4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

thecurious
post Jun 24 2021, 10:28 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jun 24 2021, 09:26 PM)
Has anyone faced issue signing up for TnG eWallet?

I tried to sign up with my mobile number the app says it is registered but when I try to reset password it says the account does not exist.

This issue was there since the beginning for me, I thought after so long they would have ironed out the issues but no, I still can't register almost 2 years later.
Have you tried emailing them? they wont fix an issue that they dont know exists.
thecurious
post Jul 6 2021, 02:06 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Jul 6 2021, 01:13 PM)
Just noted that payment to Msia QR code via TnG doesn't count towards as 1 transaction (stamp) for the goal hunter.
Msia QR code mean what? Duitnow QR?
thecurious
post Jul 6 2021, 06:45 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 6 2021, 04:51 PM)
received my funds from yesterday's cash out. how to know if banned from go+? i can still see Cash In and can choose eWallet Balance. I don't have any money inside eWallet though.

Since I go+ 2 months ago, I have about 10-20 spend transactions, mostly small ones below $10. Wanted to spend big today to pay TNB at Pos PAM but finally, the one here is dead.
topup then minimum and try then you will know.
thecurious
post Jul 30 2021, 11:53 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 30 2021, 04:03 PM)
I tried so many products none can use the tng-laz voucher. Any1 manage to use it??
No issue using it.
thecurious
post Aug 8 2021, 11:27 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 8 2021, 11:09 AM)
That was what I expected but suddenly launched my profile pic already with a crown at the side and I don't find any button to click in order to upgrade
The recent update is just to increase the balance limit. It doesnt change Tiers. If you are premium, it is because you met their conditions to be premium already, not because you clicked upgrade recently.
thecurious
post Aug 10 2021, 02:25 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Aug 10 2021, 01:57 PM)
Recently I keep getting this error when want to add in new card or reload without save card..
Already report to CS, still pending reply.. blink.gif

Anyone what would be the main reason?
Reinstalling seems to fix it for some people.
thecurious
post Aug 10 2021, 04:48 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Aug 10 2021, 04:15 PM)
Could it be the banhammer? Any withdrawal done recently?
Unlikely. This error message has been posted and asked a few times already even before Go+
thecurious
post Aug 26 2021, 12:37 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(enterthefatdragon @ Aug 26 2021, 12:23 PM)
rm 0.30 random cash...really want to give up on TnG
just a theory but think the cashback is based on your spending range.
like if you spend RM 10-20, 100% get RM 0.30
maybe spend RM 20-50, 80% chance get RM 0.30. 20% chance get RM 1

that kind of tier percentages....

Because noticed that small spending at convenience sores always get RM 0.30 but the cashback of RM 1 or higher only get after spending a high amount...

further contributions to the theory are welcomed.
thecurious
post Aug 26 2021, 01:13 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(enterthefatdragon @ Aug 26 2021, 01:09 PM)
of coz...but what other wallets offering more tempting  brows.gif  brows.gif
Yeah but tempting no use if cannot use to pay hahahaha. Hopefully more places implement grabpay and others.
thecurious
post Aug 26 2021, 01:20 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(enterthefatdragon @ Aug 26 2021, 01:14 PM)
yes, true...many outlet said accept GP.....but when want to pay time,

merchants will say system havent online  :confused:  :confused:

even shopeepay acceptability higher now
Hahaha seen that too...then have to topup other ewallet...or else they say system down or maintenance...guess its a widespread issue lol

Shopeepay will hit a limit based on their current style. Too messy and time consuming to track vouchers and promotions.
thecurious
post Aug 26 2021, 04:38 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Aug 26 2021, 04:34 PM)
Obviously the more you pay the more you get otherwise why bother giving random rebates  doh.gif
Okay so? you aren't actually saying anything useful.
my post was trying to derive how the cashback was determined.
thecurious
post Aug 27 2021, 02:30 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Aug 27 2021, 02:07 PM)
If i want to withdraw Go+ money and for it to be in my account on Monday, i need to withdraw today before 4pm? Or Sunday before 4pm also can?
Before today 4pm.
thecurious
post Sep 4 2021, 11:04 PM

1,620 posts

Curious about the Go+ part, are people who have principal asset management accounts able to see their Go+ balance in their accounts?
thecurious
post Sep 7 2021, 10:47 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Sep 7 2021, 10:21 AM)
How do I use the e-voucher?

For example, I bought the rm20 Starbucks e-voucher. Does it mean that the next time I pay at Starbucks, it will automatically use the rm20 voucher?

I don't know if I have to do anything different from how I normally pay with TnG.
Assuming you mean the voucher in alipay rewards? Read the T&C, need to use Starbucks app.
thecurious
post Sep 15 2021, 02:32 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 15 2021, 02:27 PM)
this?

August

July

June

Looks like the serial winner from sabah didnt win this time.
thecurious
post Sep 15 2021, 04:05 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Sep 15 2021, 03:33 PM)
Whose the serial winner?
Google search Lau Li Kung, there was a thread in LYN about it as well. He was winning all sorts of prizes.
thecurious
post Nov 7 2021, 07:12 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Nov 7 2021, 06:37 PM)
Has anyone actually reached out to TnG support if they really put ban of selective account based on the transactions made.

Or it just an assumption?
If you make use of the search function then you will know many kena.
thecurious
post Nov 10 2021, 01:42 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 10 2021, 12:36 PM)
FPX to Go Plus cannot be done from company account, joint account, and another I don't remember.

Just did from Joint Account and money "eaten", to be automagically refunded within 3 days. Primary name of bank's Joint Account to the same name in TNG also cannot.

No wonder they will audit credit card accounts kau kau
Not quite true...perhaps you were restricted for some reason.
Used joint accounts as main and sub could topup.
thecurious
post Nov 10 2021, 05:30 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Nov 10 2021, 02:48 PM)
Top up ewallet yes but not GO+  doh.gif
Wrong. Just fpx straight to Go+ last weekend.

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 10 2021, 04:21 PM)
Principal's Customer Support told me over the phone.
Maybe he not sure simply answer you lol.

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Nov 10 2021, 05:20 PM)
I topped up straight to go plus from my joint individual saving account. Didn't encounter any problem. Did a test withdraw and it all went smoothly too.
No issue for deposit and withdrawal as well.
thecurious
post Nov 16 2021, 07:32 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 16 2021, 03:11 PM)
Haha last time everyone say relax. Today heart attack abit
Lol some start panicking then more follow. Actually today is not the first time late bonus. Last week also happened.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0441sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:02 PM