buying ipod from overseas, need help

xaw5126
post Aug 17 2007, 01:18 PM

3,488 posts

very simple. take the serial number that the LYN forumer provides to you. and type into the bottom of this page
http://www.apple.com/support

then, make sure that the iPod you receive has the same serial number. got it? smile.gif
cRazYee
post Aug 21 2007, 09:25 PM

2,642 posts

Get from japan is cheapest i think

Nano 2GB is about RM4xx
Nano 8GB is about close to RM850 if i'm not mistaken

Ipod 30Gb no even RM 1000
iPod 80GB almost RM 1200
TSGigalixir
post Aug 21 2007, 09:31 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Aug 21 2007, 09:25 PM)
Get from japan is cheapest i think

Nano 2GB is about RM4xx
Nano 8GB is about close to RM850 if i'm not mistaken

Ipod 30Gb no even RM 1000
iPod 80GB almost RM 1200
get from hong kong is

30gb is around RM 890 or less
80gb is around RM 1250 or less

depends on the exhange rate but still buying from outside is much cheaper than here

lucky my fren is on holiday there...
xiong91
post Aug 21 2007, 10:51 PM

Wassupp
732 posts

if 20% cheaper thn juz grab it lah..so cheap leh.. warranty is international one so u no nid to worry about it..
dawn152
post Aug 21 2007, 10:56 PM

419 posts

the nano 8gb i bought for rm815 was from u.s...
TSGigalixir
post Aug 22 2007, 01:21 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(xiong91 @ Aug 21 2007, 10:51 PM)
if 20% cheaper thn juz grab it lah..so cheap leh.. warranty is international one so u no nid to worry about it..
my fren at hk already bought just now...

waiting for him to come back only...

but strangely, the retailer told him that ipod already outdated(80gb ipod), is it true? means that is another 80gb ver. which is before the current generation? or just plainly, it is outdated in hk overall? anyone can explain?

actually, i dont think they're selling old version of ipod but could something like that happen?

This post has been edited by Gigalixir: Aug 22 2007, 07:00 AM

0.0146sec    1.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:24 AM