125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V2, Shadowmoor Pre-release Mania | April 13

7chai
post Mar 2 2008, 12:05 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Mar 2 2008, 12:02 PM)
since when i got colossus  unsure.gif
ok my mistake
heretic6
post Mar 2 2008, 12:32 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Mar 2 2008, 12:05 PM)
ok my mistake
hahah who did you think i was biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Mar 2 2008, 12:32 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

btw buying profane command at 25bucks each...
kalspawn
post Mar 2 2008, 11:52 PM

64 posts

Who won today?? Only managed to get 9th... sigh.... well try again next time lo
munyip7
post Mar 3 2008, 02:20 AM

33 posts

Hari: the match we play, how come when you attack with both cloudskate and mirror entity.....i block with sower and cloudskate, you only pump ur creatures to be 2/2????

i still can't figure it out.... i tot i lost the game there de......
blade825
post Mar 3 2008, 02:53 AM

85 posts

haha i know. well after losing to oliver the rest didnt matter so i wasnt actualli paying much attention lar.. haha ...damn oliver bloody luck sack
Playbook
post Mar 3 2008, 07:03 AM

316 posts

Question - does anyone know if Edwin is making the trip to Hollywood (heard he won PTQ Ipoh)?
munyip7
post Mar 3 2008, 09:24 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Mar 3 2008, 07:03 AM)
Question - does anyone know if Edwin is making the trip to Hollywood (heard he won PTQ Ipoh)?
not going......... go alone? no way........ lolz
Flatscan
post Mar 3 2008, 02:47 PM

Who won at Manawerx's City Trials? I know there's 1 UB Faerie in the Top 8, care to share what are the other 7 decks?
blade825
post Mar 3 2008, 03:11 PM

85 posts

ong joe lin won with dragonstorm
covetousrat
post Mar 3 2008, 04:27 PM

20 posts

Iv quit magic for a couple of years and now i wish to just have some fun with it. However Im only interested in getting into Vintage now. I am wondering is there any places to play vintage and getting vintage cards>??

Im looking for cards like Force of will, Yawgmoths will etc etc Vintage cards and Power 9 LOL if the price is cheap. PM me with offers thanks.. Iam at PJ/KL area btw.

nishoba
post Mar 3 2008, 05:03 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(covetousrat @ Mar 3 2008, 04:27 PM)

Iv quit magic for a couple of years and now i wish to just have some fun with it. However Im only interested in getting into Vintage now. I am wondering is there any places to play vintage and getting vintage cards>??

Im looking for cards like Force of will, Yawgmoths will etc etc Vintage cards and Power 9 LOL if the price is cheap. PM me with offers thanks.. Iam at PJ/KL area btw.
Lol,im also looking for Vintage/legacy magic but from what I know, the TOs here doesn't support either of the format. I do have cards like Force of Will, Yawgmoths will, the tutors but its just lying in my album, don't plan to sell them though, its like my pride collection biggrin.gif Anyway if u ever found a place to play vintage/legacy, pls inform me as I am around PJ/KL area too
Playbook
post Mar 3 2008, 06:06 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(munyip7 @ Mar 3 2008, 09:24 AM)
not going......... go alone? no way........ lolz
Ask him to come with me. I am going. Qualified yesterday.
blade825
post Mar 3 2008, 06:58 PM

85 posts

jason isnt going as well..sux damn malaysisans win but dun wanna go...
kalspawn
post Mar 3 2008, 10:05 PM

64 posts

wah mark... way to go!! good luck dude

i think i only saw i dragonstorm deck yesterday and i never thought id see a dragonstorm deck since everybody's busy tribing damn... owh well... no sideboards against dragonstorm for me...

i think there is alot monored splash green for goyf beatdown gets thru top 8... with gargadon and countryside crusher... never thought it'll be that good
Playbook
post Mar 3 2008, 11:09 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ Mar 3 2008, 06:58 PM)
jason isnt going as well..sux damn malaysisans win but dun wanna go...
I am a complete lucksack.

Malaysia vs Singapore final.

Pre-game trash talk by Singaporean. Asking me to concede and not waste time cos his deck is anti-dredge. I see his list, by jolly, it is anti-dredge. Getting ready to go home.

Game 1 - I manage to dredge 45 cards out of my deck and not hit a single Bridge from Below and Narcomoeba.
A Meddling Mage nails the outs, Tarmogoyfs brutalize my a**.

More trash talk by Singaporean. I am tired and want to run.

The Singaporean sideboards in 10 sideboard cards (his deck is anti-dredge, crypts, extirpates, voids, etc).

Game 2 - Vague recollection, but some luck here and there and I pull out a very very very narrow win. Involves some flying fat and golgari fat.

His force spike was tricky. Lots of counters too.

More trash talk by Singaporean. Ok, I got lucky there so see what happens game 3.

Game 3 - Interesting game.

My opening hand is semi-playable. But after all this, at this stage, I realise it's now what i have in my hand that matters, it's what he has in his hand that matters (i.e. his anti-dredge cards).

I figure my hand's a semi-keeper and decide to go for it.

Turn 1 - he drops a fetchland.

Turn 1 - I drop a land. I have discard outlet, dredger, and other stuff in my hand. We have mental game for a little bit while I figure out if he has the force spike and play around it, or run the risk. I decide to play around it.

Turn 2 (and turn 3) he misses land drops! Turns out he was holding 2 Meddling Mages and was hoping to hit the second land to nail me.

Turn 2 - I drop another land, and out comes the discard outlet.

Turn 3 (remember he missed the land drop), the dredger is discarded... long pause as he decides to extirpate it (cracking the fetchland for a watery grave).

Wham all 4 grave-trolls are gone, and people seem to sense my doom is near. God, I want to scoop...

But what's this? I top deck a dredger, one of only 6 left in my deck, and it's a mini-dredger - the darkblast (which I only kept in because of Meddling Mage). The dredger proceeds to give me imp and some small stuff.

He fights back with Tormod Crypts, but by that time I have 2 dredgers.

Still I am getting nowhere.

But I play the careful game, choosing not to Dread Return as a Venser could ruin my day (his mana problems are solved by this time).

In the end, I ping him to death with a 1/1 Narcomoeba that I hard-casted smile.gif To be fair, 2 1/1 creatures had earlier been plinking him here and there for a bit.

Lesson learnt? Better be lucky than good biggrin.gif
Playbook
post Mar 3 2008, 11:11 PM

316 posts

What cards should I be collecting nowadays for Standard Constructed?

I have not collected much Morningtide.

This post has been edited by Playbook: Mar 3 2008, 11:12 PM
evofantasy
post Mar 3 2008, 11:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

gratz mark...
mono red crusher decks are really great...
guess dragonstorm surprised every1 again...
nishoba
post Mar 3 2008, 11:19 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Mar 3 2008, 11:11 PM)
What cards should I be collecting nowadays for Standard Constructed?

I have not collected much Morningtide.
Mutavault, Chameleon Colossus, Taurean Mauler, Murmuring Bosk,Bitterblossom,Countryside Crusher,Reveillark.

I might miss some but these are the cards that came into mind which are good
blade825
post Mar 4 2008, 12:15 AM

85 posts

mark standard cards are not an issue . we can always lend u when u go to the pro tour. u need to start preparing standard. give me a call .

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:49 AM