QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 6 2007, 05:05 PM)
My phone seems to can't record conversation, how do you do that? How much will it cost to mod a K800i to a total K810? Let's say just the case.
Modding the firmware is FOC if you do it yourself.Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way
Nov 6 2007, 06:24 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
Nov 7 2007, 06:13 PM
Phone memory infected with ?
I believe PC virus won't work on phone but for safety, you can master reset the phone tho. Not sure it will help or not. |
Nov 13 2007, 03:59 PM
^
Not really. I'd say 1-2 cases out of 10. Until now also not much people complaint like K750i/w800i joystick. |
Nov 29 2007, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ Nov 29 2007, 02:58 PM) guys, my friend had a problem with his k800..he told me that suddenly the phone cannot detect the SIM and after he turn off the phone, it cant turn back on..what could be the problem?i suspect the firmware is corrupted plus is there anyways to save the contact list even when the phone doesnt turn on? Possible of corrupted EROM. Send to shop for a check up |
Nov 29 2007, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(scofield @ Nov 29 2007, 03:33 PM) nope..still doesnt turn on even when i try to on without the simcard..only can see the infrared light blinking..i tried putting the charger but nothing happen..doesnt charge at all.. Told ya. possible corrupted EROMGo to shop and check. No one can help you through internet |
Nov 30 2007, 02:07 AM
Joystick patah can't be claimed.
Nov 30 2007, 07:30 PM
K800i camera module spoil ? Can throw away the phone already because repairing it isn't worth.
Price quoted from here Camera Module 3MP AF RM400 |
Nov 30 2007, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(dmix @ Nov 30 2007, 10:11 PM) Pros- Cheap price now for AP set. Affordable. - Great Xenon Flash for night shot. Great camera for day shot as well - Music can be great when playback using HPM-70 Cons - A little bit bulky if for user that already get used to small little tiny phone. - Speaker sound that playback thru loud speaker ain't that loud. But would be sufficient for user that ain't that fussy. - AF is harder to focus when using Macro comparing with K810. QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 30 2007, 10:17 PM) Joystick isn't a big issue to fuss about actually. |
Nov 30 2007, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(dmix @ Nov 30 2007, 10:30 PM) I was planning to buy this K800i within this few days but many ppl said the joystick got probs. Now i'm pretty confuse.Wat phone did u all recommended then?below Rm800 enough d I'd suggest you to take up K800i. A great phone overall. |
Dec 6 2007, 12:28 AM
Dec 6 2007, 11:39 PM
Dec 6 2007, 11:43 PM
The focus is harder compare to K810i
You need to try a few times (sometimes) to get a clear macro photo. |
Dec 7 2007, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(claxxion @ Dec 7 2007, 06:27 PM) Hey guys, Firmware problem I assumed.Something's wrong with my phone. Its about the camera. When i want to shoot a photo, after pressing the shutter, it'll focus, snap, after it shows 'saving...', then the screen goes back to the main screen. When i check in the photo album, the picture i took was not saved. Tried many times, but still not functioning. Both camera and video having the same problem. But at least videos are saved partially. Still, the back part of the videos are corrupted. Haih. Missed many good moments where pics could be taken. Bila nak shoot, dia pegi balik to the main screen. Any idea people? I think I read this problem few pages back. |
Dec 12 2007, 12:19 AM
If not mistaken, the glass comes together with the housing. It's possible to do so by changing the front housing.
Dec 13 2007, 05:08 PM
Dec 13 2007, 05:19 PM
Dec 13 2007, 09:24 PM
Dec 13 2007, 09:29 PM
Dec 23 2007, 08:32 PM
Dec 24 2007, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(anfield @ Dec 23 2007, 10:40 PM) I faced before. Only solution is reflash the firmware.QUOTE(yenx @ Dec 24 2007, 01:44 AM) my phone went crazy a few days ago... Try delete the game and backup important stuff and have a master reset to see whether it solve the problem.after playing some downloaded games...and quitted... the screen went crazy...i was unable to view anything properly on the screen after restarting the phone.. there are certain alphabets that i am unable to see anymore... like...i am unable to see " a,e, b, i " in my sms or sth like that.. its an ap set, and i bought it online. its still under warranty but the shop is in KL while im living in other states.. guys...wad should i do ? |
| Change to: | 0.0543sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:13 AM |