127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V4, Any offTopic discussion is not welcome

-pWs-
post Sep 1 2007, 02:51 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 1 2007, 01:42 PM)
small car also can use mah... last time we thought kangaroo bar only for 4wd... now kenari kelisa myvi, even LMST also got....

mayb u can start another trend... put mirror... icon_idea.gif

Nice design rclxms.gif
Your rim how many inch?

-pWs-
ataris
post Sep 1 2007, 03:01 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

wah, still got loyal followers.
hamiru
post Sep 1 2007, 03:43 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 09:48 AM)
Parking marker or bumper antenna is make your more easier for parking. That antenna will show you where your car front at.
ic. thanks guys blush.gif

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 02:13 PM)
the side mirror=carbon fibre?????? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
isn't that an autoflip side mirror?
good looking
mine dunno when to install sweat.gif
the_catacombs
post Sep 1 2007, 03:48 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 02:13 PM)
the side mirror=carbon fibre?????? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
not carbon fibre side mirror la... that one is B13 side mirror... auto/manual flip, depending on model... usually if got 5 wire is autoflip... if only 3 wire, manual flip...

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 1 2007, 02:51 PM)
Nice design  rclxms.gif
Your rim how many inch?

-pWs-
16" i guess... not sure ler... not my car...
feralee
post Sep 1 2007, 04:23 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(hamiru @ Sep 1 2007, 03:43 PM)
ic. thanks guys  blush.gif
isn't that an autoflip side mirror?
good looking
mine dunno when to install  sweat.gif
if wanna install
make sure modifed the base tongue.gif
singchaii
post Sep 1 2007, 04:24 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

small car also can use mah... last time we thought kangaroo bar only for 4wd... now kenari kelisa myvi, even LMST also got....

mayb u can start another trend... put mirror... icon_idea.gif

This car.. Owned by a member call shin chan.. Then got some of the member thought me is shin chan while my car also black colour. They asked me mana kangaroo bar pergi.. haha.

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 02:28 PM)
by the way is it possible for LMST to replace with aftermarket headlamp cover? U see that LMST with kangaroo bar headlamp also starting to turn color already
Turn color, then change headlamp lor. Hehe.. No aftermarket headlamp cover. Most LMST headlamp also will change color.
the_catacombs
post Sep 1 2007, 06:58 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 04:24 PM)
This car.. Owned by a member call shin chan.. Then got some of the member thought me is shin chan while my car also black colour. They asked me mana kangaroo bar pergi.. haha.
Turn color, then change headlamp lor. Hehe.. No aftermarket headlamp cover. Most LMST headlamp also will change color.
ya... this car belongs to shinchan... ohya, his rims is 17"... not 16"....
-pWs-
post Sep 1 2007, 07:01 PM

8,545 posts

17" sweat.gif
How about the FC? Will it be a lot much more compare to original rims?

-pWs-
hamiru
post Sep 1 2007, 07:53 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Sep 1 2007, 04:23 PM)
if wanna install
make sure modifed the base  tongue.gif
yeah, already modded its base
but....dunno where can send it for installation cry.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 1 2007, 06:58 PM)
ya... this car belongs to shinchan... ohya, his rims is 17"... not 16"....
17"? but in the pic it looks a bit smaller than 17"
blackpc
post Sep 1 2007, 08:18 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

i always love cars with air scoop. If only those air scoop is really connected to the air filter, then it'll be very beneficial. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 02:28 PM)
by the way is it possible for LMST to replace with aftermarket headlamp cover? U see that LMST with kangaroo bar headlamp also starting to turn color already
My car is going to be 2 years old by November, and I'm already using the 2nd set of headlamps (original) which needs replacing already. cry.gif cry.gif

Something is really wrong with the quality of this LMST headlamps. I'm beginning to think the made in china headlamps are same or of better quality. If not for the looks, and to retain the identity of LMST, I would've replaced it with the headlamps from LMSS, which my brother is using for almost 4 years with no problems at all.

And mind you, the original LMST headlamps cost RM450 per pair. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on September 1, 2007, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(hamiru @ Sep 1 2007, 07:53 PM)
yeah, already modded its base
but....dunno where can send it for installation  cry.gif
try woksyop uda, at fasa 2 BBB near Mazris driving school.

This post has been edited by blackpc: Sep 1 2007, 08:20 PM
zhixin
post Sep 1 2007, 09:20 PM

- Bling bling -
792 posts

even mercedes headlight oso can turn yellow..

cannot complain liao la.
singchaii
post Sep 1 2007, 10:07 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Andy, this is the image that you wanna see. Hehe..

domo_kun
post Sep 1 2007, 10:47 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 10:07 PM)
you never posted anything that i wanted to see!
sad.gif
singchaii
post Sep 1 2007, 10:51 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Sep 1 2007, 10:47 PM)
sad.gif
what you wan to see? I post. Hehe.
cheeann
post Sep 1 2007, 11:01 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

u know wat he wanna c la. . .
still need 2 ask d meh? ?
hahahaaa brows.gif
TSkevinlim001
post Sep 1 2007, 11:18 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 1 2007, 03:48 PM)
not carbon fibre side mirror la... that one is B13 side mirror... auto/manual flip, depending on model... usually if got 5 wire is autoflip... if only 3 wire, manual flip...
16" i guess... not sure ler... not my car...
very nice le need mod to install taht side mirror or not? How much ar?

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 04:24 PM)
kangaroo sudah dimakan harimau

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(blackpc @ Sep 1 2007, 08:18 PM)
i always love cars with air scoop. If only those air scoop is really connected to the air filter, then it'll be very beneficial.  thumbup.gif
My car is going to be 2 years old by November, and I'm already using the 2nd set of headlamps (original) which needs replacing already.   cry.gif  cry.gif

Something is really wrong with the quality of this LMST headlamps. I'm beginning to think the made in china headlamps are same or of better quality. If not for the looks, and to retain the identity of LMST, I would've replaced it with the headlamps from LMSS, which my brother is using for almost 4 years with no problems at all.

And mind you, the original LMST headlamps cost RM450 per pair.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on September 1, 2007, 8:20 pm
try woksyop uda, at fasa 2 BBB near Mazris driving school.
u meant the headlamp cover is it? LMSS the small light different already i think. LMST better the light doesnt go together. Anyway u change the headlamp becos its turning color? Dude u buy aftermarket 1 or original 1? Aftermarket how much? 2 pcs of plastic going to sell for RM450 is simply ridiciluous

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 10:07 PM)

u stick on the battery? If u wan replace battery how?

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Sep 1 2007, 11:23 PM
singchaii
post Sep 1 2007, 11:27 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:18 PM)
very  nice le need mod to install taht side mirror or not? How much ar?

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:19 pm
kangaroo sudah dimakan harimau

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:22 pm
u meant the headlamp cover is it? LMSS the small light different already i think. LMST better the light doesnt go together. Anyway u change the headlamp becos its turning color? Dude u buy aftermarket 1 or original 1? Aftermarket how much? 2 pcs of plastic going to sell for RM450 is simply ridiciluous

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:23 pm
u stick on the battery? If u wan replace battery how?
Want replace battery, then mai remove that VS lor... DOuble side tape only ma..

Just now I really nothing better to do.. So I dismantle the LMST gear knob into 3 piece. Cause last time I stick the carbon fiber not neat enough.. So I dismantle out the plastic and stick. And now, it become look like real carbon fiber.. haha.. Very happy with the result. I already stick the ash tray also.. Hehe.. Gonna remove that stick below the dashboard to stick carbon fiber too.. Hehe..
TSkevinlim001
post Sep 1 2007, 11:32 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 11:27 PM)
Want replace battery, then mai remove that VS lor... DOuble side tape only ma..

Just now I really nothing better to do.. So I dismantle the LMST gear knob into 3 piece. Cause last time I stick the carbon fiber not neat enough.. So I dismantle out the plastic and stick. And now, it become look like real carbon fiber.. haha.. Very happy with the result. I already stick the ash tray also.. Hehe.. Gonna remove that stick below the dashboard to stick carbon fiber too.. Hehe..
u remove the whole mid panel and make it carbon fibre sure nice 1 i also plan wan make the hand brake there d cover and make it carbon fibre woh. Many car like S2000 mid panel all carbon fibre 1 woh damn nice
singchaii
post Sep 1 2007, 11:48 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:32 PM)
u remove the whole mid panel and make it carbon fibre sure nice 1 i also plan wan make the hand brake there d cover and make it carbon fibre woh. Many car like S2000 mid panel all carbon fibre 1 woh damn nice
Haha.. Wait until I damn free first, then only I do. hehe.
TSkevinlim001
post Sep 1 2007, 11:50 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Sep 1 2007, 11:48 PM)
Haha.. Wait until I damn free first, then only I do. hehe.
hey hey i smell fire here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/508884/+200
start from that page i guess....

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Sep 1 2007, 10:47 PM)
sad.gif
we reply ur torque already u got it already?

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Sep 1 2007, 11:50 PM

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0186sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:09 PM