5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

skty
post Dec 16 2019, 02:47 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Dec 16 2019, 01:42 PM)
Welcome to the 10 sen club.
hahahaha you so bad rolleyes.gif
skty
post Dec 16 2019, 05:09 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Dec 16 2019, 03:06 PM)
I walked back to the same 7-11 store with the same staff who said cannot pay bills using TnG eWallet.
This time I explained the steps to the staff and finally I managed to pay TNB bills using TnG eWallet.
The staff also surprised and this is the first time the staff doing it at that store.
Also, partial payment is accepted.
what you mean partial payment?

I think you mean you can decide how much you wanna pay, right?
skty
post Dec 16 2019, 06:47 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Dec 16 2019, 06:16 PM)
Yes, we can decide how much we want to pay. Initially I thought we need to pay the exact amount appear in the bill.
I don't think 7-11 will be able to check what is your bill amount so I won't think we need to pay the exact amount appear in the bill if we pay at 7-11. biggrin.gif
skty
post Dec 19 2019, 12:20 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 19 2019, 08:24 AM)
pay topup with ewallet at 7e..can or not?
wonder
you wanna top up razerpay izzit. hahaha
skty
post Dec 20 2019, 02:45 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Dec 20 2019, 03:28 AM)
thx bro

below are my email to bnmtelelink cc to tng.

Dear BNM,

Touch 'n Go eWallet is having Shell cashback promotion until 9th Feb 2020. I went to nearest Shell to fuel up RMxx.xx petrol for my car on xx date. The promo is: Spend RM40 and above in a single receipt via Touch 'n Go eWallet “Pay” function to get RM5 Cashback to your Touch 'n Go eWallet (reference: https://www.tngdigital.com.my/shell-rm5-cashback ).

However I didn't receive the RM5 cash back as per promo even I am eligible for it. Further checking from trusted online forum, I can see the other customer able to get the said cashback after performing the same transaction on 10th Dec 2019 (reference:  https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...00&p=94812884&# ).

After I check detail cash back history for my account, I just realize all this while I just receive RM0.10 cash back despite joining various promotion since xx date ( pls refer to detail transaction history as attach )

Since all Malaysian e-wallet operator regulated under BNM, I want to make official complaint about dishonest promotion by Touch 'n Go eWallet by TNG Digital Sdn Bhd. I feel cheated after they didn't fulfil what they said as per ongoing Shell cash back promotion.

Thank you.
lol. like that also boleh. really salute you. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 20 2019, 09:48 AM)
i was getting 10cents everyday cash back for 6 - 7 times consecutively, till yesterday it suddenly become 50 cents..
suddenly so good? icon_idea.gif
skty
post Dec 20 2019, 06:39 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Dec 20 2019, 03:29 PM)
this is all ideal and good only if there is a stable mobile internet connection to support this.

occassionally, i would end up paying cash as my mobile signal is lost when entering / dining at a shop and it take ages for the phone / wallet app to re-connect.
5G will solve this issue.
skty
post Dec 20 2019, 09:59 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Dec 20 2019, 09:38 PM)
Received $4 for $20 TM bill payment yesterday at 7-11
that's fast
skty
post Dec 22 2019, 12:55 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Dec 22 2019, 12:53 AM)
Can we use touch and go e-wallet to reload our physical touch and go card?
try to search.

I think previously got one shared successful case.
skty
post Dec 22 2019, 11:41 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 22 2019, 10:08 AM)
dry.gif Don't think so if in Malaysia.
Go and learn about 5G if you don’t think so.
skty
post Dec 30 2019, 01:02 AM

4,508 posts

looks like TnG eWallet reload pin unable to purchase with credit card.
skty
post Jan 6 2020, 07:10 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 6 2020, 07:10 PM)
Spent RM49 at 99 on 1/1. No cashback yet.
spend on 10c account?
skty
post Jan 6 2020, 07:26 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 6 2020, 07:13 PM)
A few other accounts. The 10c one sure cannot one. No need to even try.
maybe same like tesco, start on 2 Jan. typo written 1 Jan. console.gif
skty
post Jan 17 2020, 09:50 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 17 2020, 03:31 PM)
it's very easy, if you didn't spend RM30, after 14 mar it will vanish, don't care whether u transfer or what, ur acc will deduct RM30

for those who spend RM20 x 6 to get RM5 x 6, after u got the cb, also need to spend more than RM30, else ur acc will deduct RM30 after 14 mar
if so easy, I will transfer the RM30 and leave RM0 in my account.
skty
post Jan 23 2020, 11:54 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 23 2020, 09:36 PM)
Today used my 10sen account to pay TNB at 7e. Got RM1.80 instant cashback.
congratz leaving the 10c club
skty
post Feb 12 2020, 06:02 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 12 2020, 05:58 PM)
I didn't receive and I reloaded at 00:04:27, my colleague later than me still got. bangwall.gif
same.

don't need to be angry.

just write in to them and dispute.

remember, all these just a game. if you get angry, you lose.
skty
post Feb 12 2020, 07:08 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 12 2020, 06:07 PM)
Last month my colleague wrote in and wanted the name of the person (she shared a screenshot which I gave her from here). So, she didn't follow up anymore.

Anyway, it was her first time getting, so I won't send her name to TnG e-wallet. I'm thinking is it we have received too many times? hmm.gif
TnG is governed by BNM.

So I think you will surely win the dispute.

Just try and if it turn out ugly, go to BNM that has upper hand on this matter.

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Feb 12 2020, 06:21 PM)
This is my first time getting it, I've been super unlucky in all previous months, even got double charged before. The game "mechanism" keeps changing.

I also gave up didn't want to complaint, because have been wasting a lot of time with all these e-wallet CS who are mostly useless
One of the key to success is persistent.

You can always use technology to assist you in following up.

then when the time is right, you can get BNM to be involved.
skty
post Feb 12 2020, 07:21 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 12 2020, 07:10 PM)
Encounter this happened on my end too for last month.

The last email communication was, officer requesting for the person name and mobile number based on the screenshot for investigation and I totally stopped it without further action.
you are scared off to demand further by this simple request while you and your friend did nothing wrong.

anyway, everyone has different appetite so there is no right or wrong.
skty
post Feb 18 2020, 01:37 PM

4,508 posts

reload pin cannot use card/ewallet to purchase
skty
post Feb 18 2020, 05:26 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 18 2020, 01:40 PM)
On Shopee can.
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Feb 18 2020, 03:55 PM)
Can, indirectly.
Oh ya. I actually trying to find a way to use Amex to buy reload pin but so far all those merchant that accept Amex don’t allow credit card purchase. Hahahaha sad
skty
post Feb 24 2020, 03:13 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 24 2020, 02:59 PM)
indeed.. and i succeed.. finally went thru the battle!
congratz. thumbsup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:10 PM