Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Beware of Scammer, Scammer 017-3128755 / 0196991690

wanting1236 P
post Sep 18 2020, 06:28 PM, updated 6y ago

Probation

Hello Guys,

Beware of this scammer whatapps 017-3128755.

He said he is selling Asus ROG rtx2080 Super @Price 1.8k and last minute say cancel deal when i ask for cod. keep finding excuses to reject deal with COD. this is his another phone number 0196991690. Seems like he pmed alot of ppl is this forum and make deal with them. i wonder how he get so much " RTX2080S GPU". Said can cod kuala selangor at the end no dare to cod. This is the picture he provided. Please be careful.

patienceGNR
post Sep 18 2020, 06:40 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Simple: Ask seller to take a pic of himself and item or item with a paper with your name written on it.

That aside, it could be due to seller realizing he has placed the wrong price.
bigmac999
post Sep 18 2020, 06:42 PM

685 posts

could be because he sold it ar a better price for him
Satori 14118a
post Sep 18 2020, 06:47 PM

1,003 posts

Seller may be wishy washy but it is not a scam unless you've been cheated.
apamise
post Sep 18 2020, 06:51 PM

295 posts

Confirm he got better offer.
BuBuCai
post Sep 18 2020, 06:58 PM

219 posts

normal la buyer want cheap price seller want sell high price......

seller get a better offer so sell it to high offer

buyer cant get cheap price kena cancel deal sure angry and say ppl scam loh

thats so easy hahahahahhaha

This post has been edited by BuBuCai: Sep 18 2020, 06:59 PM
shah93
post Sep 18 2020, 07:07 PM

655 posts

I even ask to write the name, he did, ask to cod he agree then missing when i come to kuala selangor
Alex28 P
post Sep 18 2020, 07:24 PM

Probation

Lol this guy also pmed me, really a true scammer
wanting1236 P
post Sep 18 2020, 07:29 PM

Probation

anyone had meet with he before or anyone know his real name or profile?
wanting1236 P
post Sep 18 2020, 07:31 PM

Probation

he mentioned the price go up to RM2000 and im okay with it also, but when ask for cod everything = no, what alasan also come out dy
hazel1
post Sep 18 2020, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(wanting1236 @ Sep 18 2020, 07:31 PM)
he mentioned the price go up to RM2000 and im okay with it also, but when ask for cod everything = no, what alasan also come out dy
maybe he scared of covid whistling.gif
hirota
post Sep 18 2020, 08:13 PM

2,386 posts

JalenJack
Here
-cmi-
post Sep 18 2020, 08:14 PM

664 posts

Lol. I did PM'ed him last week and he seems to agree to sell the card at RM2k.
But couldn't reach the deal because he asked me to cod in Kuala Selangor, which is too far from me & i feel its not worth it. But he never force me with the deal whatsoever so im not sure if he is a scammer.
Maybe just bad attitude i dont know. I dont see strong reason of him to sell the card at RM1.8k because he can easily get the deal slightly higher.

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Sep 18 2020, 08:16 PM
saishu
post Sep 18 2020, 08:47 PM

22 posts

doesn't sound like a scammer.. sound more like a flaker lol
JalenJack P
post Sep 18 2020, 09:25 PM

Probation

OMG 😆 I didn’t collect any cents from the topic starter , I only PM you regarding the GPU

And I informed you already reserved by someone else!

From starting I only request FOR THE COD method

And I NEVER request any DEPOSIT or downpayment.

HOW I cheat?

Here the conversation

JalenJack P
post Sep 18 2020, 09:51 PM

Probation

016-201 3084

wt1236 P
post Sep 18 2020, 10:12 PM

Probation

Hello guys, this is my 2nd account cant reply too much.

@JalenJack please provide full conversation, dont only show part of the conversation and try to cover ur ass

https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/18/7GLfbU.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/18/7GLw32.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/18/7GLb6f.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/18/7GLdGj.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/18/7GLuCl.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/18/7GLok9.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/18/7GLWgu.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/18/7GLjMg.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2020/09/18/7GLCFX.md.jpg
wt1236 P
post Sep 18 2020, 10:13 PM

Probation

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Sep 18 2020, 08:14 PM)
Lol. I did PM'ed him last week and he seems to agree to sell the card at RM2k.
But couldn't reach the deal because he asked me to cod in Kuala Selangor, which is too far from me & i feel its not worth it. But he never force me with the deal whatsoever so im not sure if he is a scammer.
Maybe just bad attitude i dont know. I dont see strong reason of him to sell the card at RM1.8k because he can easily get the deal slightly higher.
lucky you did not cod at kuala selangor, if not when the time you reach there, you can only see ~air~.
ahbui88
post Sep 18 2020, 10:33 PM

76 posts

@wt1236 its ok lo simpan duit buy rtx 3 series..johor - kuala selangor so far away lor why bother take past tense card..the future is her3 mah..3 seeereiesssss boiis

This post has been edited by ahbui88: Sep 18 2020, 10:35 PM
ddt20028 P
post Sep 18 2020, 10:39 PM

Probation

Hi latest update just for info, I reserved the gpu at 7 Sep 2020. Until today JalenJack (Facebook: Keith Tan) mentioned he did reserved the gpu for me, now waiting he go back (he outstation at kuantan now) and cod with me at kuala selangor. Apa apa jadi nanti i update sini balik ya. Please be patient, i also wait for 2 weeks d

0.0181sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:24 PM