DiGi Fans Club v3 & Enquiry, Always the smarter choice

SweetPuff
post Jul 3 2007, 05:35 PM

2,021 posts

Somebody posted false call rate information on DiGi's wikipedia, which has since been removed. Check out the info in the History.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DiGi_Telecommunications

The fella's IP is this: 219.95.176.30

And he/she removed links and info from the wiki as well.

Low blow from competitors or just some random prank? Hmm...

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jul 3 2007, 05:52 PM
SweetPuff
post Jul 4 2007, 05:25 PM

2,021 posts

That fella from 219.95.176.30 is at it again. Adding false call rate info into DiGi wiki.
SweetPuff
post Aug 15 2007, 10:43 AM

2,021 posts

There's a new contest in Fuyoh it seems. Win free trip to 4 theme parks in LA. Seems like if you're a fuyoh subscriber, you get additional stuff.

http://www.digi.com.my/fu-yoh
SweetPuff
post Aug 16 2007, 10:26 AM

2,021 posts

Email and SMS notification is not chargeable, as far as I know.

In OCS, you still can see the itemized without being charged. You were asking about that, right?

If you wanna be mailed the old fashioned bill, they'll charge you rm3, if I remember.

Probably i'll just give my pal working there a buzz and see if he can confirm this.

UPDATE: Ok. just asked. Payment Due Notification via email/sms won't cost you.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 16 2007, 02:34 PM
SweetPuff
post Aug 17 2007, 06:47 PM

2,021 posts

Hmm. For some of your questions, I'll ask my buddy. Or maybe someone more familiar with this can reply.

But ya, good customer service in Malaysia is hard to find though. But at least it's free call customer service for digi smile.gif If I not mistaken, most customer service personnel there are contract staff, but that's no excuse for poor service. But my experience with them so far is ok, compared to other customer services that I have dealt with.

If it was me, I'll probably take down your number and offer to call you back when I have a proper answer.

For these ones:
"Receive My Bill via E-mail" > free
"Receive My Bill Notification via SMS" > free
"Payment Due Notification" > free

Hope this helps a little.

UPDATE:
Perhaps this could help:
http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/ebilling/faq.do

1. Is there any subscription fee when receiving my e-Bill via OCS?
  No subscription fee will be charged.

2. If I choose to receive the printed Itemised Billing, will I be charged?
  A monthly RM3 subscription fee is required.

3. Can Principal line view all its Supplementary lines' bill via e-Billing?
  Yes.

4. Will I receive any reminder for my e-Bill delivery and Payment Due via OCS?
  Yes. As an OCS user, you will receive an SMS reminder automatically when your e-Bill is ready for viewing. You can also select your preference for e-Bill delivery or Payment Due reminder via SMS/email from the Personalisation option in OCS.             

5. How many months of bill statements can I view via e-Billing?
  You can view the last 6 months' e-bills via OCS.

6. How many months of Bill Analysis of my usage can be performed?
  You can analyse the last 3 months' bill with Bill Analysis.

7. Are there any other e-Billing functions that I can use via OCS? 
  You can view/download bills in PDF format, perform sorting and filtering of your Itemised Call Charges, pay bills via credit card, email bills and personalise your OCS.

8. When will I receive my e-Bill via OCS?
  You will receive your e-Bill after 7 days from your bill statement date.
This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 17 2007, 07:10 PM
SweetPuff
post Aug 21 2007, 11:21 AM

2,021 posts

@saimatkong
For the online itemized billing, it will always be accessible. Unless you're talking about the physical bill...

@iRonTech
Yep. You can still receive calls and sms, for a period of 60 days + the last reloaded amount in days, if I remember correctly. Or was it 30 days... hmm. Getting old liao.

SweetPuff
post Aug 21 2007, 05:05 PM

2,021 posts

Hmm. Perhaps it is best if you can give them a post via the customer feedback form.

http://www.digi.com.my/support/general/sup_gen_contact.do

That way, they can check your account for you.

When it comes to $$$, it's best to be sure smile.gif
SweetPuff
post Aug 22 2007, 06:55 PM

2,021 posts

That one is the survey with a chance to win a free Nseries phone right?

Oh ya, saimatkong,
Glad to hear that you've finally sorted things out. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 22 2007, 06:56 PM
SweetPuff
post Aug 23 2007, 09:56 AM

2,021 posts

But for a chance for a free Nseries phone wor. Nseries man.

Actually, I wouldn't mind if they give Samsung Ultra Slim too tongue.gif

Telenor is the head company of digi? Always have impression that they're a local company.
SweetPuff
post Aug 23 2007, 12:35 PM

2,021 posts

Bonus Point wouldn't be deducted on the spot till the winner been finalised. Just need but make sure the points didnt utilized to other redemption after you redeem the monthly promo.

I always check the FAQs for contests first tongue.gif

http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions...g/faq.do?page=3

One thing I like about DiGi is that they're much less sneaky with their promos and plans compared to the other telcos.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 23 2007, 12:36 PM
SweetPuff
post Aug 23 2007, 04:34 PM

2,021 posts

Yeah, could be one in a million people. But it's a chance.

By the way, there's a Fuyoh hunt promotion going on as well. Up to RM5k or a trip for you and 9 buddies to theme parks in the US.
SweetPuff
post Aug 24 2007, 03:01 PM

2,021 posts

Two new funny ads by digi:
http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/whatshot_c....do?sec=prepaid

Feels like karaoke stuff.

Actually, the 2nd ad got a Hiro Nakamura lookalike. tongue.gif Very cheeky of digi.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 24 2007, 03:04 PM
SweetPuff
post Aug 29 2007, 10:54 AM

2,021 posts

I think you can still buy the SMS even if you have not received the broadcast.
SweetPuff
post Aug 30 2007, 10:14 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 29 2007, 09:05 PM)
How? I thought it's invitation based.
Nope. My colleague tried it and it worked. He didn't get the invite, btw.
SweetPuff
post Aug 30 2007, 04:26 PM

2,021 posts

Yep. Six bucks.

Was deducted from his balance and got his 100 sms one day later.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 30 2007, 04:28 PM
SweetPuff
post Sep 12 2007, 09:56 AM

2,021 posts

If I wanna convert my number from prepaid to postpaid, do I have to pay any extra charges?
SweetPuff
post Sep 12 2007, 11:03 AM

2,021 posts

What deposit fee? Some fella asking that I pay rm100 to convert.
SweetPuff
post Sep 12 2007, 04:12 PM

2,021 posts

Depends on your monthly lor.
SweetPuff
post Sep 13 2007, 09:45 AM

2,021 posts

http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/postepp/index.do

The info for the promo is on the link below, including the terms and condition.

I thought it was until August, but I guess they've extended the promo till end of September due to popular demand.

UPDATE:
LOL. You know the Taikor guy in the cinema ad? My pal in digi told me he's in the true value for all ad also. The 2nd guy that pops out of the pool.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Sep 13 2007, 09:49 AM
SweetPuff
post Oct 4 2007, 03:32 PM

2,021 posts

New digi ad. Funny as heck. Looks like they're honest about their coverage claim. tongue.gif

Honesty is the best policy, eh?

0.0441sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:35 PM