5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

skty
post Mar 2 2020, 09:50 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 2 2020, 07:37 AM)
Yes all tng paid to the same unifi
welcome to 10 cent club. brows.gif
skty
post Mar 9 2020, 05:06 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Mar 9 2020, 03:00 PM)
it's a test for those 10cent club members again  brows.gif
last test for the past 7-11 campaign is 18 cent club. no more 10 cent club.

ahhahahaha
skty
post Mar 9 2020, 06:16 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 9 2020, 06:04 PM)
Just did bill payment at 7-11 but no cb yet.
pls check the TnC...
skty
post Mar 11 2020, 07:30 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Mar 11 2020, 03:29 PM)
10 sen club member here testing:

Spent RM12 at 7-11, received RM0.14.
Spent RM50 for unifi bill, didn't receive cashback.

Conclusion: still in the club! 😑
you are club captain. they cannot afford to let you go. biggrin.gif
skty
post Mar 13 2020, 06:33 PM

4,508 posts

lol pay rm12 get rm9 cashback
skty
post Mar 15 2020, 12:26 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 14 2020, 01:53 AM)
Cigarettes. I don't do TNB there since there's e-pay.
bro don't la provoke.

i hate it when e-pay bring back PTPTN/SSPN to their website.

really cut down so much profit. doh.gif
skty
post Mar 19 2020, 12:04 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Mar 18 2020, 08:15 PM)
What's your cash back for 2nd & 3rd transaction? tongue.gif
RM1
skty
post Mar 19 2020, 01:03 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Mar 19 2020, 01:04 AM)
Wow, still yield over 30% cash back in total if your transactions were the minimum required
don't need to be over excited with the percentage.

the amount is so small. unless it's 30% of your total asset than happy. hahaha
skty
post Feb 6 2023, 11:47 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Feb 5 2023, 06:12 PM)
I have 2 issues here with TnG e-wallet:

Previously reloaded the ewallt with Citibank credit card for their Fabulous Friday Campaign to get the cashback. Did that every week in June but did not get any cashback despite reload was done in 00:00:00 as per transaction history. Those did later than me got cashback. Raised a case with them, and it took them more than 6 months to go back and forth for the issue. The long delay was mainly because they did not respond to the case at all for more than 2 mnths and I'd been chasing almost every month, spoke to the 3 diff CS Managers and all promised to get back soon but never did. What a terrible service! At last in Nov, they replied and wrote that i did the top up one day earlier (Thurs) according to their records. I screenshot my TNG statement and showed them that it was on the Fri, but then they came back again saying it should be according to the  bank system timing. Argued with them back and forth and even sent them a screenshot of the TnC stating it is following TNG timing records, and yet they insisted it should be bank timing. How ridiculous that they ignored the TnC despite i showed them in email.
For this case, any suggestion? should i raise it with BNM or the KPDNHEP?

Another one is on the Alipay voucher - i had to loging my account using my friend's phone as my phone was having some technical issue at that time of use. Right after that, the daily check in function and the daily flip and win awarded vouchers were denied in my account. Raised a case with them and the reply below:

I told them that both are verified with IC, both are genuine users and accounts. they should have done better and yet they reiterated the same reason ' system review. bullshit excuse ... damn fed up with them.Anyone experienced this before?
you click top up at 12am sharp or you already in the OTP page at 12am sharp?
skty
post Feb 23 2023, 04:18 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Feb 23 2023, 09:39 AM)
me oso got suspicious activity email, i think because i change phone no and security question.
how did you change phone number?
skty
post Mar 3 2023, 09:14 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Mar 3 2023, 09:10 PM)
Hello all,

Anybody experience this before? Its beginning of month and i havent reload even one cent in TNG. But why is my transferable quota = 0?

i want to reload some money to TNG GO using credit card but cannot.

Ask helpline via email but it stated SLA to revert is 7 days waiting. sad.gif

Thank you
the screenshot show you still have 5000 transferable quota this month
skty
post May 1 2023, 02:47 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 29 2023, 12:26 PM)
again. to cover the cost of reload.

you STILL can transfer out. tng cannot totally disable that.

only excessive/abusive transfer will be flagged.

how to know the excessive limit? no idea. this is tng internal policies which are not publicly available.

also, each ewallet provider define their own policy and controls. there is no standardized set of rules to follow.

as long as they can justify them to BNM, then BNM is satisfied with their implementation, then TNG can enforce it down to their users.

back to car speed limit analogy. different countries has different speed limit. you don't get summon in MY doesn't mean exact speed won't break other country's rules. ... and vice versa.
eventually, your questions will lead to this: how to transfer out from TNG safely, frequently, and large sum WITHOUT being flagged by tng.

this is akin to asking police how to break rules without getting caught biggrin.gif
QUOTE(hown @ Apr 29 2023, 02:22 PM)
yes, so my advice is u can only experiment on their algorithm
see how other ppl got banned, i got banned once, so u will be very sure certain type of transaction will trigger their AI
then play around with it, nobody will share it here. share here = patched
These few days saw sudden influx of people asking how to game TnG ewallet.

My guess is trigger by that guy who thinks he knows everything and “advise” people how to exploit miles game.

People saw his post and suddenly get the idea of trying to be genius in this game without any experience.

At the end of the day will just get perma ban of certain function in the eWallet.

Completely agree with good thing cannot share publicly. Sure kena “patched” fast.
skty
post Jun 7 2023, 07:02 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 7 2023, 03:01 PM)
How to transfer our TNG account to a new phone?
you better log out at the old phone first before trying to login at the new phone.
skty
post Jun 16 2023, 11:46 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 16 2023, 10:33 AM)
But if asked to work to earn the money, they don't want. The satisfaction here comes from the word "free".
it still come down to opportunity cost.

if one are getting paid for the time and he/she has nothing to do during that time, he/she might do it for double dip.
skty
post Jun 16 2023, 02:13 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 16 2023, 01:34 PM)
I rather rest for this amount of reward. But each to their own.
yeah. just like some rich guy drop RM100 note and decided it's a waste of time to pick it up.

everyone's opportunity cost is different.
skty
post Jun 19 2023, 01:29 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Jun 18 2023, 10:53 AM)
Noiceee. They should sell RM500 and RM1000 too tongue.gif
I would appreciate RM1500 pin so one time key in pin settle...
skty
post Jun 19 2023, 12:32 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(jerebubu @ Jun 19 2023, 12:20 PM)
hi, is rm1500 is the limit per month to top up using PIN?
What about the the limit from PIN reload to transfer out to bank?
if don't want to get banned, limit from PIN reload to transfer out to bank = RM 0

if want to get banned and show middle finger to TnG, limit from PIN reload to transfer out to bank = RM 1500/month
skty
post Jul 6 2023, 11:03 AM

4,508 posts

with the revision of 8k per month, can they actually sell pin that is higher denomination? like 1k or 2k?

crazy number of times of reload needed if using RM100/RM200. damn tiring.
skty
post Jul 6 2023, 02:49 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 6 2023, 11:11 AM)
high deno = high risk to maintain it

yeah, the manual input is annoying lol ... everytime bought the PINs, gotta find a silent cave to input the pins carefully and patiently  laugh.gif
another annoying thing is there has no record which pin you have used, you have to really be careful if you are reloading with many many pin.

once fked up, a lot of work need to be done to find out which pin is used.

QUOTE(Super2047 @ Jul 6 2023, 11:28 AM)
Actually I have a concern with high denomination pin. What if when you want the reload, the pin is invalid? What can we do? Shout to the sky also no use.
ermm... I don't face such concern for years.

and the amount of pin I am dealing with is not little.

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Jul 6 2023, 12:28 PM)
I buy rm300 deco
where you buy?
skty
post Jul 8 2023, 12:28 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 8 2023, 11:19 AM)
Jompay is back and this time, no force in the universe can stop it
don't find jompay in my tng

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0579sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:32 AM