fruitie
post Sep 9 2020, 01:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 9 2020, 01:52 PM)
* Applicable to New-To-Bank Cardmembers only. Each cardmember can apply maximum transfer amount capped at RM15,000 or shall not exceed 80% of available credit limit/facility limit, whichever is lower

https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...actical_ENG.pdf
Thanks! Helpful as usual. I may apply this after I get my cards, 15k for 6 months. Why not? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 9 2020, 05:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Out of curiosity, called CS to check what are the cards got approved. My guts feeling said maybe only Duo or VS was approved... I was right! laugh.gif VS was approved and no information about Duo. laugh.gif

Anyway, I said that is so funny as I applied Duo via online only a sales person came to get thumb print and I applied VS through her.. So, how is that possible? laugh.gif CS asked for the date I applied online and said will check and call me back again, I hope Duo can be easily added since the income requirement is lower than VS. Hopefully can be applied over the phone later. sweat.gif

For those applied two cards, make sure you check to confirm if both cards are approved. Even my sales person also felt strange as she submitted two applications for me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 9 2020, 05:08 PM
fruitie
post Sep 9 2020, 05:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Sep 9 2020, 05:15 PM)
What a sloppy bank, this Affin!
And I will add my story here, I went out of my office for 5 minutes came back to see that the pending RM8,000 on eCCRIS has gone missing!
Some people said disappeared means rejected... Check via IVR... sweat.gif

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 9 2020, 05:17 PM)
sweat.gif Add card is easy than apply. At least add card will not check your residential address haha doh.gif
CS just called back and confirmed there is no application for Duo. bangwall.gif I told her I'm not in KL, don't ask me to take thumb print verification again.. Then, she gave an email address and asked me to drop an email to try adding via email.. At the same time, my sales person will check with the person that did submission. blink.gif

At least, the application is approved, so it shouldn't be that difficult to get Duo but just pray hard on the thumb print part... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 9 2020, 07:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Luckily I won't take out the Duo cards. laugh.gif OK, they are not good looking cards. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 10 2020, 11:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Sep 10 2020, 11:12 AM)
just in case can I do a MBB style with this card and cancel one of them ?

or affin will give same SOP reply like MBB for those card after sept bla bla you knowingly sign so cannot bla bla
Cannot cancel.
fruitie
post Sep 10 2020, 12:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 10 2020, 11:58 AM)
Still no one mention about the waiving of SST for DUO right? Lets try call bank after getting the card. Haha.
I thought it was already shared, first year need to pay 1xRM 25 for two cards, so discount 50%.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 10 2020, 12:01 PM
fruitie
post Sep 10 2020, 12:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Sep 2 2020, 03:43 PM)
QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 10 2020, 12:18 PM)
I miss out the part of this, pay RM25 ONLY for 2 cards... entitled automatically or need to call to request?
As above, should be automatically entitled.
fruitie
post Sep 11 2020, 12:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Sep 11 2020, 12:29 PM)
True. Not saying yours is wrong. Different agent different method. Mine only say bring IC.
Same lo. Mine also bring IC only, easy job.

OK, back to my missing Duo application issue. It was indeed missing and gone into thin air, nobody can explain why and how. So, my agent sent me the Additional Request Card Application Form to add Duo cards, at least she said no need to take thumb print verification again.. sweat.gif

Funny that I applied Duo online and added VS when I met with the agent but only VS was approved. mega_shok.gif
fruitie
post Sep 11 2020, 02:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Sep 11 2020, 12:48 PM)
U know, after I read what you wrote yday about missing Duo application, I immediately msg my agent to confirm. He says he's submitted my DUO. Lucky
I am always the lucky one, kena all sorts of issues for any application, not only Affin. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 11 2020, 02:08 PM)
you should find your agent and send the application form with IC, EPF and pay slip enuf, no need go branch verify

i sent to her on 25/8 and she process on 26/8 and got approved on 3/9
I didn't go to branch to verify anything ah... The agent came to me to get my thumb print and signature, didn't submit any document as well.

This is what happened:
1) Applied Duo via online on 28.08.2020
2) Received call from agent on 01.09.2020 to get my thumb print, she came on the same day. Before she came I told her I wanted to apply for VS too, she said OK. She brought two forms for me to sign.
3) Ding dong for a while due to address issue. Approved on 09.09.2020. Called CS to check what are the cards got approved because somehow my intuition says probably only one card was approved. I was right, only VS was approved, no record of my Duo cards even checked in the system.
4) Filled in form today - 11.09.2020 to add new cards - Duo.

Funny. The whole process was supposedly triggered because I applied online but eventually the application went missing. mega_shok.gif
fruitie
post Sep 11 2020, 02:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 11 2020, 02:39 PM)
laugh.gif We went tho the same agent and hopefully I get both VS and duo too. Did you do twice thumb print? She ask me to do twice because it's 2 separate application.

She came to meet me 8/9 and updated me she submitted 8/9 evening itself but so far nothing on my eccris yet. sad.gif
I forgot how many times I did, I think only twice too. It appeared on my CCRIS on 03.09, quite fast for me.
Gotta follow up with her then. laugh.gif

Yes, please check how many cards are approved after this. I think probably mine is 1/1000 cases. laugh.gif Even the agent and CS cannot explain as well, how can it happen. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 11 2020, 05:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 11 2020, 04:28 PM)
Sometimes, It might be the sales person "purposely" submit "wrong" application for u.
Not for my case. I wanted both VS and Duo but she only submitted VS, for what? Lesser commission for her? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 13 2020, 04:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 13 2020, 12:08 AM)
Do you mind sharing how you know you got rejected? Sms?
Yes, if rejected will receive SMS based on what the forummers shared here.
fruitie
post Sep 14 2020, 10:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Sep 14 2020, 08:20 AM)
I had the same case with you Fruitie. VS approved but Duo missing.
I went to branch to submit both in 2 separate forms.
So probability is 2/1000 now.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I'm not alone then. This is so funny and I really don't know why how can it happen. laugh.gif
Looks like their staffs are prone for mistakes. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 14 2020, 12:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 14 2020, 12:30 PM)
Again...i dont think its their mistake and they might done it on purpose as might be the other cards commission is higher /close to hitting the target of that card for their sales.

I once experience that I apply only for card A, they send me card A/B/C when ask back the sales, he also pura2  buat xtau. this time I not gonna tolerate if happen to me. I will straight ask bank to cancel the card I do not apply for.
Err... Do you understand the whole thing? We applied for both VS and Duo but only VS was approved. If using your example, isn't it better to approve both to get higher commission?
fruitie
post Sep 14 2020, 10:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 14 2020, 06:28 PM)
Will we always get an SMS for application approval? I didn't get any but I check my CCRIS application is under Approved by FI.
Approval no SMS.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2020, 02:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(teen08 @ Sep 15 2020, 01:05 PM)
How do you guys get them call you and Get all the forms and thumbprint. Fill up the affin duo eform?
Yes. Fill in eform and someone will contact you.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2020, 03:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Sep 15 2020, 03:40 PM)
Interesting.
Could share how does the additional card application form looks like?
I supposed the form looks like the one I attached here. Got it from my agent last Friday for my missing Duo cards..
Attached File  AdditionalRequestCardApplicationForm.pdf ( 117.44k ) Number of downloads: 26

fruitie
post Sep 15 2020, 04:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2020, 03:48 PM)
yeah, this is the newer ADD CARD form.

previously, the one downloaded from Affin website is old.

now, i recheck back, the form in Affin website is now updated >> https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...icationForm.pdf
Yeah, form is updated in September to add in Duo. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2020, 08:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 7 2020, 12:37 PM)
Submitted application last Friday. Today my officer already told me my application was approved! Yay!

For those need a help, feel free to drop me pm I can recommend you my guy, he is based in Affin HQ btw.
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 15 2020, 07:24 PM)
My cards were approved 2 weeks ago, yet I am still waiting for my cards. Anyone experienced the same as well? I have asked my officer and he told me Affin send using snail mail. Haix I am just worried the card got lost in transit.
How's is that approved two weeks already? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Sep 17 2020, 12:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Sep 16 2020, 11:49 PM)
a single 1, wont trigger, even a series of 1 also wont.
but anything beyond 1 will be a concern/flagged
I see, thanks for the information. My application already approved. tongue.gif

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:47 PM