QUOTE(AdrianS_99 @ Jun 27 2022, 11:03 AM)
ic. good to know that.technically since the user base for maxis, digi or celcom will certainly be a lot lesser than unifi, it should make it more stable than unifi by rite.
Digi Fibre 50Mbps RM90/m. seems like on TM infra, read #1
Jun 27 2022, 07:32 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
14,248 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Jun 27 2022, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(0601430 @ Jun 27 2022, 08:46 PM) so unifi really do counter offer but i did not manage to pick up the call on time, damn... dun know if they will still call again... last week i juz port out my unifi mobile (RM59) and unifi fibre (30mbps @ RM89) to Digi Postpaid (RM60) and Digi Fibre (300mbps @ RM115)... during the transfer, got unifi dude call me to do some survey why port out... i juz said fibre price offer by unifi not so attractive, and unifi mobile line been sux especially 4G+ at my working place area... mayb thats why he no counter offer me ahaha QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 27 2022, 09:13 PM) There are also people who port out without any offer, same like your case. When I port out in Nov last year also no offer. My 100mbps can hit 99++mbps when speed test, consider OK lah. Maybe if upgrade 300mbps can get a bit more like yours. damn... they called this morning but i did not manage to pick up the call... |
Jun 28 2022, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 28 2022, 09:11 AM) Haha go to proper Tmpoint to ask lah. Since you already apply port out, most likely they will counter offer you at the counter. Want cheap need to sacrifice a bit of time. ya lo... they never call back again today.. By right Tm technician should be there during the installation to check and make sure the line is in good condition. For my case they even replace the old Huawei BTU which I use since 2017. Should be alright, unless you get a better deal from Unifi. think no choice this sun i need to go down to tm point to do this. or maybe worse case scenario i may go with digi 50Mbps at rm90. to be frank, i do not really need 300Mbps, that's why i tot of changing to a lower plan to save monthly cost. just not sure if Digi can make it or not.. some more private ip... |
Jul 2 2022, 08:09 AM
Jul 2 2022, 08:57 PM
Jul 5 2022, 05:27 PM
went to tm point today becos my transfer request id from digi expires today.
when i was at the counter, the staff asked me what offer i got from digi, i bluffed him that it is rm100 for 300Mbps (i pretended i am digi customer that get this offer). then the staff told me he could only offer me rm129 for 300Mbps internet only (no unifi tv and fixed line) perpetual. i went with the promo. but subsequently i read from the unifi fibre broadband thread that some ppl were getting same promo but with additional 6 months free. i went back to the counter to check with them why i did not get the 6 months free also. then they said only maxis/astro transfer request id will get additional 6 months free. the rest like digi will not get that. then i ended up told them to cancel my switch to the rm129 300Mbps to remain at my current plan rm129 100Mbps plan with no contract renewal and i also would not want to go with digi tranfer (they cancelled my digi transfer request). then subsequently i went to sign up maxis fibre broadband via their whatsapp, now waiting for maxis tranfer request id so i can use it to bargain at tm point again. |
Jul 16 2022, 05:40 AM
Jul 16 2022, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Jul 16 2022, 11:09 AM) Hi Ic. Good to hear. Two times downtime? Did they involved tm stuff to come to fix things or is it more like scheduled downtime kind? If needed tm stuff to come and fix, what were the experiences?My house using Celcom fiber for about 2 years Down time only happened twice so far Speed consistent getting 300mbps I guess private IP related to CCTV right? My xiaomi 360cam so problem at all Now looking forward to see how Digi fiber perform at my parents house Yeah I think nowadays those home security camera if cloud based one (can login to app to check camera that kind) should not have prob to work with private ip. |
Jul 16 2022, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Jun 26 2022, 02:47 PM) They have to pass the router to u, then only the whole process is complete. Bro, forgot to ask. Is ur fixed line no under unifi retained after upgrading to 300Mbps? And is the fixed line no still can make free unlimited outgoing calls?The installer postpone 3 times. Reason no stock. I file a complain to customer service immediate knock my door on the same day. Cause I don't need their router |
Jul 16 2022, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 16 2022, 12:13 PM) STD20? Voice STD 20 which gives you 600 minutes of voice calls. After 600 minutes, all calls to TM fixed lines are free, while subsequent calls to other mobile and fixed line networks would cost 10 sen/minute. the installer is coming tomorrow to upgrade my unifi to 300Mbps. they did not do the upgrade of speed remotely. |
Jul 16 2022, 12:40 PM
Jul 16 2022, 01:40 PM
Jul 16 2022, 05:27 PM
Jul 17 2022, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 16 2022, 02:31 PM) QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jul 16 2022, 02:36 PM) indeed. same model i received as urs also. you only receive one unit of this also rite? yeah. the installer said after he submitted the form, the speed will be upgraded within 24 hours. and it should have SMS sent to me? QUOTE(munak991 @ Jul 16 2022, 12:58 PM) bro, u get the same wifi router also? and u have 2 units of them??![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by westlife: Jul 17 2022, 10:30 AM |
Jul 17 2022, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Jul 16 2022, 03:48 PM) No I called Celcom CS, after few hrs later internet back online ic. then not too bad. not considered serious downtime. But next day the Celcom guy called said they send someone otw come my house fix I said no need dy one thing i like about unifi is i have not encountered downtime even for years. previously when i am using streamyx, i still encounter downtime but tm is considering quite fast in fixing it. unifi - so far i have not encounter any single downtime. |
Jul 19 2022, 11:22 AM
Jul 20 2022, 06:17 AM
QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Jul 20 2022, 01:03 AM) ![]() Done installed Digi fiber at my parents house Gave this router and Nokia Modem This router no antenna one? Smart tv connected to wifi but no internet Tmr will go fix and update here built-in antenna i guess. but i think external antenna type will have better signal. |
Jul 27 2022, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 12 2022, 07:11 PM) Apologies, I didn't make myself clear enough if i am on unifi, but no more unifi tv pack. I was actually talking about the UniFi TV app. Not the UniFi TV box can i still use the unifi box (old one) to watch free air channel by connecting to port 4? my tv at living room spoiled, no more tv to test. |
Jul 27 2022, 03:17 PM
Jul 27 2022, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 27 2022, 01:26 PM) Good luck same. i submitted multiple times only one time they call, but they call to my another celcom line not used by me. I submitted my registration 3 times through their webpage and all 3 times no record eventhough I gave them the WhatsApp conversation screenshot, they still say no record Gave up after 3 times, now trying to register with other ISP their follow-up is terrible... |
| Change to: | 0.0569sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:24 AM |