355 posts

Malaysia included hehs
ygchan
post Sep 22 2020, 12:16 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Sep 21 2020, 04:58 PM)
Step 1: Onboard Maxis, Digi or Celcom. NOT Hotlink, Digi Prepaid, Xpax.
Step 2: Onboard eligible POSTPAID plans (RM80/month minimum)
Step 3: Pay extra RM10 or more for each eSIM for your Apple Watch.

So to actually own a cellular watch in MY is still considered expensive. Looking at these 3 telco's offerings @ their minimum postpaid plan.
Maxis: RM98 + RM18 (eSim Watch fee)
Digi: Digi's website. RM10 for eSIM Watch fee
Celcom: Celcom's website. RM15 for eSIM Watch fee

Btw, that thing, Family Sharing which the other party doesnt need to have an iPhone, doesn't work in MY. Plus, it's restricted to limited features only.
Digi:

For family plan above RM80 (principle line), their subline RM38 is eligible at RM10 esim to activated applw watch.

Principle RM80+RM10 = RM90
Family line RM 38+RM10= RM 48

Sadly must have iphone to work, family setup x available yet, n linited function n only 14 hours work

This post has been edited by ygchan: Sep 22 2020, 12:19 PM
miyakochan89
post Sep 23 2020, 08:50 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

when is this releasing?
PoisonSoul
post Sep 23 2020, 09:05 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 23 2020, 08:50 AM)
when is this releasing?
My guess. tongue.gif
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Sep 17 2020, 10:40 AM)
Well, I guess we will be getting AW6 & SE here in about a month's time. Give or take, mid - end of October.
My estimation: 12 or 13 Oct announce, 16 Oct pre-order, 23 Oct new toy on our wrist.
myrancid
post Sep 24 2020, 09:47 AM

355 posts

Malaysia - middle/end of November
james.6831
post Sep 24 2020, 01:59 PM

937 posts

babi la why so late only release here...we're just next door to Singapore...
claxxion
post Sep 24 2020, 02:56 PM

465 posts

With a RM550 difference, I'm still thinking grab a SE or just close one eye and get the S6 confused.gif

Currently using a cheapo Amazfit which has AOD and feel that AOD is useful in daily usage. But I believe the tilt to wake up the screen on Apple Watches should be faster and more precise compare to my current watch..
TSwestlife
post Sep 24 2020, 03:49 PM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Sep 24 2020, 02:56 PM)
With a RM550 difference, I'm still thinking grab a SE or just close one eye and get the S6 confused.gif

Currently using a cheapo Amazfit which has AOD and feel that AOD is useful in daily usage. But I believe the tilt to wake up the screen on Apple Watches should be faster and more precise compare to my current watch..
if u need the blood oxygen function, then it is worth it.

always on display can be quite convenient too.
TongCN
post Sep 24 2020, 05:45 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,681 posts

Else... Final Skill : Buy both tongue.gif
xtreamnoob
post Sep 24 2020, 11:18 PM

31 posts

Adult need to choose one meh? Buy both only...
james.6831
post Sep 24 2020, 11:34 PM

937 posts

Judging by apple watch 5 release in Malaysia last year, guess it’ll only release here in November? Sigh...
billychong930518
post Sep 29 2020, 09:59 AM

178 posts

Hi guys, do you know when we can get the Apple Watch Series 6?
attw
post Sep 30 2020, 11:57 AM

32,468 posts

Is it worth paying the extra for a GPS+Cellular version vs just the GPS version?
Susuwatari
post Sep 30 2020, 01:26 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2020, 11:57 AM)
Is it worth paying the extra for a GPS+Cellular version vs just the GPS version?
It depends on whether you want to use it often without the phone. For example, I use it during my daily run where I could stream online radio while running.
attw
post Sep 30 2020, 01:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Sep 30 2020, 01:26 PM)
It depends on whether you want to use it often without the phone. For example, I use it during my daily run where I could stream online radio while running.
Was told you can make/receive calls with the Cellular version? I’m guessing you’ll need Airpods for that, or will be talking physically into your watch like a James Bond movie? smile.gif
PoisonSoul
post Sep 30 2020, 01:56 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2020, 01:44 PM)
Was told you can make/receive calls with the Cellular version? I’m guessing you’ll need Airpods for that, or will be talking physically into your watch like a James Bond movie? smile.gif
Both. Not necessarily need Airpods. Just any bluetooth headset with mic connected to the watch will do. No headset then it will blast the sound out from the watch's speaker.

*Add on
It's not like a James Bond feel cos it's not easy to hear and everyone around can hear your conversation. Somestimes u need to carry the watch to your ear to listen.

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Sep 30 2020, 01:57 PM
acaii
post Sep 30 2020, 02:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Sep 22 2020, 01:11 AM)

Malaysia included hehs
Thanks for this info.

I'm wondering about these features to be available in Malaysia or not before. Pity for Malaysian doesn't have an Apple Pay & ECG on their expensive watch.

I'm using Series 4 + Garmin 3HR. Have to decide to upgrade to AW6 or Garmin 6.

attw
post Sep 30 2020, 02:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Sep 30 2020, 01:56 PM)
Both. Not necessarily need Airpods. Just any bluetooth headset with mic connected to the watch will do. No headset then it will blast the sound out from the watch's speaker.

*Add on
It's not like a James Bond feel cos it's not easy to hear and everyone around can hear your conversation. Somestimes u need to carry the watch to your ear to listen.
Ahh ok bro, thanks for that. I grew up in the age of “Knight Rider” so talking to a watch really appeals to me laugh.gif
Susuwatari
post Sep 30 2020, 03:39 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2020, 02:03 PM)
Ahh ok bro, thanks for that. I grew up in the age of “Knight Rider” so talking to a watch really appeals to me laugh.gif
On series 4, talking to the watch directly is much better than the version before, I will assume 5 and 6 has some improvements as well.
attw
post Sep 30 2020, 09:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Sep 30 2020, 03:39 PM)
On series 4, talking to the watch directly is much better than the version before, I will assume 5 and 6 has some improvements as well.
Ok, noted on this... I think I've made up my mind to get a cellular one. Thanks! smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 30 2020, 09:44 PM

48 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0603sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:18 AM