10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

tan_aniki
post Mar 10 2022, 10:24 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Mar 10 2022, 10:09 AM)
Oh this is good news to new card users then
Just do RM3080 anyway if want to get RM80 for next month, unless he/she only want RM50/month to maximize RM1666.67 3%
tan_aniki
post Mar 23 2022, 04:15 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Mar 23 2022, 03:51 PM)
ok if i paid 2581.37 last month, i should get 80 cashback this month. am i correct?
check YOUR PREVIOUS BALANCE, if < RM3k then max cb for current month is RM50, if >= RM3k then can get 3% max RM80
YOUR NEW BALANCE will be your next statement YOUR PREVIOUS BALANCE to determine whether you can get RM50 or RM80 for next statement
tan_aniki
post Mar 24 2022, 03:20 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Mar 24 2022, 09:09 AM)
Actually this "previous statement thing" is a headache to most people.
We really have to track our spending including reversal if we are expecting any. We don't necessarily know when the reversal will be credited.
just spend one place, ew normally won't refund
tan_aniki
post Apr 6 2022, 02:57 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ApostLes` @ Apr 6 2022, 02:52 PM)
sorry can u explain abit more on this im confused regarding RM3080 amount to bring forward... u need to maintain balance of RM3080 monthly  to get RM80 CB max  or RM1666.67 to get RM50 Max cashback? we cannot swipe rm3k++ and do full settlement each month to get cashback?

lastly, is rm80 CB max total or rm80 max per each category ie Ewallet / Online / Autobilling?
this has been discussed almost one year ago.
read from around here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...#entry101004196
tan_aniki
post Apr 14 2022, 11:48 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Apr 14 2022, 11:03 AM)
So the criteria for 3% cashback/ Rm80 is to spent 3.08k per month and maintain the same spending.... dang. What is the current signup reward?
if u spent RM2667 + RM413 (BT/FPP) then you get 3% from RM2667, else if u spent RM3080 only 2.6%
tan_aniki
post Apr 14 2022, 01:13 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Apr 14 2022, 12:17 PM)
Sorry Sir, What's BT/FPP? Balance Transfer and?
Flexi Payment Plan
tan_aniki
post Apr 16 2022, 09:06 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 15 2022, 10:28 PM)
FYI I've also tried to ask for cash rebate to offset SST, CS say not possible. Hope this save someone a phone call.
mbb, affin, ambank can save gas for SST rebate
tan_aniki
post Apr 21 2022, 11:14 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 21 2022, 11:03 AM)
Only for new-to-bank card holder only right? Which is less than 1 year from approved date? Mine already about 16 months already would not be entitled for it right?
yes for ntb, but there will be promo for existing as well
just wait as last year i also get another BT around Sep for existing

hopefully back before Sep this year
tan_aniki
post Apr 27 2022, 05:10 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 27 2022, 05:04 PM)
If I take the RM15000 for 6mths, mean that I will only spend RM2667 to be entitled for RM80cb no need go to 3080 as the RM15000 outstanding consider as statement bal monthly also right?
yup
tan_aniki
post Apr 27 2022, 08:45 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 27 2022, 05:25 PM)
Oh... I tot it will show like

1st mth 2667+15000(total outstanding)
2nd mth 2667+12500

another question, who got the 0% CIP before? really 0%? no any hidden cost?
no la, the RM15k will split into RM2500 for every month
so you will get RM2500 + RM2667 - RM80 balance every month for 6 months
tan_aniki
post May 5 2022, 01:08 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ May 5 2022, 10:55 AM)
For those hold the affin duo card more than 1year cant get Bt 0% anymore, may i know if you
[1] spend 3080 to get RM80, or
[2] sign up 6month BT with 2% charges?

got this card since Sep 2020 and they still offer 0% BT last year which i took on Sep 2021 as well
if no more offering might just spend RM3080 to get RM80
tan_aniki
post May 7 2022, 03:16 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 7 2022, 12:13 AM)
Spend RM3080 to get RM80 cash back = 2.597% effective cash back, right ?
For me 2.597% is just a number
It's like u spend RM1667 to get RM50, will you spend another RM1413 to get another RM30?
tan_aniki
post Jun 27 2022, 01:20 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 27 2022, 11:26 AM)
Seems like there is 0% BT for affin bank for existing card members. Anyone has experience how long they process?

https://www.affinalways.com/storage/PDF%20A...ank-TnC-Eng.pdf

Or I should ask at BT thread?
Fast

I online submitted on 15/6 at their website with a lower amount RM32.8k thought my available limit is RM41k and Mr Badrul called me on next day and said that my available limit is over RM48k, so i can apply for RM38.4k

then on friday call me again to confirm my BT card number and on Monday 20/6 got the money credit into my HLB cc already.
tan_aniki
post Jun 29 2022, 10:30 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Jun 29 2022, 08:55 AM)
Received statement this morning, but no cashback..
Is it the BT instalment not counted into the statement spend pool? I didn’t spend a single cent, the 3k all from BT lol
no cb from BT instalment, u still need 3% from RM2667 to get RM80, the instalment amount just to give u advantage to get >= RM3k statement balance so that next month u can continue enjoy full 3% from RM2667 eligible spend
tan_aniki
post Aug 18 2022, 09:52 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 18 2022, 08:25 PM)
if you read thoroughly, the Oct statement will take effect.

then count backwards when your txn should take place.
this is quite tricky, see the "example"
wonder what will happen with those statement date on 13/9 onwards
tan_aniki
post Oct 12 2022, 08:53 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Oct 12 2022, 07:13 PM)
Just canceled my bhp card.
Applied during the period they changed the cashback rule.
Was unaware of it.
Only managed to get cashback twice.

Surprisingly they don't try hard to retain... 🤣
Asked if I can change to duo card, agent told me to apply online, "for now let me help you to cancel this card".
Okay...
u should add duo 1st before cancel card, easier to add than apply fresh
tan_aniki
post Nov 3 2022, 12:14 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2022, 12:11 PM)
1st monthly already need to generate at least 3080
RM3050 enough cos only can get RM50 cb on first month
tan_aniki
post Nov 27 2022, 02:28 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(tantantantan @ Nov 27 2022, 02:00 AM)
i have a question:
let's say my bill cycle is on the 21st of every month.

on the 22nd of Nov, i reloaded grabpay using affin duo visa.
the transaction was captured into the bill statement dated 22/11 but there is no cashback for this transaction. will the cashback be captured in the coming statement? first time encounter this situation, the numbers in my excel cannot tie...aiyo, tak syok ha ha
u should say ur bill cycle is starting on 23rd of every month rather than 21st as your statement date is on 22nd
txn on 22nd won't post so fast and will be posted on or after 23rd, so definitely will appear in ur next statement
txn on 20th or 21st might posted on 22nd and hence ur cb won't be calculated on ur current statement and will be calculated on ur next statement, so just avoid 1-2 days before your statement date
tan_aniki
post Dec 4 2022, 06:42 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 3 2022, 04:11 PM)
No activation but the credit card account still active right?

First SST on activation.
Subsequent SST on anniversary date, as long as the credit card account is still valid, doesn't matter the credit card is activated or not.

Just hope that GST 2.0 is back next year, then SST is abolished.
wah each card is RM50 wor...
tan_aniki
post Dec 4 2022, 10:35 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 4 2022, 06:49 PM)
You got it wrong.
GST is based on AF x %.
If AF = RM0.00, GST = RM0.00
last time GST all cc charge RM50/card, doesn't care got AF or not

ok i saw news initially 2010 is RM50/card/year then 2015 become 6% of AF

but anyway GST is not good to end users like us, everything 6% from markup in the middle end up more expensive stuff as compare to SST

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Dec 4 2022, 10:39 PM

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0357sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:22 PM