I believe our company still got opening.
Try e-ghl.com/carrer
Out of job
Out of job
Oct 11 2020, 12:20 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
170 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
I believe our company still got opening.
Try e-ghl.com/carrer |
Oct 11 2020, 12:31 PM
123 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
As others mentioned before, pick up coding if you are not against it.
Easier to find job, and also you can create your own apps/services and probably start a profitable business too. That's when it gets interesting. |
Oct 11 2020, 06:01 PM
103 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Oct 11 2020, 08:05 PM
292 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Yes learn basic programming during your spare time.. especially web!
All the best TS. |
Oct 11 2020, 08:16 PM
2,210 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Oct 4 2020, 03:50 PM) I'm a grab driver for 3 years plus. I can tell you doing ok only, don't expect an rm10k nett income per month. How do you even make money with Grab?For grab, roughly around rm30 give or take gross per hour. However you need to fork out some cash in getting the necessary psv license, medical and puspakom if your car need to do. Roughly rm300 ish and can claim back from Grab. Timeline from when you start apply to starting to receive your first grab job might take few weeks to 2 months. You can rent but the rental fees are high and there is a certain commitment in placed based on the agreement. Grab's car rental is I think 3 months. If you can ride motor, can try applying to be rider for delivery services. My advice is quickly apply for the benefits like perkeso and the bpn first. While you search for a permanent job, you can drive grab part time and at the same time increase your knowledge in your technical skills, especially programming. There are plenty of programming diy videos you can try. Programmer will always be on high demand no matter where you go. Whatever you do, don't give up. Do whatever it takes to succeed. If subtract petrol and depreciation, almost left with nothing right? |
Oct 11 2020, 08:52 PM
433 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
wish can help but seriously try learn some programming in the meantime
js, c# or php(laravel) is a good start many free course out there |
Oct 11 2020, 09:44 PM
122 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
Oct 11 2020, 10:52 PM
367 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 3 2020, 03:30 AM) I've also submitted my profile in Adecco, LinkedIn and some recruitors that I know in LinkedIn. But so far no interviews yet. I'm really out of ways now... When the Covid 19 improves worldwide, then more jobs will be coming. In the meantime, don't spend unnecessarily and wait for probably after June 2021 for economy to improve. |
Oct 11 2020, 10:56 PM
367 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
QUOTE(imnotabot @ Oct 4 2020, 01:51 PM) This. You already have IT background. Pick up a programming language, then try applying for junior roles. Unless you hate programming lah. My personal experience is that programmer has high demand and low supply in Malaysia, so it should be easy to land interviews. I keep seeing job postings for programming roles in my FB feed almost everyday. Nonsense! I have a friend who has more than 10 years programming experience and came from reputable university. Can't get a job for many years. |
Oct 12 2020, 10:44 AM
531 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Oct 11 2020, 08:16 PM) How do you even make money with Grab? I don't have experience working as Grab driver, but I imagine if you open sole proprietor, at least you can claim your car-related expenses as business expenses, which means you will pay much lower tax.If subtract petrol and depreciation, almost left with nothing right? It will still not be much, but consider it as a side gig, not your main income. |
Oct 12 2020, 11:01 AM
102 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Can be my referral while looking for a full time job. You could earn some pocket money at the same time.
Oct 12 2020, 11:13 AM
99 posts Joined: Aug 2020 |
QUOTE(xHj09 @ Oct 3 2020, 10:42 PM) you yourself mentioned your programming skill sucks, for someone with IT background, why NOT take up programming roles? go for programming job interviews as a junior, 3k salary is still salary. programming jobs will give you decent salary in under 5 years if you are above average performer. hahhahhaah same here.NET/C# seems to be hot at the moment. i'm personally a c# developer. i've been getting job offers EVERY single day on linkedin. unless you wanna remain in networking and already have plans for CCNA you can consider jobify anyway. those recruits wont shut up about job interview offers i even got called straight up out of the blue... |
Oct 12 2020, 12:50 PM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Oct 12 2020, 01:25 PM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
QUOTE(rtk74 @ Oct 3 2020, 05:20 AM) Needs a GDL licence at the very least.. Lalamove no need GDL Im sorry to hear that TS, all I can say is good luck and I heard IT is still be taken in This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 12 2020, 01:26 PM |
Oct 12 2020, 01:28 PM
107 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
Oct 12 2020, 01:32 PM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Aug 2020 |
IT should be easy to find job right i hope you kept your skill sharp
Oct 12 2020, 01:35 PM
280 posts Joined: Jul 2020 |
Oct 12 2020, 01:50 PM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 12 2020, 01:25 PM) Wah thanks for ur tips bro. Registered as Lalamove driver already. Tmr got training. Hopefully everything goes well. QUOTE(niel82 @ Oct 12 2020, 01:28 PM) Thx! Checking on it now ceo684 liked this post
Oct 12 2020, 07:22 PM
191 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Contact unitalent in putra heights - career.unitalent@gmail.com . They are arranging virtual interviews, supported by perkeso. I received an invite.
Oct 13 2020, 05:26 PM
Probation
5 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 3 2020, 08:37 AM) I'm more on the client facing, servicing side. Don't so the actual integration / coding sadly. So I don't have the basic for that... I also shitty programming. BASIC,QBASIC, Assembly self study never finish. C programming skip class fail semester, gagal & dibuang. Now study Python under Google training.Thx for the offer. My programming sucks since I'm from networking background. Thx to everyone helping me and the encouraging work guys. Going thru all of the recommendations now. Million thanks. Nowdays not easy with all the disease and politaik going on. Good luck! |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:44 AM |