9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

KTCY
post Sep 30 2007, 01:41 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Nope. Can't do that with K800i.
KTCY
post Oct 2 2007, 05:49 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^
That's a common problem happen to K800i. But I couldn't recall how to solve it sweat.gif

Add on : Try update your phone using SEUS to see whether it solve.

This post has been edited by KTCY: Oct 2 2007, 05:50 PM
KTCY
post Oct 2 2007, 06:15 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

No wonder can't update through SEUS.
You need to send to shop then. I can't figure out any way beside having your phone go through firmware reflash.
KTCY
post Oct 3 2007, 10:56 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Oct 3 2007, 05:42 AM)
Any pic posting? I like to see people post the pics taken by K800i....
Try go search at photo gallery. I posted up quite a lot of photo using K800i.
KTCY
post Oct 3 2007, 01:13 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

RM 30-50 depending on the shop.
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 08:35 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(reezs @ Oct 4 2007, 02:55 AM)
how to change the firmware aa??
You can change the firmware to any firmware you like for K800i. But you have to pay for it. If you plan to use online service, go for WotanServer or Davinci Client.
KTCY
post Oct 5 2007, 02:05 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I haven't come across any mod in that part. smile.gif
KTCY
post Oct 7 2007, 06:30 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Oct 7 2007, 06:27 PM)
how did u do bro? can sahre wif us here? maybe sum tutorials perhaps?
Tutorial of modding at here
I did wrote a tutorial for modding K800i.
KTCY
post Oct 7 2007, 06:47 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

> = Push your joystick to right
< = Push to left.
KTCY
post Oct 8 2007, 01:20 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(sir_impesto @ Oct 8 2007, 01:13 AM)
Check out at garage sales. If i'm not mistaken, the AP set is just around RM850. The midland set is around RM1k.
Read properly before reply. He asked the guy how much he bought actually not asking for trading purpose.
KTCY
post Oct 8 2007, 04:53 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Nope. And slow respond in term of ? AFAIK, there isn't any patch for keypad.
KTCY
post Oct 8 2007, 08:54 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Never happen to my K800i before. Mine when ever I press, it will pop out the word.
KTCY
post Oct 9 2007, 03:31 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(naith @ Oct 9 2007, 01:05 PM)
My brother recently passed me his k800 which he got from his service provider in Australia. I was wondering if it was original, and if there is anything wrong with it, could I bring it back to an SE authorized dealer for fixing?
Got from Australia service provider = AP set at Malaysia. You have to pay if bring to SE authorized dealer. Some of them even rejected to repair as it's an AP set.
KTCY
post Oct 11 2007, 10:00 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(cckhang @ Oct 11 2007, 06:22 PM)
KTCY
You mean that the one get from australia service provider is AP in Malaysia but it is still an Ori set in australia right??
Exactly. SE won't really service the phone even they do, they charge you for some money as it's consider oversea set a.k.a AP set.
KTCY
post Oct 12 2007, 08:42 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 12 2007, 08:19 AM)
ever since i upgraded the firmware, my camera got problem liao
don't know how to describe it in words, though
how do i get hold of the old firmware?
need to downgrade the firmware back to my old one to test la
rclxub.gif
That's no way you can downgrade the firmware yourself unless you use the modding method. Downgrade the firmware will need a reflash from shop or using Wotan Server or Davinci Client.

Anyway, what firmware are you using now ?
KTCY
post Oct 12 2007, 09:30 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I used R1KG001 before. Nothing goes wrong mate.
What problem you face ? Is it when snap photo the saving photo time too long ?
If yes, disable the time stamp then it will be faster.
KTCY
post Oct 12 2007, 08:05 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Use screen protector to protect the screen instead smile.gif
Crystal casing can protect but it isn't the best choice. Screen protector is better smile.gif
KTCY
post Oct 12 2007, 10:54 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 12 2007, 09:28 PM)
I have no idea what screen protector is.. Don't even know how it looks like laugh.gif

Anyway, I still want to have my phone protected. Most of you using crystal casing?

Oh, I just googled, it's the one when you bought the phone and it has something stick on it laugh.gif
Screen protector is a layer of plastic that can buy at any phone shop. Price range from RM 10 - RM 50 (Martin Field Screen Protector) depends on quality. RM 10 screen protector is already good enough and just buy it, ask the person to stick it for you. That's it smile.gif
KTCY
post Oct 13 2007, 09:57 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Nope. I use "socks" to keep my K800i tongue.gif
KTCY
post Oct 14 2007, 12:39 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 14 2007, 12:34 AM)
i'm planning to buy a SE cybershot phone.. just wanted to know if SE K800i has the photofix feature like in the k810i.. and how useful it actually is..

plus... are the keys on k810i really as bad as ppl claim them to be.. and is worth paying rm1200 (about rm300) more for the k810i??
K800i doesn't come with Photofix.

This post has been edited by KTCY: Oct 14 2007, 12:46 AM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:34 AM