for those fast charge android usb-c cable.
Nolah.. wont fry the iphone.. I've been using my iPad adaptor to charge my iPhone. My 6S still running strong with battery health level at 84% after 5 years.

This post has been edited by eikozai: Oct 14 2020, 02:51 AM
vez
post Oct 14 2020, 02:50 AM

4,622 posts

confirm no touch id, no 120hz
never have iPad charger charge iPhone can fry phone ok sweat.gif
for charging, people always mistakenly thought is the charger push power to device, actually during charging, it is the device that DRAWS the power in watt, if a phone can be fry during charging, it has to be something wrong with either charger or the device that constantly draw power from charger

as simple as, even a charge head can output 45W max with 9V 5A, and if iPhone can draw max 18W @ 9V 2A, it will be 18W draw over during charging... case close, dont argue this, this is how electronic and electrical device draw power

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 14 2020, 02:51 AM
Addword
post Oct 14 2020, 02:51 AM

203 posts

It’s 2020 bro, no more battery frying is happening UNLESS u use non MFI certified charger.
PoisonSoul
post Oct 14 2020, 02:56 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 14 2020, 12:55 AM)

OMG guys! First wave maybe?!!!!
These are actually iPhone 12 Mini and iPhone 12 Pro that passed SIRIM certification "today".
vez
post Oct 14 2020, 03:00 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 14 2020, 02:56 AM)
These are actually iPhone 12 Mini and iPhone 12 Pro that passed SIRIM certification "today".
think so, A2407 model is 12 Pro, but Malaysia never got iPhone preorder, in that case possibly launch and start sell on 23rd Oct hmm.gif

the band dont have mmWave but below stated support mmWave hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 14 2020, 04:00 AM
TSwestlife
post Oct 14 2020, 03:01 AM

14,248 posts

5.4" iPhone 12 mini
64GB - RM3,399
128GB - RM3,599
256GB - RM4,099