https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4979529
Q1 and Q2 GDP growth for many countries, Updated for many countries
Aug 14 2020, 02:34 PM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(M4A1 @ Aug 14 2020, 02:23 PM) Hardworking vietnam14 Jun 2020 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4979529 |
Aug 14 2020, 02:36 PM
2,842 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
Aug 14 2020, 02:37 PM
95 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(Drian @ Aug 14 2020, 02:32 PM) There are 2 ways to report. One is growth compared to previous quarter. One is growth compared to the previous year same quarter. All numbers here are compared to same quarter last year (Year on Year comparison) China for example is -9.8% I think if compared to previous quarter and -6.8% if compared to previous year same quarter. Some of the numbers here are not apple to apple comparison. But you find any mistake, you can point it out. |
Aug 14 2020, 02:41 PM
1,770 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: ~Where White Knights in Shining Armour Unite~ |
if Malaysia became a free for all based on justice instead of race, confirm msia maju.
Aug 14 2020, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(zacky chan @ Aug 14 2020, 02:25 PM) this...saw many spasm when seeing Q2..i think when Q3 come out many will going crazy You look at Q1 data and you look at Q2 data. Then you look our share prices on 1 Jan 2020 and current share price today. but i saw many buy saham tho...my group all bising want to buy...you think ok ke?? Do you think the economy is reflected on the share price? I believe your answer is there. This post has been edited by dotadellpro: Aug 14 2020, 02:51 PM |
Aug 14 2020, 02:49 PM
647 posts Joined: May 2020 |
I wonder what was the Government revenue and Exports for Q2.
Seems someone is not telling the truth considering the drop in sales of most petrol stations. |
Aug 14 2020, 02:51 PM
820 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Aug 14 2020, 02:52 PM
Aug 14 2020, 02:54 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
11 posts Joined: Jun 2018 |
QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Aug 14 2020, 02:49 PM) You look at Q1 data and you look at Q2 data. Then you look our share prices on 1 Jan 2020 and current share price today. no...i dont think so...our saham not logic one..but this coming from me with lack eco know how...but saw many want to buy so i wonder why Do you think the economy is reflected on the share price? I believe your answer is there. |
Aug 14 2020, 02:55 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Aug 14 2020, 02:52 PM) https://www.mas.gov.sg/-/media/MAS/resource...Individuals.pdf |
Aug 14 2020, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(zacky chan @ Aug 14 2020, 02:54 PM) no...i dont think so...our saham not logic one..but this coming from me with lack eco know how...but saw many want to buy so i wonder why US saham lagi tak logik.Anyway, just becareful. Even from the data, you can tell this crisis is once is 100 years kind of crisis. |
Aug 14 2020, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(raydriv3 @ Aug 14 2020, 02:55 PM) Ok la. Can defer up to 31 Dec. |
Aug 14 2020, 02:59 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Aug 14 2020, 03:01 PM
Aug 14 2020, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Aug 14 2020, 02:57 PM) US saham lagi tak logik. US i sked...many comment i saw make it like they can read the market although its dubious how...but i only focus on MY now..just read only..i have no money for buying those...covid really sohai Anyway, just becareful. Even from the data, you can tell this crisis is once is 100 years kind of crisis. |
Aug 14 2020, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Aug 14 2020, 02:49 PM) You look at Q1 data and you look at Q2 data. Then you look our share prices on 1 Jan 2020 and current share price today. Youre right,. Share market movement usually correlates with the state of the economy; however its never an accurate indicator of how good the economy is. However in /k you have a lot of traders and punters in the markets. You're not going to convince them otherwise. Its a lost cause. Do you think the economy is reflected on the share price? I believe your answer is there. |
Aug 14 2020, 03:05 PM
368 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
what caused our GDP to be so low in Q2? don't we have tons of glove exports?
Aug 14 2020, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Asquith @ Aug 14 2020, 02:49 PM) I wonder what was the Government revenue and Exports for Q2. You mean it should be worse? Real curious to hear your take. If anything retail activity at petrol stations gives a pretty good ground level view of the state of thingsSeems someone is not telling the truth considering the drop in sales of most petrol stations. |
Aug 14 2020, 03:10 PM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(dotadellpro @ Aug 14 2020, 02:37 PM) All numbers here are compared to same quarter last year (Year on Year comparison) Then US should be +0.3% in first quarter. But you find any mistake, you can point it out. https://tradingeconomics.com/united-states/gdp-growth-annual |
Aug 14 2020, 03:13 PM
995 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
thanks to LGE.... this guy is really blind.. cannot even foreseen COVID
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:59 AM |