125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆★ SonyEricsson K800i Discussion Thread V7 ★☆, Slide it and shot it Cybershot(tm)way

arfaie
post Oct 5 2008, 09:27 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Sep 30 2008, 09:46 PM)
i'm experiencing the same thing, too
but i noticed that it happened after i upgraded the firmware to R1KG001
hmm.gif
does anyone come out with solution? mine is a bit lucky..need to press really hard to snap a pic,but just lay down a finger to focus it..really weird
domo_kun
post Oct 5 2008, 02:22 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Oct 5 2008, 09:27 AM)
does anyone come out with solution? mine is a bit lucky..need to press really hard to snap a pic,but just lay down a finger to focus it..really weird
nope, don't really bother to find out
it happens intermittently la, not all the time
doh.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 5 2008, 02:30 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

That happens only if you snap alot of photos? Or just like their common joystick problem that happened to everyone?
domo_kun
post Oct 5 2008, 04:39 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 5 2008, 02:30 PM)
That happens only if you snap alot of photos? Or just like their common joystick problem that happened to everyone?
can't really give your the statistics la, because it doesn't happen all the time
as for the joystick problem, try getting a cotton bud and clean it
that would help, at least, to me, hehe
sweat.gif
IcedNyior
post Oct 6 2008, 04:03 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Sep 30 2008, 04:19 PM)
Mine also the same problem, anyone know what is the problem?

When half pressed the camera button, it focused to a point, then when i press to snap photo, it will refocus again and take photo which is out of focus, :S  doh.gif  doh.gif
Im assuming ur using the macro function? U should press it halfway till the box turns green then only snap the photo. if that doesnt work, focus on something (eg some words on a piece of paper) which is the same distance, then snap the photo of the object u want focus on

I clean my joystick with cyberclean, its this playdoh thingy u push into tight spots.

Added on October 6, 2008, 4:37 ambtw, when i tried to download Yahoo Go I get this msg

Your SE k800i needs the latest phone software (firmware) to run Yahoo! Go 3.0

Pls ask your carried or phone manufacturer how to upgrade your phone to the latest firmware (R1KC or higher)"

But when i run SEUS, it says that all my software is updated sweat.gif

Currest software version
CXC1250215
R1ED001

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Oct 6 2008, 04:37 AM
domo_kun
post Oct 6 2008, 09:13 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 6 2008, 04:03 AM)
Im assuming ur using the macro function? U should press it halfway till the box turns green then only snap the photo. if that doesnt work, focus on something (eg some words on a piece of paper) which is the same distance, then snap the photo of the object u want focus on

I clean my joystick with cyberclean, its this playdoh thingy u push into tight spots.

Added on October 6, 2008, 4:37 ambtw, when i tried to download Yahoo Go I get this msg

Currest software version
CXC1250215
R1ED001
it doesn't happen in macro mode only, others also affected, intermittently, weird, though, hm
haha, drop my phone again the other day, my casing is all scratched and dented
doh.gif
sucka3
post Oct 6 2008, 02:22 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

phone condition gettin worse..haiz.. sweat.gif ..shutter button..faulty...battery wont last long....phone hang when sendin file over bluetooth... rclxub.gif
lkylyk
post Oct 6 2008, 02:26 PM

.:L.K.Y:.
2,421 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Oct 6 2008, 02:22 PM)
phone condition gettin worse..haiz.. sweat.gif ..shutter button..faulty...battery wont last long....phone hang when sendin file over bluetooth... rclxub.gif
wa lao weh...
time to "overhaul" ur phone haha... rolleyes.gif
IcedNyior
post Oct 6 2008, 02:41 PM

1,768 posts

i bought a new batt after using the same one for 2 yrs. got better battery life now biggrin.gif
sucka3
post Oct 6 2008, 02:59 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

more like..gettin a new phone...but gonna overhaul it soon..still liking it laugh.gif
IcedNyior
post Oct 6 2008, 04:04 PM

1,768 posts

i find that k800i is a really sturdy phone
sucka3
post Oct 6 2008, 04:09 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

definitely..me bein usin it nonstop..since its launched..tat time damn exp.. sweat.gif ...jus tat..u noe la guys..rough on gadget..plus hardcore on the buttons..as result..wear and tear lo.. sad.gif
BlueWind
post Oct 6 2008, 08:55 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 5 2008, 04:39 PM)
can't really give your the statistics la, because it doesn't happen all the time
as for the joystick problem, try getting a cotton bud and clean it
that would help, at least, to me, hehe
sweat.gif
I claimed the warranty for joystick problem, so now "at the moment" is working perfectly. biggrin.gif
IcedNyior
post Oct 7 2008, 01:01 AM

1,768 posts

can anyone help me about this? icon_question.gif

thx
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 6 2008, 04:03 AM)
btw, when i tried to download Yahoo Go I get this msg
Your SE k800i needs the latest phone software (firmware) to run Yahoo! Go 3.0

Pls ask your carried or phone manufacturer how to upgrade your phone to the latest firmware (R1KC or higher)"

Currest software version
CXC1250215
R1ED001
arfaie
post Oct 7 2008, 11:09 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

maybe ur phone is AP set,which is some unit cant update their firmware through seus..mine w810i last time also like this..sent to service centre to update and they charged me rm45..AP set man..
domo_kun
post Oct 7 2008, 12:25 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

zoom-in shots with k800i, 3mp, normal mode without flash
my niece, in gleneagles jln ampang, this morning
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Oct 7 2008, 12:29 PM

IcedNyior
post Oct 7 2008, 05:56 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 7 2008, 12:25 PM)
zoom-in shots with k800i, 3mp, normal mode without flash
my niece, in gleneagles jln ampang, this morning
sweat.gif
adorable wub.gif
2nd pic looks a bit blur tho
BlueWind
post Oct 7 2008, 06:19 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Oct 7 2008, 11:09 AM)
maybe ur phone is AP set,which is some unit cant update their firmware through seus..mine w810i last time also like this..sent to service centre to update and they charged me rm45..AP set man..
RM45 just for a firmware upgrade, cut throat lah
allornothing
post Oct 7 2008, 11:38 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Even with an original set I upgrade myself. Pretty simple, and I don't have to wait for them to do it and collect later
IcedNyior
post Oct 8 2008, 12:44 AM

1,768 posts

i think mine is AP set (it was a gift)

so how do i upgrade it then? I use SUES and it says my software is upgraded but the Yahoo! GO site says its not sweat.gif

btw guys, do download Opera Mini (www.operamini.com), its really awesome to go online with it. Faster than the default 'browser' on the k800i

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:18 AM