8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Genshin Impact, Anyone play ?

NightHeart
post Dec 24 2020, 12:17 PM

3,991 posts

How do you all keep track of the number of pulls you've made? Manually count from the history?
NightHeart
post Dec 24 2020, 02:21 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 24 2020, 12:28 PM)
yeah, 1 page = 6, so if you are around 11 page mean you are close to get 5*
QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 24 2020, 01:55 PM)
am using Ningguang for Dragonspine, have hoping the next weapon banner have a rate up for Lost Prayer of Scared Wind  notworthy.gif
Thanks, I'll try counting. I have really miserable luck with 5*

Ningguang is my main DPS too, the Battlepass weapon is pretty broken on her. She carried me all the way from AR10 to AR49 now with Prototype Malice only. So if you don't mind spending RM40 for that weapon, can consider getting the Battlepass.
NightHeart
post Dec 24 2020, 02:40 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 24 2020, 02:30 PM)
Try do those wish urban legend. My f2p friend got told me he got apekdo last night. He already got five 5* characters already. He didnt even buy battle pass or whatsoever an he got almost as many 5* characters as I have. bangwall.gif

But I say 1st. I tried those methods as well. Didn't work for me. dry.gif
Well, my 99% of my Genshin experience so far are based on 4*, so I'm not really desperate for 5*
The only 5* I got is Childe, which I kinda regret leveling up since I hardly use him anyway & Mona, which I've left her at lvl 1.
NightHeart
post Dec 24 2020, 03:06 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Blinklime @ Dec 24 2020, 02:46 PM)
eh how to play mona, so confusing to play. taunt like not working. or maybe short taunt.
Taunt has a small radius only. Best to cast it while you're next to the monster.
NightHeart
post Dec 24 2020, 03:29 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(eluna @ Dec 24 2020, 03:12 PM)
i'm using eye of perception, ahahahah chepo weapon
I'm using Prototype Malice only laugh.gif
Way lesser damage but can heal a bit, save on food & trips to the Statues.

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 24 2020, 03:20 PM)
ya I am using Solar Pearl but still hoping for Lost Prayer to the Scared Winds  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif I love Ningguang because her charge attack no need require stamina if you have Jade Stone  bruce.gif
Actually, which is the Jade Stone & how to get it? sweat.gif
I'm pretty confused cause initially I thought it was referring to her Jade Screen.
NightHeart
post Dec 24 2020, 04:27 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 24 2020, 03:46 PM)
sorry is Star Jade* I keep refer as Jade Stone coz its look like Stone  biggrin.gif
rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(eluna @ Dec 24 2020, 03:50 PM)
each normal attack will let you gain 1 star jade, max is 3

as if have c6 ning, your after using Q ... ur ning will have 7 star jade and use charge atk release all 7 star jade at once (basically ning have 2 power attack if c6)
if you have jade screen on field, jade screen turn into stone hit enemy (extra 2-3 star jade i think)
so c6 ning + jade screen = possible reach 9-10  star jade on charge attack
No wonder some people advise to do 2-3 normal attacks first before a charge attack on Ningguang.
I need to pay more attention to these little details already.
NightHeart
post Dec 25 2020, 08:57 PM

3,991 posts

How do you count how many Crimson Agate you've collected?
NightHeart
post Dec 26 2020, 12:01 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 25 2020, 11:34 PM)
Can roughly count by your tree LVx10. Add those inside your bag.

And those who want to refine the dragonspine spear better start collecting the tooth. It's only 4 spot and respawning take days. dry.gif
Wah, so manual haha. I was hoping for like can check under achievement or something that. Same way as we can check how many Wei Hilichurls we've whacked.

NightHeart
post Dec 28 2020, 04:47 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 28 2020, 08:55 AM)
Haha ya weapon lvling is expensive too. Just it cost no resin.

My everyday routine is log in -> hunt pig -> find wei -> mine ores -> spend resin -> daily commission -> dragonspine chores. Mining ores take most of my time.

Now I have skyward harp and skyward atlas waiting to get to lv80. The enhancement crystal needed already make me puke.gif
Where do you usually hunt pigs? For me the best area is the route from south Tianqiu Valley, all the way to Cuijue Slope. I've marked nearly 20 spots, mixture of pigs, squirrels & fox along the route. From Windrise to StarFell Lake also, I've marked at least 15 spots. Then lastly there's Brightcrown Canyon which more than 10 pigs, but they're in the same area. So normally get shoot 3 - 4 only while the rest will run away.

After that, crab hunting in Luhua Pool, Guyun Stone Forest, Falcon Coast, the secret island & finally the fish monger in Liyue Harbor.

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Dec 28 2020, 04:50 PM
NightHeart
post Dec 29 2020, 03:12 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 29 2020, 02:26 PM)
Pig I only go brightcrown canyon. Crab you can go falcon coast, got like 10+ crabs there.
Haha, that little area with 10+ pigs right? But can't get all one la. I shoot 1, the rest will run amok & disappear. Sometimes feeling lucky, try to use sword instead but they all noticed me & run amok before i get to kill any - end up with nothing lol. On a good day, can shoot down 4 pigs only.
NightHeart
post Dec 29 2020, 03:46 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 29 2020, 03:45 PM)
Nah don't shoot 1 by 1. Use your character with largest elemental skill or burst, glide in and see which area they gather then plunge and release the skill immediately. Usually will get like 7~8 of the pigs. But now no need already, just kill pig king at dragonspine. biggrin.gif
Good idea, will give it a try!
NightHeart
post Dec 29 2020, 04:02 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Zen Qiu Gaming @ Dec 29 2020, 03:53 PM)
it does scale with geo tho, not to mention having it to scale with def stat is such a godsend when your artifact rng almost roll you def all the time lmao
you can buy raw meat and fowl daily from Draff in sprigvale daily @ 240g ea 10stock

you also have 5 slots of expedition, 3 slot is definitely going to ores, 2 more is free to either go for gold or cooking ingredients,
if i need stock i just send 2 on meat & fowl 8-12 each on 1 expedition x2

ive nvr spent any time farming those 2 lol

unless you really need that hot soup, then yeah time to start defrosting those chilled boars  laugh.gif
Rather not spend more Mora on food stuffs haha. I've already been buying hundreds of shrimps, wheat, potato, crabs, salt etc.
I use the food buffs all the time, even when adventuring I often have the reduced stamina consumption buff. In domain will always have the 5* food buff, the 4* defense buff & the potion to boost elemental damage buff.
NightHeart
post Dec 31 2020, 03:00 PM

3,991 posts

I just started feeding the fox. Today I saw the fox & butchered it, after 5 days i'll get the Crimson Agate? But is it ok if we kill the fox that comes daily to eat the berries?
NightHeart
post Dec 31 2020, 04:13 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 31 2020, 03:10 PM)
My team is klee/diluc + xingqiu + qiqi + fish. Use diluc break its core then fish summon bird and xingqiu burst then diluc burst again. It wont wake up anymore. Doesn't seem so hard eh, I did it even without the hot soup.
The fox can kill ah? ohmy.gif I didn't know about this.
I'm a simple person, I see fox, squirrel or babi, I whack for steak laugh.gif
Hopefully can get the Agate even though I'm butchering the foxes

QUOTE(eluna @ Dec 31 2020, 03:43 PM)
this event wooow nice.... first try i have hard time, 2-3 try my char start die less.... 5 try and above, not dying anymore mostly completed about 120-160s

my party team 3 geo, 1 pyro.... i didn't have benefit like other with good strong pryo and just  reach ar45 today.

albedo (lvl79) support build (this few day using him as main even current event), his lotus place nearby pillar channel geo energy
ningguang (lvl70) main dps
zhongli (lvl79), throw pillar and shield up.... with energy recharge build... so zhongli energy will full event i not doing attack, cos pillar will continue hit boss and mob
bennett  (lvl60), no artifact for him atm.... so randomly equip him full set nobless but all lvl 0 (no resource lvl artifact)
Use the Festering Desire on Bennett. I made a DPS Bennett with that plus a 4 Gladiator set. Can solo the Cryo Regisvine with Xiangling's bear help. It's hard to die inside Fantastic Voyage. Can't remember whether I've used Chongyun to setup for Bennett or not.
NightHeart
post Dec 31 2020, 04:18 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 31 2020, 04:16 PM)
I only whack babi. Squirrel and fox I only scare them and see them hopping around. Didn't know they drop meat too... sweat.gif
Fox gives 2 meats, just like babi. But squirrels only drop 1 piece of meat.

Also, thank to this....I'm feeling a bit lucky today haha.

NightHeart
post Dec 31 2020, 04:33 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 31 2020, 04:31 PM)
Where to get this
There're everywhere in the map, just a lil small & less obvious when strolling along the grass.
NightHeart
post Dec 31 2020, 04:43 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(eluna @ Dec 31 2020, 04:36 PM)
haha is ok... i done already.... eventually not that hard to do...even only 1pryo etc... no point for me up another pyro for this event hahahaah, lvl60 bennett enough to use atm
If I'm not mistaken, the most optimal level for support characters is until lvl 60 only to unlock the last talent. Going beyond level 60 for supporters has diminishing ROI. It's just too expensive & the extra value they're bringing into the team isn't that significant. So it's fine to keep your support Bennett at lvl 60. I was totally enjoying a lvl 60 support Bennett until recently I got Chongyun & Festering Desire came. With those 2 as motivation only finally decided to make a DPS Bennett instead laugh.gif

I'm trying to pull things through with a lvl 50 support Chongyun now since his last Talent doesn't bring much value to the team. But it's quite a struggle cause at lvl 50, he dies too easily lol.
NightHeart
post Jan 1 2021, 01:27 AM

3,991 posts

Interesting Childe build - Lvl 90 with R5 Lvl 90 The Stringless & EM Sands of Eon. Did 228,921 vaporize crit damage on that boss.
NightHeart
post Jan 3 2021, 01:14 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Jan 3 2021, 12:52 PM)
got qiqi from 80th summon for normal banner

haha heard shes good but healer though hmmm

wat artifacts u give, maiden beloved x 4 ?
At least 2 Maiden Beloved for sure.
Then depends if you have energy issue, may consider Scholar or The Exile.

DPS Qiqi sounds interesting too lol. Just don't expect her to DPS as much as Keqing or Klee or Diluc.
NightHeart
post Jan 4 2021, 04:14 PM

3,991 posts

Comparing Qiqi to Bennett is like comparing apple to orange sweat.gif

When comparing just skill damage alone:
- Qiqi's E does 96% damage upon cast & 36% damage per tick. Her Q does 285% AoE damage upon cast.
- Bennett's E does 138% damage upon cast. His Q does 233% AoE damage upon cast.

As Bennett level up, his E's damage scales up much higher than Qiqi's E. Also, Bennett's Q will significantly boost ATK of anyone inside the AoE - further increasing his E damage. Don't forget about Melt calculation too. When Melt is triggered from Cryo on Pyro, the damage is only 1.5x whereas when Melt is triggered from Pyro on Cryo, the damage is 2x.

Plus, Bennett tend to go with 4 Crimson Witch Set that will give him:
1. 2 set bonus = +15% Pyro Damage
2. 4 set bonus = +15% Melt/Vaporize Damage
3. 4 set bonus = +50% Pyro Damage instead when using E

Everything in Bennett's kit including his ideal artifacts boost his damage. Whereas Qiqi's kit is leaning towards Cyro support (superconduct setup) & team healer. Qiqi is nicer to play with the likes of Beidou or Razor. Especially Razor, he can go berserk after triggering superconduct.

Pyro Resonance is easier to achieve with Bennett too laugh.gif

TLDR: If you wanna hit hard, play Bennett. If you wanna support, play Qiqi.

But if you're very adamant on making Qiqi DPS, try this:
- Qiqi + Fishcl/Beidou to trigger superconduct (-40% physical damage resist)
- Have 2 other Pyro in team just for the pyro resonance
- 4 Gladiator set (attack time piece, physical goblet & crit damage head piece)
- Black Sword on Qiqi

Genshin is a very flexible game, you can even make a DPS Barbara doing 10k-15k damage per charged attack.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:15 AM