125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V2, Shadowmoor Pre-release Mania | April 13

somebody19
post Sep 7 2007, 01:13 PM

17 posts

Hey there guys, I'm totally new to Magic, haven't even gotten the deck but from reading the sites, it seems like a really nice game I would hate to pass down, and frankly since I have the dough now, I'd definitely like to pick it up as a hobby.

Problem is though, none of my friends play Magic, and I'm sure it'd be pretty dumb to play Magic without having the community to play with it . I stay in SS19, and was wondering if there are places where I can go to play Magic with random people casually to improve my skills in the game.

This is a nice thread set up too, so I'm hoping for some tips on how to get started from you guys too lol. Which deck should I start of with really? I was thinking maybe a Time Spiral deck?

Thanks in advance.
7chai
post Sep 7 2007, 01:22 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Sep 7 2007, 11:14 AM)
What cards do you have? Will you available to meet up to sell your cards? I am planning to be at Comics Corner DJ / Manawerx tomorrow - can go to either depending on which is convenient for you.

Added on September 7, 2007, 11:31 amEsca_flo: Have got lots of free stuff, maybe you can use it to start up your collection again. It's just gathering dust in a corner of my room. I can bring it for you at the pre-release (put in a small box / bag for you).

Cards I am looking for: Funeral Charm. If you have foil funeral charms, please PM me. I am also looking for some uncommons - Future Sight. If you have surplus uncommons from this set, PM me.

P.S. Tarmogoyfs for sale @55 each Have always been selling at this price, and will keep selling at this price... think I have 5 left for sale. Just PM if you are interested. I delivered one to Wee Kiat / FCUK89 last time at Manawerx, so I can do the same process again, just give me advance notice.
Your tarmogoyf really cheap, just hope your other card will be selling cheap as well. lol
blade825
post Sep 7 2007, 01:28 PM

85 posts

ok im selling tomogryf for rm25....
7chai
post Sep 7 2007, 01:34 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ Sep 7 2007, 01:28 PM)
ok im selling tomogryf for rm25....
printed 1 u dun say here lar laugh.gif

woi go msn laugh.gif
mafeya
post Sep 7 2007, 01:50 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(somebody19 @ Sep 7 2007, 01:13 PM)
Hey there guys, I'm totally new to Magic, haven't even gotten the deck but from reading the sites, it seems like a really nice game I would hate to pass down, and frankly since I have the dough now, I'd definitely like to pick it up as a hobby.

Problem is though, none of my friends play Magic, and I'm sure it'd be pretty dumb to play Magic without having the community to play with it . I stay in SS19, and was wondering if there are places where I can go to play Magic with random people casually to improve my skills in the game.

This is a nice thread set up too, so I'm hoping for some tips on how to get started from you guys too lol. Which deck should I start of with really? I was thinking maybe a Time Spiral deck?

Thanks in advance.
Hey somebody19. Glad to hear you are interested in MTG. It is a really nice game and you should at least give it a try and since you have the moolah, it would be a great time to start.

Im not sure where SS19 is excatly, but there are a few places HERE. I do play FNM's at SS15 on Fridays and at Damansara on Saturdays. If you do not have any friends playing just drop by and make some. Once you get into the game Im sure you can convince your friends to join you as well.

There really isnt much tips I can give you on how to get started but if you haven't played before, you might want to get a starter and give it a go. Also getting another player to explain to you how to play is a great idea. Magic is a really simple game to explain anyone could pick it up and play in a couple of minutes. Any starter deck would be fine but if you really dont know how to play the game, you might want to pick up one of the newer 10th Edition starters. biggrin.gif
somebody19
post Sep 7 2007, 01:53 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mafeya @ Sep 7 2007, 01:50 PM)
Hey somebody19. Glad to hear you are interested in MTG. It is a really nice game and you should at least give it a try and since you have the moolah, it would be a great time to start.

Im not sure where SS19 is excatly, but there are a few places HERE. I do play FNM's at SS15 on Fridays and at Damansara on Saturdays. If you do not have any friends playing just drop by and make some. Once you get into the game Im sure you can convince your friends to join you as well.

There really isnt much tips I can give you on how to get started but if you haven't played before, you might want to get a starter and give it a go. Also getting another player to explain to you how to play is a great idea. Magic is a really simple game to explain anyone could pick it up and play in a couple of minutes. Any starter deck would be fine but if you really dont know how to play the game, you might want to pick up one of the newer 10th Edition starters.  biggrin.gif
Oh yeah man, SS15 is just 3 minutes drive away, and Damansara is probably 15 minutes drive. Where exactly do you play in Damansara? Comic's Corner as well? Use MSN by any chance? It's nice to start working man, then you earn moolah and spend it at your own will lol.
7chai
post Sep 7 2007, 01:56 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(somebody19 @ Sep 7 2007, 01:53 PM)
Oh yeah man, SS15 is just 3 minutes drive away, and Damansara is probably 15 minutes drive. Where exactly do you play in Damansara? Comic's Corner as well? Use MSN by any chance? It's nice to start working man, then you earn moolah and spend it at your own will lol.
If u want the TS block common cards I can give u some. For starter like u shud give some candy lar laugh.gif
somebody19
post Sep 7 2007, 01:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Sep 7 2007, 01:56 PM)
If u want the TS block common cards I can give u some. For starter like u shud give some candy lar  laugh.gif
Lol I'd appreciate that, though I'm pretty sure I wouldn't even know how to differentiate between Rares or Commons - man, I'm such a goldmine for con artists.

But at this point though, I'm more worried about finding out about the community to play with, do you have any ideas? Got MSN too?
paco
post Sep 7 2007, 02:03 PM

339 posts

Who is interested on foil Tarox? Sell for RM 30
4 X Foil Overrun RM 30
1 X Foil Mirrodin Platinum Angel RM 90
1 X Foil Angel of Despair RM 50

This post has been edited by paco: Sep 7 2007, 02:04 PM
blade825
post Sep 7 2007, 02:09 PM

85 posts

i want foil Wrath of god 10 ed and foild 10ed pain lands all dual land foils
7chai
post Sep 7 2007, 02:12 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(somebody19 @ Sep 7 2007, 01:59 PM)
Lol I'd appreciate that, though I'm pretty sure I wouldn't even know how to differentiate between Rares or Commons - man, I'm such a goldmine for con artists.

But at this point though, I'm more worried about finding out about the community to play with, do you have any ideas? Got MSN too?
no worries, u can join alot of people. like mafeya he is CC ss15 regular u cna join him there.

for me I most of the time in Manawerx laugh.gif
paco
post Sep 7 2007, 02:13 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ Sep 7 2007, 02:09 PM)
i want foil Wrath of god 10 ed and foild 10ed pain lands all dual land foils
Only have regular cards, do not have foil one.

Added on September 7, 2007, 2:14 pmHave 4 x Tarmagoyf for sale too, RM 55 each.

Added on September 7, 2007, 2:15 pm8 X Coalition Relic - RM 18 each

This post has been edited by paco: Sep 7 2007, 02:15 PM
esca_flo
post Sep 7 2007, 02:40 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Sep 7 2007, 11:14 AM)

Added on September 7, 2007, 11:31 amEsca_flo: Have got lots of free stuff, maybe you can use it to start up your collection again. It's just gathering dust in a corner of my room. I can bring it for you at the pre-release (put in a small box / bag for you).

notworthy.gif wah free card!!!!! who doesnt want free stuff man. yeah sure i will be at the pre-release lorwyn by hook or by crook!!! maybe somebody19 want to join and get a feel of pre-release too ?

btw think i can qualify for ptkl.......... i can dream can i ? sweat.gif

http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=mtgco...ur08-qualifiers

This post has been edited by esca_flo: Sep 7 2007, 02:52 PM
somebody19
post Sep 7 2007, 03:23 PM

17 posts

Lol I was wondering if newbies play at Comics Corner in SS15 as well? I mean I'd like if I didnt get my a$$ whooped so fast I can't even figure out what's going on lol.
Hellbringer
post Sep 7 2007, 03:42 PM

Have a few cards to sell,

Rare: Lim-Dul the Necromancer // Hell's Caretaker // Abyssal Nocturnas // Mirri The Cursed // Desceration Elemental // Voidstone Gargoyle / Three Dreams // Myojin of Infinite Rage // Ursapine // Kumano, Master Yamabushi // Jiwari, The earth Aflame // Arashi, the Sky Asunder // Sengir Nosferatu // Agrus Kos, Wojek Veteran // Hammerfist Giant // Kusari-Gama // Crucuble of Worlds // Beacon of Immortality // Ageless Sentinels // Salvaging Station // Dovescape // Giant-Eye Nephilim // Plague Sliver // Junkyo Bell

Uncommon: Griffin Guide (Aura) // Hunting Wilds // Souls of the Faultless // Big Game Hunter // Dunerider Outlaw // Fyndhorn Elder // Aether Membrane // One With Nature // Strength of Cedars // Moldervine Cloak // Savage Twister // Timecrafting // Bladewing's Thrall // No-Dachi // Drekavak // Calciderm

Timeshifted Cards: Essence Sliver // Tribal Flames

Rare Lands: Shinka, The Bloodsoaked Keep

Uncommon Lands: Dreadship Reef // Ursa's Factory // Nivix, Aerie of the Firemind

Anyone Interested? unsure.gif

Also Selling a custom-made Black+White and Red+Green Deck.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Hellbringer: Sep 7 2007, 04:08 PM
munyip7
post Sep 7 2007, 04:05 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(somebody19 @ Sep 7 2007, 03:23 PM)
Lol I was wondering if newbies play at Comics Corner in SS15 as well? I mean I'd like if I didnt get my a$$ whooped so fast I can't even figure out what's going on lol.
i only learn to play better after being whooped for a year.....hehehe....

Added on September 7, 2007, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(esca_flo @ Sep 7 2007, 02:40 PM)

btw think i can qualify for ptkl..........  i can dream  can i ? sweat.gif

http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=mtgco...ur08-qualifiers
anyone can qualify for a PT. just takes some patience. since it's limited even PTQ, just hope for a good/solid seal deck. then the tricky part comes. top8 draft. the one thing i usually notice when comparing 'noobie' and 'pro' draft is the level of discipline. pls stop taking money rare if you wanna improve. pls be discipline when commiting to a colour or 2. it's no use to change colour when you see a bomb, unless it's still pack 1 or early pack 2. in sanctioned top8 draft, you do not play the person sitting on your left or right until the finals, so the chances you seeing him is quite low. hopefully i provided some insight to things.

This post has been edited by munyip7: Sep 7 2007, 04:10 PM
heretic6
post Sep 7 2007, 04:30 PM

192 posts

@somebody19 :
which part of SS19 are you from? i'm staying in SS19/1G, come look for me if you're interested in casual games biggrin.gif
esca_flo
post Sep 7 2007, 04:33 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Sep 7 2007, 04:30 PM)
@somebody19 :
which part of SS19 are you from? i'm staying in SS19/1G, come look for me if you're interested in casual games biggrin.gif
then kena rape , better careful if want meet stranger in forums ( especially lowyat forum ) hahahah jokes aside,

how much would a force of will fetch nowdays ? my friend hv 6 of em its a blue counter card. anyone interested?

QUOTE(munyip7 @ Sep 7 2007, 04:05 PM)
i only learn to play better after being whooped for a year.....hehehe....

Added on September 7, 2007, 4:10 pm

anyone can qualify for a PT. just takes some patience. since it's  limited even PTQ, just hope for a good/solid seal deck. then the tricky part comes. top8 draft. the one thing i usually notice when comparing 'noobie' and 'pro' draft is the level of discipline. pls stop taking money rare if you wanna improve. pls be discipline when commiting to a colour or 2. it's no use to change colour when you see a bomb, unless it's still pack 1 or early pack 2. in sanctioned top8 draft, you do not play the person sitting on your left or right until the finals, so the chances you seeing him is quite low. hopefully i provided some insight to things.
to get into top8 is an achievement by itself to me , no need to look at qualifying for ptkl la. just top 8 an event would be a wet dream. im just a nobody in the magic community blush.gif

This post has been edited by esca_flo: Sep 7 2007, 04:36 PM
heretic6
post Sep 7 2007, 04:56 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Sep 7 2007, 04:33 PM)
then kena rape , better careful if want meet stranger in forums ( especially lowyat forum )  hahahah jokes aside,

how much would a force of will fetch nowdays ?  my friend hv 6 of em its a blue counter card.  anyone interested?
to get into top8 is an achievement by itself to me , no need to look at qualifying for ptkl la.  just top 8 an event would be a wet dream.  im just a nobody in the magic community  blush.gif
i don't do guys doh.gif hahahah biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Sep 7 2007, 05:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

hi Paco...
u currently KL or at penang?
i got some cards that i would want from u...
2 nether traitors and interested in the coalation relics...
i read u want extirpate rite and i got one extra to let go....
thanks...

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0777sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:43 AM