Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V2, Shadowmoor Pre-release Mania | April 13
lepakboy
Aug 12 2007, 04:26 PM
Will anyone here be attending the Nationals Qualifier? I would just love to read about a tourney report or some sort just to get a feel of the Malaysian metagame. Here in the UK its been slightly control heavy since the M-Fest. Almost everyone was playing either Touch Blink , Angelfire, Solar Flare in the grinders.
lepakboy
Aug 13 2007, 05:04 PM
OMG And nobody decided to play GBW WIsh ? Or even Angelfire or any other anti aggro decks? .... wow ....
lepakboy
Aug 17 2007, 04:15 PM
OMG ! The MTG Pro Tour is coming to KL next year  You lucky buggers.....
lepakboy
Aug 19 2007, 03:30 PM
Don't always expect to see cheap cards at PT's. The dealers are obviously there to make money but since this is a limited PT, dealers won't have a chance to do the dirty tricks they do to con players. At the recent M-fest in UK, players for the National qualifiers were desperate for Remands and dealers ended up upping the price to 1.50 GBP ! that's almost RM10.50. Side event prices are based on what the event organiser wants. Here they were rediculous with prices going mental. Sealed packs are probbaly 12.50 to enter play but at the Mfest it was 15. bah. Hopefully it will be cheaper since packs in M'sia are subsidised. As for Kev Walker to come sign. I'm afraid the chances are low. The owner of the shop I play at knows him personally and he hardly makes it to many high level events. He is a nice bloke though but he just wants to spend more time with his daughter than travel the world. RK post seems to travel a lot and maybe who knows you might get some japanese artist to come sign! Bring shiny marker pens
lepakboy
Aug 21 2007, 06:19 PM
Lol, he beat me to it. I too was going to make a deck around Scion. However I was too busy preparing for the plethora of standard tournaments. Although I was going to play Angelfire (my favorite deck as many of you should know by now), I passing all my essential cards to my mates because his playing some innovative March of the Machines deck. Ended up playing Dralnu (Urg ... Boring sial) Still managed to make the finals in one standard tournament and faced the absolutely WORSE match up. The exact one that killed my mate in the semi's .... BW Rack ... Still 2nd, so split the packs with my mates and still got a Shimian Specter. Not a bad day.
Would have prefered to play Angelfire as I won the Gateway tourney in MFest with it.
On a side note ... Pact of Negation is plain Awesome in Dralnu.
lepakboy
Aug 21 2007, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 21 2007, 07:37 PM) haha ya know how u love ur angel fire deck XD... anyways jz curious the BW rack deck packs any dmanation/ wrath of god in it? Not really I didn't see the whole sideboard but he should. Mostly designed to beat control his sideboard mostly consist of anti aggro cards like Deathmark and Terror's and if I'm not mistaken 3x Slaughter Pact. He does play the deck very aggresively so he always mulligans till he gets at least turn 1 rack or turn 2 dark confidant Added on August 21, 2007, 9:45 pmAlso, if anyone is selling type 1 , or type 1.5 cards please PM me. Currently looking for original duals mostly Volcanic Islands, Underground RIvers, Tundra, Scrubland. This post has been edited by lepakboy: Aug 21 2007, 09:45 PM
lepakboy
Aug 22 2007, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 22 2007, 01:28 AM) wow kinda crazy and yet he won trhough his aggresiveness (respect)... Its a good strategy as me being a control player will have to race him. I am forced to counter all his threats alls whiles getting hit by the rack.
lepakboy
Aug 22 2007, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(jcs_5 @ Aug 22 2007, 05:05 PM) Hi guys, anybody can make a precon deck for me at half the price of the norm for Future Shock Future Sight Theme Deck ? Please pm me. thanks. You can probbaly make it yourself if you're anywhere near the Damansara Jaya area. You can check out the comic's corner and just look through their common/ uncommon bin. As for the 2 rares, you can probbaly buy them off some of the players there as they aren't very expensive.
lepakboy
Aug 22 2007, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(kalspawn @ Aug 22 2007, 07:37 PM) what are the rares in future shock?? i dont even remember how much does a theme deck costs hahaha... n i dont think half price is achievable >_< Karry when is the next noob draft haha... i thought u want to organize every week one meh Its only Baru and Quagnoth nothing fantastic as Baru is only 1.50gbp here and Quagnoth 1gbp .. i'm sure you can get that cheaper in m'sia
lepakboy
Aug 23 2007, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(jcs_5 @ Aug 23 2007, 10:34 AM) Thanks lepak boy.. can tumpang barang when you are back from london ? hehe.. Lol. you go ahead man. I'll only be back 2009 the earliest and by then its already extended liau the deck. Besides i'm more into the eternal formats atm. UW Fish is currently under construction.
lepakboy
Aug 26 2007, 04:31 PM
When is m'sian nationals anyway? And who do you guys think will be on top ?
lepakboy
Aug 26 2007, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Aug 26 2007, 05:32 PM) Malaysia Nationals will be this coming September 1 and 2, 2007. Very hard to say who will be top .. maybe our very own Retep  Wow, so fast. Well good luck to you all. I'll be playing in the UK Legacy Nationals on the 1st so make sure to report M'sia National Results
lepakboy
Sep 7 2007, 08:24 PM
Force of Will ??!! *Drool*
PM me as I'm making legacy / Vintage decks if your friend is serious about selling because I'm sure I can get buyers for all of em.
lepakboy
Sep 7 2007, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(mafeya @ Sep 7 2007, 09:35 PM) I might buy them at that price just for the heck of it. Not sure whats the market price for old cards though.  Oh no , the bidding war has begun. I will match that amount
lepakboy
Sep 8 2007, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(Playbook @ Sep 8 2007, 05:56 PM) Heard from Gabanking you bid 365 for 6. Cooperate-lah. 150 for 3 for you, 150 for 3 for me. I had offered 300 for 6. I would have gone for that but me and my team mates require all 6 to get 2 playsets. Good for Gabanking also since his going to earn lotsa. Its only about 10% less than what international shops offer and they allow ppl to pay via Credit card !
lepakboy
Sep 8 2007, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(blade825 @ Sep 8 2007, 06:25 PM) i offer 370  Lol .. good for you then. Considering that will be moe than store price liau
lepakboy
Sep 8 2007, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(blade825 @ Sep 8 2007, 06:32 PM) haha anywyas how is the magic scene in uk like ? There are a lot more eternal formats. However main emphasis is almost always Limited. As you know there are a few Pro-Players from the UK like Qentin Martin, Martin Diggler, Craig Jones, Stuwart Wright. So its pretty competitive. You guys should come over for the M fest that schedualed next year in June. Lotsa events although significantly more expensive. Boosters here are 2.50gbp per pack ....
lepakboy
Sep 8 2007, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(blade825 @ Sep 8 2007, 06:47 PM) hmm quentin martin moved out of uk so long ago lar.. he is based in china if i am not right. Hmm ill be in europe quite often startin next year hehe ... so will definitely check out the scene then Dude... he just attended the UK nationals which was last month
lepakboy
Sep 14 2007, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(munyip7 @ Sep 14 2007, 02:20 PM) Seal of Fire rotate out as Goyf food? No problem. Here's a handy replacement. Tarfire R Tribal Instant - Goblin Tarfire deals 2 damage to target creature or player. Upgraded Shock? Yes, please. My version Tarfire R Tribal Instant - Goblin Tarfire 2 damage to target creature or player. If target creature gets PAWNED, Bad Muther Fcuker gets +3/+3.  Extended Players and Legacy Goblin Players are quite happy with this new tribal spell. This makes Goblin Ringleader ever more broken. Get your set today
lepakboy
Sep 14 2007, 04:35 PM
Could anyone tell me just why goyf is such a hit? I mean the prices for it do not justify its means. How can a creature cost more than Damnation? That's just insane.