Xiaomi Poco X3 NFC and Poco X3 Pro, Midrange Killers 2.0

mulut99
post Sep 19 2020, 08:21 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Sep 19 2020, 06:26 PM)
I feel a slight vibration as well for the stereo speaker - don't have such an issue with my IPhone with stereo speakers nor my past S20 . Maybe something about glass backs of those phones compared to this phone.

mulut99
post Nov 11 2020, 04:13 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Nov 11 2020, 12:22 PM)
i will join u guys soon. got my haul 1111 from lazada rm789 plus free bag πŸ‘πŸΎ
I also bought 6/128 varient but didnt mention free bag from lazada. I only saw shoppe got free bag.
mulut99
post Nov 11 2020, 05:50 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Nov 11 2020, 04:44 PM)
really? u bought during 11-11 or not? i think it’s one of the 11-11 promo.

try check your order maybe u miss it. it is list as one of the item to send u
I chat with them.....yes, it is included in the package with random color who purchase on 11-15 this month.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Nov 11 2020, 05:51 PM
mulut99
post Nov 14 2020, 07:33 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(tuahayam @ Nov 14 2020, 05:40 PM)
just received my unit today.. Buy 11.11 in lazada xiaomi.

finger ID is weird coz locate in button on off..

and its normal to apply SP in bak camera that only have hole of flash..its cover lens fully?

also screen SP i bought didnt hole for camera in fornt.
No need to worry bout it....all my phones using the same type sp which covered the camera also. My F2pro also applied rear camera glass sp....no effect on camera quality. Just get a good quality glass sp.
I m still waiting for my Poco X3 to arrive....and will apply the same type of glass sp also.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Nov 14 2020, 07:34 PM
mulut99
post Dec 13 2020, 04:48 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(~ Z ~ @ Dec 13 2020, 03:55 PM)

consider as dim, right?
i thought only gaming drain battery, is it normal Shopee consume such high battery usage?
Are u using 120hz refresh rate.......this phone run 120hz on shoppe, browsing, etc
And this phone will run at 60hz on gaming [most of the game support only 60hz].........so the battery life for browsing and gaming not much different.......maybe for gaming it slightly better on battery life.
i use my Poco X3 NFC only for gaming.....can last for 4-5 days for my usage [this phone is not my main phone]. And i cant calculate my total SOT because the battery usage stat only show per day usage doh.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Dec 13 2020, 04:53 PM
mulut99
post Dec 13 2020, 11:17 PM

5,258 posts

Poco X3 NFC received a Nov patch update....v12.0.6.0

This post has been edited by mulut99: Dec 13 2020, 11:18 PM
mulut99
post Dec 13 2020, 11:30 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Dec 13 2020, 11:17 PM)
Poco X3 NFC received a Nov patch update....v12.0.6.0
After updated, feels like the phone scrolling smoother and more responsive when browsing. I tested on shoppe apps.....smoother than before.
mulut99
post Dec 14 2020, 12:46 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 13 2020, 11:55 PM)
Still no updates for me, but I'm glad they made an improvement on the scrolling experience.
I think u will get the update real soon.

For me got improvement on scrolling but not a big gap compare to before update. And fingerprint unlock slightly faster than before.
After u all updated, post your scrolling experience here.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Dec 14 2020, 01:11 AM
mulut99
post Dec 23 2020, 05:34 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(chkwong @ Dec 22 2020, 12:54 PM)
Can dual app Pogo?
Why not but better dont. Last time i heard people accounts banned by niantic who use dual pokemon app on xiaomi phone.....i also dont understand why they will ban.
mulut99
post Dec 29 2020, 01:12 PM

5,258 posts

Poco X3 NFC receive 12.0.7.0 update

This post has been edited by mulut99: Dec 29 2020, 01:31 PM
mulut99
post Jan 7 2021, 10:04 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jan 7 2021, 09:42 PM)
Hey guys. Got my X3 today. Using umobile.

I have managed to get the VoLTE and voice over wifi options enabled and switched then on, but there is no logo of VoLTE or Vowifi at status bar above. All the while just 4G+.. anyone care to help?
I m using Unifi Mobile, just disable wifi & the Volte icon will appear on my Poco X3 NFC.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jan 7 2021, 10:04 PM
mulut99
post Feb 5 2021, 02:10 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Feb 5 2021, 12:31 PM)
My Poco X3 use around 5 months kena hang few times and bad lag few times. With such powerful specs I don't expect this kind of low level problem to happen.

Do u guys encounter same?
I got 2 unit Poco X3 here......sometimes it lag when only opening and closing the apps. While using the apps/games....smooth. I think it still buggy.
Yes, with this specs.....this phone not suppose to lag.....like Created On 21/1/2021 say.....did u restart your phone?

This post has been edited by mulut99: Feb 5 2021, 02:11 PM
mulut99
post Feb 9 2021, 12:01 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(fai2k4 @ Feb 9 2021, 11:18 AM)
bottom of the screen is yellowish (warmer) than the rest of the screen when viewing full white. is this normal for this phone? thx

similar to the pic shown in this website
yellowish bottom (clickable)
screen faulty........still usable but worst it till turn to greenish [but it take a long time to turn to greenish]. Is it your Poco X3 NFC? If yes, better send for warranty.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Feb 9 2021, 12:02 PM
mulut99
post Feb 23 2021, 12:14 AM

5,258 posts

Poco X3 NFC received Feb 2021 security patch...v12.0.8.0

Weird....i got 2 same unit Poco x3 but only 1 unit received the update.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Feb 23 2021, 12:21 AM
mulut99
post Feb 23 2021, 12:22 AM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 23 2021, 12:17 AM)
2.3GB update, that's big.
Maybe is Android 11 update leh tongue.gif .....downloading now but super slow.....1.5MB/s only sweat.gif
mulut99
post Feb 23 2021, 01:08 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Feb 23 2021, 09:42 AM)
Did they just reverted the update? I downloaded mine overnight, but it's gone when I woke up.
QUOTE(pikafaded @ Feb 23 2021, 09:49 AM)
I didn't receive the update yet, still on 12.0.7.0
1 of my poco x3 updated and the other 1 didnt receive any update yet

This post has been edited by mulut99: Feb 23 2021, 01:08 PM
mulut99
post Feb 23 2021, 02:06 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Feb 23 2021, 01:46 PM)
Can you test how is the battery life compared to 12.0.7.0? Cuz my phone's battery life dropped from 11 hours SOT to 9-10 hours SOT after updated to 12.0.7.0 last time.
I cant monitor the SOT cause this phone is not my main phone. And this xiaomi SOT monitoring can only monitor daily cause this phone can last 3-5 days for my usage.
mulut99
post Feb 25 2021, 11:30 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(wolfking018 @ Feb 25 2021, 11:27 PM)
Saw 6+128gb selling in 899 now, want to ask all sifu here is it a worthy buy to replace my old Mi A1 n Redmi Note 4X? Thx
Sure, there is a big gap compare with your old phones. Sure u wont regret. Battery, screen & the performence.
mulut99
post Feb 26 2021, 01:07 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(wolfking018 @ Feb 26 2021, 12:04 AM)
Thx bro for the answer! Want to ask probably coz need to buy 2 unit at the same time haha 😁
Myself also owned 2 unit tongue.gif

QUOTE(blek @ Feb 26 2021, 01:15 AM)
Why 2 unit?
If 2 unit I rather get 1 poco de and 1 Redmi note 9pro
Price not much different.....better go for Poco X3 NFC cause 120hz refresh rate.
mulut99
post Mar 25 2021, 04:51 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(karteh @ Mar 25 2021, 04:33 PM)
so F3 or x3 pro is a better option?
Both of this phones good for gaming.
Got budget.....go for F3. Not enough budget X3pro also works great on gaming.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0669sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:33 AM