4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

cempedaklife
post Sep 19 2022, 10:11 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 19 2022, 10:04 AM)
yes
deduct and pay
my replacement card arrived in less than 1 week time so i paid new card number
my friend paid old card number payment capture
so you may try old card number or consult cs if new card not arrive before/on due date?
okay....thanks.
the agent i talked to told me to pay old card with deduction of the amount.
i still haven't check my mailbox yet. maybe arrived but i don't know.
cempedaklife
post Oct 3 2022, 05:35 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

lol..kena fraud. one month replacement card haven't arrive.
meanwhile my hlb applied last week, today card arrive.
cempedaklife
post Oct 3 2022, 05:36 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Oct 3 2022, 02:19 PM)
I got this card since it launched few years back.. Howver i have changed the card once a year ago due to card problem. Chip and wave both not functioning.

This few months i notice that wave function sometimes ok sometimes doesnt work. Pin is ok so far. Last transaction that unable to wave is at 99speedmart yesterday evening. I suspect it sometimes dont works at those touch screen terminal. Depend on luck.
Chip is ok.. I just wave at pharmacy just now noon hour and ok. That is why i ask here see if anyone faces such problem too
mine happened to my pbb card.
sometimes have to rub the card, then 2nd time okay...sometimes 2nd time also not okay, i give up and use other cards.
it started a few months back.
cempedaklife
post Oct 4 2022, 03:46 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Oct 4 2022, 03:16 PM)
My replacement came in 7 days.

The refund not yet but CS says can ignore, but will mess up statement balance when refund occurs.
probably by tomorrow no receive, have to give them a call.
i remember a member here said his first delivery gone dunno where. have to call and reissue.
cempedaklife
post Oct 7 2022, 12:01 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

affin process really left much to be desired.
call for fraud early last month, 28th only sent out card, now still waiting.

meanwhile last week apply for HLB cc, and replace mbb debit card, both arrived earlier of the week.

reminds me of their card application process biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
cempedaklife
post Oct 8 2022, 04:38 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 8 2022, 04:36 PM)
My application quite fast. I think 1-2 weeks card ready for collection already.
i assume you refer to collect from branch?
yeah heard some here said collect from branch faster.

just that i didn't expect them to be so slow in sending out, 3 weeks after i call.
running the risk of not getting any cashback for the month.
just a couple of days to go laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Oct 11 2022, 05:38 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

hmm...looking at duo+ now, with all the changes around.
looks like a good deal for visa with my expenditure pattern.
cempedaklife
post Oct 11 2022, 05:40 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2022, 03:10 AM)
Just noticed, there’s RM 25 SST charged on the MC… Heartache a bit because never use the card for real spending. laugh.gif

So you guys paid for it? biggrin.gif
this is on 3 years anniversary kan?
cempedaklife
post Oct 18 2022, 04:18 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

lol. mine kena fraud sinceearly sept, now replacement card dunno send to which holland, now called and send another card. doesn't look like my fraud transaction rollback already, plus got late charges.
cempedaklife
post Nov 7 2022, 12:15 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 7 2022, 12:03 PM)
seems like Affin changed the password policy to include special char requirement

this morning login 1 account with special char in the password: smooth login (didnt try past days)

login to another account without special char (password), still failed. then changed the password to include special char, then only can login.
i "can't" login now too.
after successfully key in username/password, required to change password. and then click on OTP, there is error, and no OTP receive to change password lol.
cempedaklife
post Nov 7 2022, 02:31 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 7 2022, 12:34 PM)
i dont recall got OTP when changing affinonline portal password

1) attempt login using old password
2) prompt to change password
3) input new password
4) done
mine does have. i was reluctant to change password but is forced lol.
now cant even login to check details.

cempedaklife
post Nov 9 2022, 04:51 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Nov 7 2022, 10:37 PM)
Mine is this

MOBILE PEND AUTH (.B09)
i got this too!!
cempedaklife
post Nov 9 2022, 04:52 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Nov 8 2022, 01:02 PM)
Hi everyone,
Regarding the online banking TAC issue, you need to visit nearest branch to settle it.

As TAC and OTP are difference  now.
TAC for online banking.
OTP for credit card transaction
you managed to get hold of CS?

edit: okay. just got hold of the CS myself.
basically she told me the same thing.

no other options than to visit the branch. dammit.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Nov 9 2022, 05:06 PM
cempedaklife
post Nov 16 2022, 03:20 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Nov 16 2022, 01:30 PM)

If you don't activate your Mastercard, it wont charge government SST.
but would they charge annual fee after 3 years? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Dec 20 2022, 02:14 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Dec 16 2022, 09:34 PM)
I just received statement today and found out my fraud transaction has been cleared. Finally....
when was your fraud?
mine end sept early oct, still not clear.
somemore they start to credit me back some money for the late charges, which is nowhere near what they charge me. making it much more messy.
what's more messy is, suddenly try login online portal, tell me i never register OTP, need to go branch, i still have not time.

I'm now basically blind.
cempedaklife
post Dec 20 2022, 02:27 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 20 2022, 02:23 PM)
06/09/22 Bill Retail Interest Reversal RM2.88 CR
I also don't know why Affin is so generous to give this credit, I always pay the statement balance in full.
Still waiting for the dispute to be settled.
yeah..i have something like this this month
but i was advised not to pay the fraud amount and the late payment can ignore.
so i didn't pay those for the the last 2 months.

then this month dec, see the fraud transactions acknowledged to be disputed (finally) and the credit like you said.
but i was charged accumulated rm40 already for a transaction of rm100+ just for few months.
i am okay to wait and kena charge but:
1. it get more confusing with the credit
2. the late payment charge seems to be so damm high, higher than 18% per annum?

i called the call center again but the answer is equally confusing lol.
cempedaklife
post Dec 20 2022, 02:53 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 20 2022, 02:43 PM)
If you don't pay statement balance in full, interest will be charged on new and unbilled transactions as well, not only 18% p.a. from unpaid amount.
huh? is that the case? didn't know the case coz i never not pay in full.
cempedaklife
post Dec 27 2022, 12:29 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

for those who kena fraud, do you pay for the fraud transaction first?
i was advised to ignore the transaction and any late payment due to this but it's very annoying.
cempedaklife
post Feb 9 2023, 06:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 9 2023, 09:47 AM)
U mean there r two diff Affin Duo cards, 1 conventional n 1 islamic?
i think they only mean affin duo cards are now shariah compliant
cempedaklife
post Feb 15 2023, 12:16 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

I received my statement yesterday for 14th.
Still get rm80 cashback.

will restrategize moving forward with the change in tnc.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1636sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:43 PM