TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

thecurious
post Apr 2 2021, 10:26 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(joetiew @ Apr 2 2021, 08:37 PM)
After upgraded to Go+ 5 days ago, I have done two (2) testing as below.

Testing 1 -
Ewallet balance RM5.00
Go+ balance RM100.00
Made payment RM50.00 was successful (deduct RM50 from Go+ balance)

Testing 2 -
ewallet balance RM0.00
Go+ balance RM100.00
Make payment RM50.00 was rejected (Error: Insufficient Fund)

Based on above testing, if your TnG Ewallet balance = 0, you can't make payment.
I guess it's software bug. Hopefully TnG will fix it soonest possible.
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 2 2021, 08:53 PM)
My ewallet balance was RM0 since activated Go+. No issue in making payment. Always deducted from Go+ balance.
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 2 2021, 10:18 PM)
P2p cannot deduct from go+ and i believe it will become handy when the yearly quota consume when u cash in to go+ and need to cash out from go+ again to make p2p in which quota consume again
As you can see from the replies above, there shouldnt be any problems making payments from Go+. Are you sure the code you scanned was a merchant code? or his personal TNG QR code. Also mentioned above, p2p transfer cannot be deducted from Go+.
thecurious
post Apr 3 2021, 11:03 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 3 2021, 10:05 PM)
Why are you so passionately bashing the Go+?
hahaha while he is abit overly bashing Go+...he is technically not wrong.
the returns are super low...if you look at it purely for investment.
but the benefit is its flexible in making payments. Can other MMF allow payments to be made from the fund directly like Go+? Not that I know of, they need to request for redemption and there is a time lag.
For alot of people, it is money that was already sitting in the e wallet now able to earn some extra money. low returns yeah but it wasnt earning anything prior to Go+ launch.
For those that topup on the spot to make payment, they wouldnt see the benefits as well.

Different people will like it or not depending on how they use it.
thecurious
post Apr 4 2021, 10:42 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 4 2021, 10:31 PM)
Does this mean if ewallet not enough balance, can always quick reload from Go+ (assuming Go+ had enough balance) for any kind of transactions? If this is the case, might as well leave ewallet as 0 (if this can be done) and put all your money in Go+

If this can be done, then I don't know why we need ewallet balance anymore
You don't need to leave anything in ewallet. Just put in Go+. Even if you need to transfer p2p which not available for GO+, just cashout to ewallet which is almost instant.
thecurious
post Apr 6 2021, 08:37 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 6 2021, 07:35 PM)
That's the likeliest culprit but no way to confirm that.
That's the total fund remaining in GO+ but unless I check & calculate the difference on daily basis, I guess I'll just have to adjust accordingly in order to reconcile the budget software.

Anyway, not a big issue, thanks everyone for chipping in.
Why no way to check? when you click on the daily earnings to show the breakdown for each day's earnings, it literally shows X.xxxx so 4 digits.

This post has been edited by thecurious: Apr 6 2021, 08:38 PM
thecurious
post Apr 7 2021, 07:09 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2021, 06:12 PM)
I don't understand why Versa is being mentioned as comparison. Yes, I do agree that Versa gives much better returns, same goes to other MMF in the market... But do they allow users to add fund with credit cards? No. So, it is not a fair comparison.
I guess we should end this conversation. (I am aware of the earlier posts and already hidden from public view)
Also, wanna add in fund into Go+ and withdraw? Do it at your own risk. You should be aware of the risk of getting your account banned as these companies have the final say.
Not even considering the credit card topup function, I dont see another MMF who allows payment to be made directly from the fund balance instead of planning ahead to redeem and withdraw.
That alone is enough of a point for using Go+.
thecurious
post Apr 8 2021, 08:33 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 7 2021, 08:42 AM)
There's really none. But if I were to check the Account Details, I can see that my Principal eCash Fund Unit has 4 decimal places.

I guess if your daily earning is higher than 1 cent, then they'll just show you 2 decimal places.
This seems to be the case. Previously gotten 4 decimals daily earnings but after topup getting only 2 decimals.
thecurious
post Apr 8 2021, 01:26 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Apr 8 2021, 01:22 PM)
I keep getting unsuccessful cash in via FPX..  RM 10 to 1000

Balance only ~RM 100
First time FPX cash in,previous from ewallet
Have never done cash out
Verified account...
Could be fpx issue. Happened before in January or February. Many platforms using fpx that time were affected.
thecurious
post Apr 11 2021, 09:57 AM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Apr 11 2021, 02:37 AM)
Just to update from my little experience with go+.

1. I topped up everything from my e wallet to go+
2. My rfid linked with my e wallet so when happened to pass toll it will auto deduct from my go+
3. I tried to buy something through App Store which my primary payment method is tng. so no problem it can went through even my e wallet balance is zero, directly deduct from go+
4. However when I want to transfer money to some other people, it won’t go through. It must be from your e wallet even my go+ there are balance
So many people already mentioned the p2p transfer cannot quick reload from go+.
But cashout to ewallet is instant. So maybe just cashout then transfer.
thecurious
post Apr 22 2021, 12:50 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Apr 21 2021, 09:07 PM)
Which would then make more sense to just use credit cards
If the shops have a card terminal. Not every shop has it.
But if they have both card terminal and ewallet QR then credit card makes more sense.
thecurious
post Apr 22 2021, 12:51 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(citymetro @ Apr 22 2021, 12:47 PM)

My total transaction has reached RM5k for this month. The app is useless now. My GO+ balance of over RM1k also can't be touched. Grrr..
Cannot withdraw?
thecurious
post Apr 22 2021, 01:12 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(citymetro @ Apr 22 2021, 01:02 PM)
Withdraw GO+ can still be performed. But that is not the point for me to use ewallet. It is for ease of transaction. I can't pay and I also can't transfer now. Locked.
I se, thanks for clarifying. It's impressive you can spend 5k on ewallet though...or maybe just haven't found out how useful it is yet
thecurious
post Apr 23 2021, 09:28 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 23 2021, 08:59 PM)
The ONLY reason that I use e-wallet, the perks (cashback, coins, vouchers etc.)

Otherwise, just wave, easy

Here are reasons why at this point of time, after so long being introduce, it still can't replace cash

1. Unless those shops that I go daily for zapfan, gaifan, wattanhor are accepting e-wallets, that's where I use the most cash daily

2. As brought up earlier, unless mobile data blindspots at cashiers are taken care of, e-wallets can't replace cash / cards. Even Tesco and Econsave counters, not those unknown supermarkets are having no signal

3. Unless Duitnow QR effort is matured, I can't pay using Boost or TnG or ShopeePay at Aeon. I know Aeon has their own e-wallet but I don't like the idea of having too many e-wallets. My personal data, my phone storage, my money scattered everywhere

4. Apps crashing. Just not long ago, Android apps are crashing due to Andorid component Android System Webview issue. ShopeePay, BigPay apps are crashing like mad for days
Valid points well summarised. thumbsup.gif
thecurious
post May 10 2021, 01:25 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 10 2021, 11:45 AM)
No referral is allowed.
Be more specific "no posting referral in thread". Later people think why new feature is referral but no referral allowed.
thecurious
post May 10 2021, 09:54 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 10 2021, 09:22 PM)
I had all my balance in GO+ and any purchase will trigger quick reload from there

Today went Burger King for the RM7.95 Whopper Jr promo

Cashier saw my ewallet balance was RM0.00 when scanning QR code but transaction successful and questioned me doh.gif
Not surprising...there was a time where I wanted to use Duitnow QR to pay...I said using Duitnow QR...the shop had the maybank cardboard around the Duitnow QR code..the cashier asked maybank QR?...I said nope, Duitnow QR...she was absolutely confused...I said I wanted to use another e wallet to pay using duitnow QR...she said its not possible...back and forth...back and forth....she refused to let me scan...finally said okay maybank QR...but still scan using another ewallet and it went through LOL...cashiers may not know the functions and promotions that the ewallets have.
thecurious
post May 10 2021, 09:57 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(lifekiat @ May 10 2021, 09:55 PM)
I just cash out around 2.9k to ewallet (as the app say" cash in to enjoy the bonus"

then TNG ban me to cashin to GO+
rclxub.gif

Cash in with new money they mean devil.gif
thecurious
post May 10 2021, 10:09 PM

1,620 posts

...Deleted

This post has been edited by thecurious: May 10 2021, 10:10 PM
thecurious
post May 17 2021, 09:24 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 17 2021, 09:10 PM)
Do you have like a whole folder of stock photos and upload whenever you reply a certain topic? Lolol it's impressive.
thecurious
post May 31 2021, 07:03 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ May 31 2021, 05:51 PM)
What is the purpose of this lucky draw? need to pay RM1 and then refund RM1 later if not kena

The purpose is encourage people to sign up lazada wallet...
thecurious
post May 31 2021, 08:46 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 31 2021, 08:41 PM)
What happened with lazada?
The same thing that shopee is doing now.
thecurious
post Jun 22 2021, 05:45 PM

1,620 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jun 22 2021, 05:35 PM)
Hi. Did anyone of you encountered this? This happened to me only on certain cards, while some other cards are OK.. I have reported to the Cs but they are also unable to tell me what happened. Been a week since...

Reinstall helped last time.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0507sec    1.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:39 PM