TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

vin_ann
post Jul 5 2019, 06:22 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 1 2019, 04:45 PM)
Promotion Criteria
Promotion is valid from 1st July to 8th September 2019.
Spend RM50 and above in a single receipt using the TNG eWallet “Pay” function to enjoy the RM5 cashback.
Limited to first 180,000 transactions at Shell Stations nationwide.
Limited to 2 cashbacks per Touch ‘n Go eWallet per calender month and a maximum of 6 cashbacks throughout the period.
Not valid with ongoing promotions, discounts, or vouchers.

Want to ask: applicable to TnG reload? Only if I able to find a Shell station that accept TnG reload via TnG e-wallet right???🤣🤣🤣
vin_ann
post Jul 5 2019, 08:29 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 5 2019, 08:01 AM)
read the t&c.

any type or form of reload transactions not eligible.
The summary no mentioned, and yet to read full TnC

Edited:
That's excluded for TnG promo

How about for normal days... Will station accept TnG e-wallet payment for reload TnG card ?

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Jul 5 2019, 08:33 AM
vin_ann
post Jul 5 2019, 10:05 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 5 2019, 02:03 PM)
Is EZcab popular ?
vin_ann
post Jul 8 2019, 07:56 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jul 7 2019, 08:50 PM)
ldp highway, no deduct for few days. tng card (low balance less than RM2.1) and wallet balance remain unchanged. anyone face this? free money sweat.gif

i suspect is paydirect down, then they proceed to deduct card. but then card balance insufficient. so free money?
It's normal.
When you reload your e-wallet, TnG will minus the toll amount outstanding.

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 7 2019, 10:23 PM)
They will deduct from ur wallet in a lump sum. It happen before last time.
It happened to me on Duke highway last week

vin_ann
post Jul 8 2019, 03:03 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 8 2019, 02:48 PM)
Finally got my RM5x2 cashback from shell promotions
Tomorrow breakfast can add chicken drumstick

Nice

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 8 2019, 02:58 PM)
How long you waited after pump?
You can see urself on the transaction time
vin_ann
post Jul 10 2019, 09:58 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 9 2019, 11:04 PM)
I dont know why someone is using my screenshot and post it in a FB group
I am for sure not Fern Khoo
who is this Fern Khoo, this is scary!!
I have a feeling this "Fern Khoo" is like a fake account in FB using Fake Photo etc etc

unker, what u need to do next is below as per fruitie

btw, welcome to LYN...

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 9 2019, 11:10 PM)
Burst her by posting your direct link from here. laugh.gif
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 9 2019, 11:24 PM)
Sorry I lazy to edit my post and I think it's better if I reply to you unker.

Turns out I was right, this profile pic was taken here Her real name is Desiree Grace Tan, from Philipine.

I have done my part, now you should too nod.gif

thumbup.gif

FBI in action!

btw, RM5 shell cashback 180,000 times not fully utilised to-date right???

vin_ann
post Jul 10 2019, 05:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2019, 05:15 PM)
My friend from TnG Wallet told me the Quick Payment feature will be opened to everyone this weekend. They are currently doing pilot test (that's why not everyone has it) to check its performance.
Thank you
vin_ann
post Jul 12 2019, 03:10 PM

10,912 posts

Finally saw quick payment feature
Do this quick payment able to pay RM50 for petrol payment at Shell when my e-wallet have less balance.

vin_ann
post Jul 12 2019, 03:16 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 12 2019, 03:12 PM)
That's the purpose of Quick Payment to be used for low balance, when balance is lesser than the payment amount, it will straight deduct the actual amount without touching your balance.
Found answer in FAQ:

You can use for the “Scan” and “Pay” function at all of our retail merchant outlets.

For instance, if you buy an ice-cream that costs RM8, but you only have RM6 in your eWallet, your saved bank card will be used to automatically reload your eWallet with RM8 so you can pay for your purchase seamlessly. No need to manually reload while holding up the line at the store!
vin_ann
post Jul 12 2019, 08:17 PM

10,912 posts

Happy to report quick payment works well linked to BigPay for my RM50 shell petrol purchase
vin_ann
post Jul 14 2019, 12:26 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Jul 13 2019, 06:46 PM)
If you want to use tng physical card balance, then unlink your tng card from your tng ewallet. So the next time you use it with your smart tag, it will deduct from the balance in the card.

Alternatively, if you don't want to unlink your physical card, you can use it on PLUS highway, for parking, as well as on public transportation.
Ya, I unlink my card so I able to utilise my card balance

vin_ann
post Jul 16 2019, 05:57 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2019, 08:32 PM)
adoi, all tng ewallet promo has quota wan  laugh.gif

Shell RM50 petrol cb RM5 promo not yet fully redeemed !🤣

Dun know can last till my second pump RM50 o not
vin_ann
post Jul 17 2019, 01:07 PM

10,912 posts

My next purchase at 99Speed Mart, I shall try using TnG quick payment feature

Have anyone tried ?
vin_ann
post Jul 17 2019, 02:16 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 17 2019, 01:27 PM)
Not yet, but will give it a shot next time...  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 17 2019, 01:46 PM)
99s TnG no problem. I always use it there. At least until my Shopee coins finish. But sometimes, their handheld not working.

oh sorry, quick payment have not tried yet. No plans to do so yet.
Nowadays no point to load up TnG e-wallet when have quick payment for retail payment.
Wondering will this option expand to RFID?🤣🤣🤣

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 17 2019, 01:47 PM)
There is no benefit to try on 99Speed. Why don’t you try on Shell or Guardian? You will get cashback by spending on these.
Answer as below:

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 17 2019, 01:54 PM)
Benefit is convenience...

This fact can't be denied.
vin_ann
post Jul 23 2019, 07:10 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Jul 23 2019, 06:21 PM)
So, the paydirect thing wont pay for my rfid if low balance is it?...only work for retail purchase?
PayDirect works on physical card linked to TnG e-wallet and minus from e-wallet

Not RFID

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 23 2019, 06:23 PM)
PayDirect™ works for RFID? i tot it supposed allow u to pass through tolls with ur Touch 'n Go Card?
Yesterday I sudden thought will RFID works on quick payment, and tested, it's not working 🤣

RFID purely deduct from e-wallet

And everyone with to deduct from physical card will not happen...
Sad.
vin_ann
post Jul 24 2019, 04:19 PM

10,912 posts

Received in my email

Earlier I removed my card linked to E-wallet
That's reason why I got this email ?
vin_ann
post Aug 2 2019, 10:26 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 1 2019, 09:54 PM)
First time paid my umobile postpaid via tng. It says will reflect in 2 hours but now more than 2 hours already. Normally how long does it takes to be updated?
Wow! 2 hours ??? 😱😱😱
Totally unacceptable

I reload via Boost almost instantly updated in Umobile prepaid
Oh wait, I realized it's postpaid

vin_ann
post Aug 6 2019, 04:11 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Aug 6 2019, 04:08 PM)
Yesterday I topped up RM 200 to my touch n go card. The amount was reflected on the receipt. However, when checking the card balance from the app (the card was linked to the app before top up), it still shows the previous balance, is this normal?  hmm.gif
I prefer Touch N Go eWallet over Boost. Reason being they honor the cash back and quite fast, there is no need to contact the customer service rep at all.
Yes, it's normal.
New balance will take some time to reflect in your app
Wait till tmr and check again.
vin_ann
post Aug 15 2019, 04:35 PM

10,912 posts

Wondering can I use Watson TnG card payment for purchase of RM20 e-wallet pin ?🤣🤣🤣
vin_ann
post Aug 17 2019, 01:26 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Aug 17 2019, 10:19 AM)
Anyone bought today
Sold out at Publika Caring

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3402sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled