TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 5 2021, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 5 2021, 10:23 AM) Nono i already got the daily bonus earlier, until i withdraw all last week and cash in again but from that day onwards no more getting bonus coz the T&C is maintain min RM200 inside throughout the campaign The 4% bonus i mean When was your last cash in? How much is in your Go+ now?
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 5 2021, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 5 2021, 06:21 PM) Cash out 9.2K and immediately cash in 9.5K (9.5K topup from CC a day prior to cash in) Since your Go+ already max 9.5k, the interest will go to your ewallet within 3 business days.
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 16 2021, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Dec 16 2021, 02:41 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Received in my mail box. my name, my car plate no, and roadtax due date. indeed it is cheaper than i get from insurance agent. plus extra 50k insurance. but i m not driving the car.Just add the driver's name.
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 16 2021, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Dec 16 2021, 02:54 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « other detail when u click in to check. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « you mean if i choose additional driver option, the free insure 50k is cover for all driver? dont think so. and there are not more option than this page show. next page is payment. also the nature disaster insure is good when in KL / selangor is just RM40. lot of falling tree during this raining season. Oh didn't notice you were referring the PA insurance. My bad. Ya the free PA insurance follow the owner name. But ok also la, the owner can claim the PA doesn't matter which car was involved in accident.
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 20 2021, 11:45 AM
 Just tried RM10 transfer but didn't receive any cashback. Anyone got the cashback?
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 21 2021, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 21 2021, 09:03 AM) I think most of the apps use facial recognition nowadays for payment authentication. But most of us disable the feature cause it cannot detect our face when we are wearing masks. Only for phones without fingerprint sensor.
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 24 2021, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(blahbleh @ Dec 24 2021, 07:48 PM) I like the fact that when I launch the app and have no connection, the QR still loads and able to make payment via QR. It's quite useful for the no-connection area especially groceries in shopping malls which usually situated at the basement area. How to make payment without connection?
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 28 2021, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(ziling60 @ Dec 28 2021, 04:02 PM) I am also getting it everyday. But something's weird that the interest today is lower than the interest earned yesterday by 1 sen sometimes. I expect it to be the same (no withdrawal nor top up with static balance). Probably due to rounding.
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 28 2021, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(ziling60 @ Dec 28 2021, 04:08 PM) Erm how can it be rounding with 1 sen lower today than yesterday? It doesnt make sense mathematically? Let me try to illustrate based on the FAQ.
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 5 2022, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2021, 01:41 PM) Renew your car insurance policy & road tax with CarInsure & get 90% cashback on your road tax & delivery fee! Just remember to apply promo code "TNGROADTAX". It's fast & convenient! Find out more details at https://www.touchngo.com.my/promotion/carlnsure90-cashback» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Renewed on 3/1, received cashback and road tax today. Second time using it, very efficient.
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 10 2022, 02:49 PM
People really plan their "investment" down to 100
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 14 2022, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 13 2022, 06:38 PM) Simple go try it out at Aeon cashier the next you have the answers  QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 14 2022, 04:45 PM) Didn’t you check on the counter with the sticker showing all major cards and GrabPay accepted? Unless TnG listed there then it still not available for it  First you suggest people to try at counter. Then you facepalm when people try at counter.
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 14 2022, 10:04 PM
Suddenly received RM2.80 cashback after spending.  1. Promotion: RM2.80 cashback with minimum spending of RM28 via Touch ‘n Go eWallet at selected participating merchants during the promotion period 2. Each Touch ‘n Go eWallet user is limited to ONE (1) Cashback transaction throughout the Promotion Period 3. Limited to a total of 50,000 Cashback transactions throughout the Promotion Period. - Read the full Terms & Conditions and FAQ.
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 22 2022, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 22 2022, 06:05 PM) anyone here used to buy cash voucher under A+ rewards? let say I go to Tesco , let cashier scan my RM10 voucher, then must I pay the remaining balance using TnG ewallet? According to T&C, yes. But in real life, depends on the cashier.
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 29 2022, 04:09 PM
Cash out 27/1 7pm, received just now.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 7 2022, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(labtec @ Feb 7 2022, 12:03 AM) thinking to link TnGo card to my ewallet. May I know what is the difference between TnG card and PayDirect? [attachmentid=11088021] TNG card - link and check your card balance/transactions. PayDirect - deduct from ewallet balance when you use the linked TNG card at certain tolls/car parks. This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Feb 7 2022, 12:38 AM
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 7 2022, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Feb 7 2022, 04:24 PM) if our tng ewallet insufficient balance , when use retail purchase will they auto deduct the GO+ balance? or I need manual transfer it to ewallet Auto
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 8 2022, 10:49 AM
Lol TNG eWallet kena bashed for offering money-back guarantee. Meanwhile other ewallets don't even care about it.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 8 2022, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 8 2022, 11:38 AM) it should be the basic protection, not something that users need to pay for. They already offer RM5000 protection for free. That's the wallet limit for most users. Please go bash all other ewallets that don't offer a single sen protection.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 16 2022, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(tigerkl @ Feb 15 2022, 11:57 PM) I am not a tech guy, but I believe the general market practice is that system do save your passcode so that they can compare when you enter your passcode, if they match, then they allow you to proceed. But no employees, including IT personnel should know users' PIN code. From the news, I don't see anywhere it mentions TNG knows users' passcode, it just says "correct PIN was entered so that these transactions went through". You should learn about zero knowledge proof.