127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V4, Any offTopic discussion is not welcome

TSkevinlim001
post Sep 1 2007, 11:53 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

today i saw a MRS with a GT wing from the headlamp i tot is posche. Damn nice tat car. Wish to own 1 tim dunno expensive or not. but the car only got 1.8l with 138bhp doesnt seem enough to fill my speed hunger

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Sep 1 2007, 11:56 PM
CerealKiller
post Sep 2 2007, 12:25 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 11:27 PM)
Want replace battery, then mai remove that VS lor... DOuble side tape only ma..

Just now I really nothing better to do.. So I dismantle the LMST gear knob into 3 piece. Cause last time I stick the carbon fiber not neat enough.. So I dismantle out the plastic and stick. And now, it become look like real carbon fiber.. haha.. Very happy with the result. I already stick the ash tray also.. Hehe.. Gonna remove that stick below the dashboard to stick carbon fiber too.. Hehe..
wuiiiiiii.. singchaii wanna play carbon fiber sticker ar?.. kene poison by after saw my ride ke.. ehehehe tongue.gif

'bout the aircond ring have u dismantle it or not?

1 advice from me la dun put too much carbon fiber sticker later will look like my fren car, very ugly n ah beng lor tongue.gif

sikit-sikit is nice n ok lar icon_idea.gif
TSkevinlim001
post Sep 2 2007, 12:31 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Sep 2 2007, 12:25 AM)
wuiiiiiii.. singchaii wanna play carbon fiber sticker ar?.. kene poison by after saw my ride ke.. ehehehe  tongue.gif

1 advice from me la dun put too much carbon fiber sticker later will look like my fren car, very ugly n ah beng lor  tongue.gif

sikit-sikit is nice n ok lar  icon_idea.gif
ur car got a lot ar take some pic show me too hehehehe brows.gif brows.gif
CerealKiller
post Sep 2 2007, 12:38 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 2 2007, 12:31 AM)
ur car got a lot ar take some pic show me too hehehehe brows.gif  brows.gif
can, no prob.. since today i just bought a new digital camera so wanna try2 that camera lor tongue.gif
TSkevinlim001
post Sep 2 2007, 12:43 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Sep 2 2007, 12:38 AM)
can, no prob.. since today i just bought a new digital camera so wanna try2 that camera lor  tongue.gif
wah rich already woh.. ur antenna fix already? today i saw a LMSS with a auto antenna at the rear side
blackpc
post Sep 2 2007, 12:49 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:18 PM)
very  nice le need mod to install taht side mirror or not? How much ar?

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:22 pm
u meant the headlamp cover is it? LMSS the small light different already i think. LMST better the light doesnt go together. Anyway u change the headlamp becos its turning color? Dude u buy aftermarket 1 or original 1? Aftermarket how much? 2 pcs of plastic going to sell for RM450 is simply ridiciluous

that side mirror, u need to modify the base. That's the only tedious part of this B13 project.

Personally, i think it's better to have the small light sharing the same reflector with the head lights. Reason; very simple, try switching on the LMST small light and look at it from a distance, it's very small and dim. With the old headlamps, if your bulbs burnt, at least the small bulb can still light up well and can be seen better especially during rain.

I bought original. RM450 per pair. It doesnt change colour, just a lot of hairline cracks start to appear, and deflecting the light making it not focused and blur.
TSkevinlim001
post Sep 2 2007, 12:57 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Sep 2 2007, 12:49 AM)
that side mirror, u need to modify the base. That's the only tedious part of this B13 project.

Personally, i think it's better to have the small light sharing the same reflector with the head lights. Reason; very simple, try switching on the LMST small light and look at it from a distance, it's very small and dim. With the old headlamps, if your bulbs burnt, at least the small bulb can still light up well and can be seen better especially during rain.

I bought original. RM450 per pair. It doesnt change colour, just a lot of hairline cracks start to appear, and deflecting the light making it not focused and blur.
but those make the car less sporty lol. my personal opinion la. Original also change color le sien. Ur car always get under sun is it? heat vs plastic. Heat 1 plastic 0
icyd
post Sep 2 2007, 12:59 AM

727 posts

get old iswara headlamp la.nvr change colour wan coz its glass haha
TSkevinlim001
post Sep 2 2007, 01:11 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(icyd @ Sep 2 2007, 12:59 AM)
but light system different. last time they combine the small beam and normal beam now they separate already and i prefer the new separate 1
the_catacombs
post Sep 2 2007, 02:35 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 1 2007, 07:01 PM)
17" sweat.gif
How about the FC? Will it be a lot much more compare to original rims?

-pWs-
dunno.... not my friend also...

QUOTE(blackpc @ Sep 1 2007, 08:18 PM)
i always love cars with air scoop. If only those air scoop is really connected to the air filter, then it'll be very beneficial.  thumbup.gif
that car where got air scoop for air intake??... the roof one jz cosmetic purpose ler.... i dont think he got cut the roof off....

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 10:07 PM)
Andy, this is the image that you wanna see. Hehe..

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:18 PM)
very  nice le need mod to install taht side mirror or not? How much ar?
dunno.... the side mirror alone cost about rm270 (around that la, i also dunno how much).....

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:53 PM)
today i saw a MRS with a GT wing from the headlamp i tot is posche. Damn nice tat car. Wish to own 1 tim dunno expensive or not. but the car only got 1.8l with 138bhp doesnt seem enough to fill my speed hunger
can alwiz BOT ma... icon_idea.gif

nod.gif nod.gif

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 2 2007, 01:11 AM)
but light system different. last time they combine the small beam and normal beam now they separate already and i prefer the new separate 1
how different is the light beam??.. can explain more??...
singchaii
post Sep 2 2007, 08:46 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Sep 2 2007, 12:25 AM)
wuiiiiiii.. singchaii wanna play carbon fiber sticker ar?.. kene poison by after saw my ride ke.. ehehehe  tongue.gif

1 advice from me la dun put too much carbon fiber sticker later will look like my fren car, very ugly n ah beng lor  tongue.gif

sikit-sikit is nice n ok lar  icon_idea.gif
Haha.. I got ply carbon sticker since last time... Only not doing on my car.. Then see you make until so nice, kena poison from you liao.. hehe.. last time i carbon fiber-ed my gear knob.. hehe.
blackpc
post Sep 2 2007, 08:51 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

agreed. but LMST will lose it's identity. sweat.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 2 2007, 02:35 AM)
that car where got air scoop for air intake??... the roof one jz cosmetic purpose ler.... i dont think he got cut the roof off....

how different is the light beam??.. can explain more??...
that's why I said "if only". I know the air scoop cosmetic only.

he meant the small light is now in separate section. Usually the small light is sharing the same reflector with the main bulb. To me it's a good sporty design, but then again less practical in terms of safety.
feralee
post Sep 2 2007, 08:59 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 11:27 PM)
Want replace battery, then mai remove that VS lor... DOuble side tape only ma..

Just now I really nothing better to do.. So I dismantle the LMST gear knob into 3 piece. Cause last time I stick the carbon fiber not neat enough.. So I dismantle out the plastic and stick. And now, it become look like real carbon fiber.. haha.. Very happy with the result. I already stick the ash tray also.. Hehe.. Gonna remove that stick below the dashboard to stick carbon fiber too.. Hehe..
so man fan
do like mine la
no need to remove it laugh.gif

sorry
no photo
tongue.gif
singchaii
post Sep 2 2007, 09:59 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Sep 2 2007, 08:59 AM)
so man fan
do like mine la
no need to remove it  laugh.gif

sorry
no photo
tongue.gif
Haha.. How you do la?? Picture picture.. Hehe,,
KeV
post Sep 2 2007, 10:32 AM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:53 PM)
my uncle bought one mr-s greddy spec for rm140k, haha that car damn power, 0-100 in 5 secs, not bad ler
singchaii
post Sep 2 2007, 11:33 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Sep 2 2007, 10:32 AM)
my uncle bought one mr-s greddy spec for rm140k, haha that car damn power, 0-100 in 5 secs, not bad ler
0-100 in 5 seconds? shocking.gif shocking.gif

At Rsonehor got 1 ek3 hor, owned by Danny hor, 0-150km/h only 6 seconds oh.Hehe..
zhixin
post Sep 2 2007, 11:43 AM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 2 2007, 01:11 AM)
yalo, especially during evening time on the small beam the car looks very nice and sporty when u look it from the front..
singchaii
post Sep 2 2007, 11:44 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(zhixin @ Sep 2 2007, 11:43 AM)
yalo, especially during evening time on the small beam the car looks very nice and sporty when u look it from the front..
yalor.. if combine together de then I can make the strobe light more nice. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
feralee
post Sep 2 2007, 11:48 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 2 2007, 09:59 AM)
Haha.. How you do la?? Picture picture.. Hehe,,
nex time u c my hood again icon_rolleyes.gif
singchaii
post Sep 2 2007, 12:06 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Sep 2 2007, 11:48 AM)