TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

beLIEve
post Dec 20 2023, 11:12 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ChaoGuGu @ Dec 20 2023, 11:01 AM)
Yes that was from a screenshot from her transaction history. Anything can be done to get back the money?
Ask her email out the transaction HIStory then forward that part to you. Email PDF got show balance. See $500 deducted or not.

The screenshot looks different from my transaction HIStory and emailed HIStory. I'm Android though.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Dec 20 2023, 11:13 AM
beLIEve
post Dec 23 2023, 08:47 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Dec 22 2023, 10:26 PM)
Is this 1% charge on CC new? Any workaround?
If you consider a few moons as new. Workaround is Duitnow or PIN
beLIEve
post Dec 27 2023, 02:42 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Dec 27 2023, 02:38 PM)
Android here is the other way around. Last time open straightaway, now after registering biometrics, everytime open app will need fingerprint to open.
There is a setting you can disable that
beLIEve
post Dec 30 2023, 06:45 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 30 2023, 04:28 PM)
Hey guys I just deposited close to max amount to GO+ and I want to keep my money in there as much as possible. This means when my eWallet balance is low, I would like TNG app to deduct from my credit card instead of deducting from GO+ balance — is this possible?
Not possible
beLIEve
post Dec 30 2023, 08:20 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Dec 30 2023, 07:53 PM)
Oof. Glad to hear I’m not going crazy, but this seems like a major oversight, as I thought TNG is incentivized for us to keep as much money as possible in GO+.
Maybe they're more incentivized to cut down their credit card processing fees.
beLIEve
post Dec 31 2023, 10:06 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(UnrequitedC @ Dec 31 2023, 05:40 PM)
Hi

If I use tng visa card to do payment while my ewallet is empty and quickpay is enabled, does it consider as online spend or ewallet topup.
It depends on the bank. Public Bank doesn't see this as Online but see this as Recurring Payment.
beLIEve
post Dec 31 2023, 11:39 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 31 2023, 11:32 PM)
Transaction description is "Quick Pay: TNG EWALLET ECOMM 2 KUALA LUMPUR"?
I never did any Quick Pay before. No cashback == no interest for me.
beLIEve
post Jan 1 2024, 12:53 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(dimgai @ Jan 1 2024, 12:51 AM)
Just squeeze whatever you can pay using tng jompay
For?
beLIEve
post Jan 1 2024, 11:56 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2024, 11:31 AM)
I got 12x point for CIMB eCard quickpay&autodebit @Tng Ew.
I don't have that card lo. For some cards, it's worth paying the 1% also
beLIEve
post Jan 2 2024, 12:38 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Jan 1 2024, 11:25 PM)
100 points for RM3.00 A+ voucher gone!
300 points for RM3.00 A+ voucher gone!

what still left is RM0.10 Tng Pin for 1 points, limit 1 redemption per months.  useless points.
That was during the launch, probably extra budget for marketing purposes.

That 10 cent PIN, count how many taps required just to earn that 10 cent. Didnt bother already this month
beLIEve
post Jan 2 2024, 12:52 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jan 2 2024, 12:44 PM)
i had not doing any registration online but the bill suddenly not mail to me.........but i still got the cukai taksiran bill in my address mail box every half year. so many year not pay dont know got penalty charges. rclxub.gif  for cukai taksiran every late notice it will charge RM20.
2023 bill say 2024 no more physical bill
beLIEve
post Jan 5 2024, 10:48 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jan 5 2024, 10:30 PM)
The GX card waive in default. Seems both entity adopting different strategy.
GX and other cards also waive because, in my opinion, they knew will lose customers if they charge annual fee. T@NGo on the other hand knew many will retain their card despite the charges.
beLIEve
post Jan 6 2024, 08:17 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 6 2024, 03:04 AM)
Guys, need some help from you guys for an issue I'm facing.

I tried to top up RM500 to my TnG Ewallet earlier using HSBC TravelOne credit card. However, I got an error message. I re-tried a minute later, and this time the reload was successful.

However, to my horror, on the HSBC mobile app, it shows as two separate RM500 transactions. I called HSBC and they confirmed the card has been charged twice! The credit limit has also decreased by RM500 x 2.

However, there is only a reload of RM500 to my TnG account.

Has anyone faced this before?
Usually, failed transactions will not Posted. After (usually) a week, you will regain your 1x500 limit. This is similar to those non-zero preauth amounts when you add card.
beLIEve
post Jan 6 2024, 11:32 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Jan 6 2024, 09:33 PM)
Too early to claim it worked. Kena again today. Not sure why. If anyone knows what this error is please let me know. It only happens at AEON.

Error Code : 7005
Display Message : An error has occurred. Please remove the card and try again.
Description : Card cannot be detected.

Source : https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/d...chant-guide.pdf

#MeToo was Hong Leong
beLIEve
post Jan 7 2024, 02:00 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 7 2024, 01:20 PM)
Does POS MY accepts TnG visa for roadtax payment?
If you are referring to physical POS MY, not aware they accept cards. They accept you-scan-them Duitnow QR though. Pay TNB no problem, so i assume Road Tax can.
beLIEve
post Jan 7 2024, 02:53 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 7 2024, 02:25 PM)
Just in case the disc is needed if want to drive in SG.
Read somewhere cards accepted but not verified. Good that POS accepts DN QR, but would it trigger Quickpayment if insufficient funds like TnG visa ?
Not sure about Quickpayment. I usually avoid anything that don't give cashback. If T@NGo low on non-transferables, I use other wallets.
beLIEve
post Jan 7 2024, 07:51 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jan 7 2024, 07:39 PM)
may i know what other ewallet that give cash back for goverment transaction like POS or JPJ?
Don't have. I think there is some misunderstanding here.

What I'm trying to say is, if I run out of non-transferables on T@NGo, I just manual reload ewallets and use them to pay ***instead of*** Auto Reload or Quick Payment that might not give any cashback. Since Post Office already accept Duitnow QR, any ewallet that supports Duitnow QR also can be used. My nearby branch doesn't seem to accept CC, and never even had PAM before.
beLIEve
post Jan 8 2024, 07:13 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jan 8 2024, 06:58 AM)
Anybody has any idea why TnG Official Store at Lazada not selling TNG Reload pin anymore or is it out of stock?

Can't find any, look through all the products
My idea : Lazada did enough sales for the current quarter or T@NGo has learned that it was a bad idea selling PINs because no matter what restrictions they impose, people find ways to indirectly convert Nons to Transferables instead of spending the Nons.
beLIEve
post Jan 8 2024, 11:44 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 8 2024, 11:33 AM)
But still can't avoid 20% of Lazada staff got retrenched.
TopLine met, now BottomLine kua
beLIEve
post Jan 9 2024, 08:09 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jan 9 2024, 07:45 PM)
So fast? Means few seconds gone.

Is a reward points for user to redeem, don't understand why make it so hard to get?
T@NGo will tell you, there are ample items to redeem. Where got hard? It's only hard when everyone goes after the same item.

42 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:38 AM