Genshin Impact, Anyone play ?

NightHeart
post Mar 3 2021, 04:51 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 3 2021, 02:39 PM)
that is why I don't really care about abyss.. play story, quests, and explore the map is why I play this game the first place.  tongue.gif Those free few 100s gems.. see I use 8k primogems spend all one go also can't get Hu Tao.. in the end still depend RNG whether game want give u 5* or not.  laugh.gif
If you can do at least Abyss Floor 9 & 10, just do it. Can farm up to 300 primogems from those 2 floors alone. Abyss 9 - 12 rewards are repeatable every 2 weeks. Don't sit on it if possible. Go to the main Genshin thread, experienced people can guide you better on how to clear the floors.

QUOTE(PureWhite69 @ Mar 3 2021, 04:34 PM)
Yes. Is it too late?
Never too late I guess, older players level are capped already. Plus, there's no benefits to catch up with the older players anyway. If you need help, older players can join your world & help you out.
NightHeart
post Mar 3 2021, 05:40 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 3 2021, 05:26 PM)
Is the time factor also for Abyss.. keep retry x10 times every chamber gonna use up many hours. Sometimes use up that many hours also cannot pass.

Then now they add in freeze mechanic make our life difficult. Previously don't have.

Go to Mihoyo forums la see for yourself how many didn't even reach to floor 8.. many just sitting between floor 1-8 until now.

Give us gems there but make things so difficult in abyss for floor 9-12.. is like no heart la.

I rather just buy gem sub and save up gems. This time I will really save a lot and aim for Pyro 5*. Don't care about other characters liao.  ranting.gif
Don't forget, Genshin is more of a puzzle game instead of a full action game. That applies to Abyss too, once you solved the puzzle, the floors will be manageable. It's possible to reach floor 12 with only 4* characters. But to be fair, the devs also need to take into consideration of whales who spent a bomb in the game. We're talking about C6 Diluc, Childe, Ganyu & co. here. There need to be contents suitable for those whales as well since it's their primary source of income.

But don't over stress yourself with Abyss. I usually just clear Floor 9 to 11, collect the primogems & other rewards along the way only.
NightHeart
post Mar 10 2021, 05:23 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 10 2021, 03:54 PM)
started playing during end of jan or early feb. main using razor which is a really easy to use character for newbie like me, got xiao with soft pitty around 68 pulls. got addicted to the gencha system, trying to get staff of homa but got wolf gravestone instead.

i played because of the story quest is nice, game play is good (bit felt like zelda).

things started to get boring after Level 40, not much main quests to do. im at level 44 now and waiting to farm my artifacts for Abssy. Still hard for me to clear Floor 9 with only 2 main characters.

For new players, focus on 1 character. then slowly build another character after clearing Abssy Floor 4 when you need 2 teams to clear from there onwards. (drop that idea if you do not have another good DPS)

Many people made mistakes on leveling way too many characters and always wanted get the new 5* character. i skip Hu Tao even i know she is good, chances of getting her is low as i cant even have enough for 60 pulls. so i prefer to wait for next banner and check out their 4* heroes.

its a good game, but sometimes it took a bit long to update their new story quest. i like their stories. (at first i found it fast for major update every 6 weeks.)

Overall cool game and F2P friendly if you can say no to new characters. (i guess we all enjoyed pulling for new characters or weapon haha)
At least Wolf's Gravestone is kinda broken on Razor.

It took you only 1 month to lvl from 1 to 44? That's pretty quick!
You can check out the main Genshin thread here too: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5100093
NightHeart
post Mar 10 2021, 06:48 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 10 2021, 06:46 PM)
Huh why got another genshin thread one? For pc users? Wow
Thought you'd know already lol, cause someone mentioned it few pages back & you had a post on that page too I think. It's slightly more active there, people from here moved there probably cause it's opened by goldfries laugh.gif

This post has been edited by NightHeart: Mar 10 2021, 06:50 PM
NightHeart
post Mar 11 2021, 01:27 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 11 2021, 11:54 AM)
Oh thanks for the link.

WEll yeah, the wolfgrave stone is good on razor but i wanted to complete xiao because he is quite under geared, still using a 3* anemo cup.... lvl up to AR 45 yesterday and started to farm for those 5* artifacts for xiao first. i wanted to push forward for abssy floor 9. im sooooo lacking of a pyro character now -.-
Yea, you'd ideally want a pyro character in each team just to break those cryo shields for Abyss 9 & 10. An under levelled XiangLing or Amber can do the job too, try that & see.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0653sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:46 AM