TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

xander2k8
post Apr 30 2023, 06:20 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Gen000 @ Apr 30 2023, 06:14 PM)
cause they never tell or inform us ma, as every monthend or early month i do 9k transfer, everytime without issue, mana tau this month different.
That’s it is up to TnG discretion to disclose 🤦‍♀️ the problem is that when they change transferable and non transferable time is when the problem started I believe and they started limiting rm4999 per reload transaction

Anyway rm4999 is the maximum allowed by any EWallet according to BNM rules which is why Go+ is not covered under because it is under SC as it is a MMF
xander2k8
post Apr 30 2023, 09:53 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Gen000 @ Apr 30 2023, 06:24 PM)
but my 5k try is on go+ ...
Then you have to question TnG 🤦‍♀️ Seems like the algo control on all entire TnG ecosystem doesn’t matter where
xander2k8
post May 1 2023, 05:55 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 1 2023, 02:47 AM)
These few days saw sudden influx of people asking how to game TnG ewallet.

My guess is trigger by that guy who thinks he knows everything and “advise” people how to exploit miles game.

People saw his post and suddenly get the idea of trying to be genius in this game without any experience.

At the end of the day will just get perma ban of certain function in the eWallet.

Completely agree with good thing cannot share publicly. Sure kena “patched” fast.
Doesn’t matter what the loophole is when TnG finds out they will straight away patch it and quietly change the user policy again 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post May 1 2023, 07:22 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 1 2023, 07:04 PM)
1st april and 29 april i got it liao. Wondered how come twice in a month
29 April is earlier to cover for May holidays

Usually last week of the Friday month is the payout
xander2k8
post May 2 2023, 05:39 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ May 2 2023, 05:33 PM)
Awesome. :thumbsup:

I guess TNGE wallet just too lazy to do the same for go+.
It is not lazy but they want prevent outflow and ppl cashing out 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post May 2 2023, 06:17 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ May 2 2023, 05:46 PM)
Ok. Never thought about that.
TnG now worried because they cash flow will dry out soon once till open payment system is fully implemented nationwide 🤦‍♀️ hence now they start accumulating cash buffers
xander2k8
post May 3 2023, 06:29 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Super2047 @ May 3 2023, 06:26 PM)
What's the purpose of using Go Invest since Go+ already offering almost the same interest rate?
Go+ got limit max rm9500 while Go+ invest is no limit 🤦‍♀️

Bear in mind one has almost instant liquidity while the other takes 3 extra days to cash out
xander2k8
post May 3 2023, 08:46 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ May 3 2023, 06:34 PM)
Between GoInvest, Versa, KDI, Stashaway.. I think Stashaway Simple has the highest rate so far at 4.1%
Stashaway 4.1% is projected rate not guaranteed rate 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 3 2023, 08:17 PM)
hahah.....so far i stay away from stashaway. lousy
more on goinvest, versa and kdi
by the way, OPR increased 25 point. So does all MMF increase rate as well?
Yes it should be technically but it won’t be full 25 basis point passed on and it depends on the fund manager who will have the discretion

Just wait next week and see whether KDI will have increased their rate or not as I doubt Versa will do it because they are already on promo rate and most likely they will extend come June
xander2k8
post May 5 2023, 04:20 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ May 4 2023, 11:32 PM)
Is the 1.88% bonus interest in for Go+ for April 2023?
You mean GoInvest is it🤦‍♀️?
xander2k8
post May 8 2023, 11:18 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ May 8 2023, 10:52 AM)
the A+  :

where collect 6 badges to get RM100 reload pin .

any tips or guide to score ? Thank you
No special tips or guide 🤦‍♀️ The 6 task is to spend on the 6 different merchants
xander2k8
post May 8 2023, 01:47 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 8 2023, 12:04 PM)
Aiya finally failed to buy 80% off Shell/Petronas voucher today, the final day. sad.gif
Won’t bother because troublesome to redeem small denomination especially with Petronas 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post May 8 2023, 02:17 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 8 2023, 01:58 PM)
Nowadays can combine several RM5 vouchers into 1 transaction. Take less than 5 minutes to use all RM5 vouchers.
Faster than redeem Shell vouchers.
How do you combine when some stations doesn’t allowed it because of the merchant code 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post May 8 2023, 06:26 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ May 8 2023, 03:37 PM)
Buy Shell better. Petronas voucher abit lehceh.
Agreed but Shell one is thing is bad about the so called 15km mileage 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post May 9 2023, 11:38 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ May 9 2023, 11:04 AM)
Sorry all. Forgot.
What benefit of the TnG Visa DeBIT cARD.
make payments even at merchants who do not have a Duitnow QR code and withdraw cash at automated teller machines (ATMs) and perform online and offline payments internationally
xander2k8
post May 9 2023, 12:41 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ May 9 2023, 11:54 AM)
ATM  hmm.gif  any limit? example cash out 5k? will being block?
brows.gif i means special feature.
ATM limit depends on your wallet balance

Why on earth would you wanna when you get charged rm1.40 per withdrawal 🤦‍♀️

This post has been edited by xander2k8: May 9 2023, 12:42 PM
xander2k8
post May 9 2023, 05:28 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ May 9 2023, 01:12 PM)
I see. so mostly just use as normal.  biggrin.gif
so got charge... ic
Just want to understand.
Maybe future need cash
The worse is the overseas ATM withdrawal rm15 per withdrawal 🤦‍♀️ better off using bank ATM cards instead

QUOTE(chukahae @ May 9 2023, 05:20 PM)
Is there a way to get rid of foodpanda autodebit. Search previous post it seems to me that there is no way to cancel it yet?
How do you remove after each transaction?
You need to go FP app under payment method and removed it from there 🤦‍♀️ but the next time you try using TnG and pay for FP you need to authorise again
xander2k8
post May 9 2023, 06:20 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ May 9 2023, 06:03 PM)
Delete from foodpanda app.
It was not removed from tng auto debit list
The list would be now shown because everytime it will the app authorisation on TnG side hence it has to be fixed by TnG to purge out those history list 🤦‍♀️ since now TnG has introduced app authorisation instead OTP
xander2k8
post May 9 2023, 06:28 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ May 9 2023, 06:25 PM)
I tag early. Now every time i buy in foodpanda, no authorise need
You tag before the app authorise was introduced is it?

But next time when you remove the payment method 🤦‍♀️ then you need to app to authorise again
xander2k8
post May 11 2023, 09:07 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(butterly @ May 10 2023, 09:46 PM)
I tried to use Public Bank ATM to transfer RM 30 to my touch n go account via DuitNow but I get transaction cancelled.

How to solve this problem?
Check the Duitnow settings and re register the Duit Now account
xander2k8
post May 12 2023, 04:11 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ May 12 2023, 11:32 AM)
Delivery really expensive. Take grab from there also almost same price  doh.gif
They already priced in the transport fare already 🤦‍♀️ which is why better to pick up for better discounts

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.3040sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:14 AM