Is eWallet these days still worth using?

Yes [ 98 ] ** [60.87%]
No [ 34 ] ** [21.12%]
Maybe? [ 29 ] ** [18.01%]
Total Votes: 161
Guests cannot vote 

TSVincentccw
post Jul 19 2020, 10:48 PM, updated a long time ago

363 posts

Due to the recent massive decline in eWallet value for GRAB (used to be x20, x9 then x3 and now required even more points to redeem stuff) and Boost (more points required for exchanging cash with lesser value), and Bigpay point is difficult to earn if you are just using for topping up eWallet.
Consider you only earn 1 point for every RM10 spend, to redeem a flight outside Malaysia one way will cost at least 10,000 points......

As for touch n go (only good if there is a campaign running, otherwise you don't get any benefits out of it).

Is eWallet still worth it?

I would personally go for NO, and switch to using credit card with cashback instead or switch to card that gives me at least x5 and x8 points for exchanging vouchers in future.
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 20 2020, 07:29 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Vincentccw @ Jul 19 2020, 10:48 PM)
Due to the recent massive decline in eWallet value for GRAB (used to be x20, x9 then x3 and now required even more points to redeem stuff) and Boost (more points required for exchanging cash with lesser value), and Bigpay point is difficult to earn if you are just using for topping up eWallet.
Consider you only earn 1 point for every RM10 spend, to redeem a flight outside Malaysia one way will cost at least 10,000 points......

As for touch n go (only good if there is a campaign running, otherwise you don't get any benefits out of it).

I would personally go for NO, and switch to using credit card with cashback instead or switch to card that gives me at least x5 and x8 points for exchanging vouchers in future.
Yes, not worth at all.
Faster close all e-wallets now.
Just credit card will be the best.
SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2020, 10:39 AM

11,954 posts

It depend on which ewallet
for boost, i earn coin and donate to needy charity organization
Thebestscammer
post Jul 21 2020, 03:11 PM

309 posts

started it with grabpay as well but after they changed their reward system i used up all my points and stopped using it already. now was looking into boost since that one is prolly the only one that gives good reward / fave but holy molly the cash back in fave is such a scam. 10% cashback but only for that same store.

been wanting to use CC but no applepay and also CC rewards are so trash compared to 1st world countries. its almost as if no one wants to change and stray away from using cash.
xperiaDROID
post Jul 22 2020, 06:18 PM

K
3,966 posts

Feel free to not use it as you wish, there are many others that use it as what it is made for

Not everyone uses CC

And not everyone likes swiping CC to spend future money and getting more debts in the end.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 22 2020, 06:24 PM
Kyan0411
post Jul 23 2020, 10:33 AM

743 posts

Why not? It is double kill when you use CC to reload ewallet.

You get cashback from CC (there are many CC still offering cashback for reload - up to 10% cashback).
+
And you get points when u spend using ewallet.

Grabpay rebate in the form of points is about 1.9% (rm1 spending x3, 160 points = rm1)

Citi card 10% on grabpay reload (max cashback 10,to reload rm100)
PB quantum master 5% (max cashback rm30, to reload rm600)

This post has been edited by Kyan0411: Jul 23 2020, 10:43 AM
Kyan0411
post Jul 23 2020, 10:35 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Jul 21 2020, 03:11 PM)
started it with grabpay as well but after they changed their reward system i used up all my points and stopped using it already. now was looking into boost since that one is prolly the only one that gives good reward / fave but holy molly the cash back in fave is such a scam. 10% cashback but only for that same store.

been wanting to use CC but no applepay and also CC rewards are so trash compared to 1st world countries. its almost as if no one wants to change and stray away from using cash.
Favepay is only worth it if you are a regular customer of the store.
For example, there is a foodcourt in 4season hotel that can use favepay. U earn up to 5% discount everytime u spend there and can be use for next purchase and get cashback again.
lambsauce
post Jul 23 2020, 02:09 PM

311 posts

y not, better than cash at least
ClarenceT
post Jul 23 2020, 02:10 PM

14,902 posts

Just paid to a electricity account, RM10 got RM1.32 cashback. Ewallet can be better than credit cards.

GrumpyNooby
post Jul 23 2020, 02:40 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 23 2020, 02:10 PM)
Just paid to a electricity account, RM10 got RM1.32 cashback. Ewallet can be better than credit cards.
SarawakPay is a very good rewarding wallet with great feature embedded.
rhodon
post Jul 24 2020, 06:53 PM

827 posts

Cashback is bonus, i use ewallet because of convenient.
jenniJenni
post Aug 5 2020, 09:56 PM

93 posts

Yes.
To accumulate points and it is quite convenient to use as well
trapezohedron13
post Aug 5 2020, 11:56 PM

703 posts

Ya why not. Cc+ewallet combo
Go generate extra interest or invest your cash before cc due date, etc
notadupe999
post Aug 11 2020, 05:12 PM

190 posts

For me, hardly use them anymore.

Stopped using boost after all the benefits seemed to dry up and rewards seem pitiful.

Never used grabpay much, and don't use it at all now. Just link directly with my credit card for Grab and Grab food instead of topping up money into the wallet.

Touch NGo only for tolls.

The rewards just don't seem to be worth the extra time and effort opening up the wallets to scan QR codes and preloading money into it compared to paywave.

kokweng1
post Aug 13 2020, 10:16 AM

Poring
918 posts

Yes, can use it when there is promo
Also there are many small store do not accept credit card but accept e wallet, so is better than nothing
khoocheekit
post Aug 13 2020, 10:17 AM

164 posts

The Purpose of E-wallet is for convenience cashless life, not discount. tq
red streak
post Aug 31 2020, 01:30 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

The fact that you can't withdraw the balance (at least for TnG) makes it not worth it for me. I don't really care about points but I do care about my money being stuck in some shitty 3rd party's app. I used it because it was convenient and I didn't have to carry cash around but it also meant I had to topup every time after calculating how much I needed to pay or use. Cash is still universal.
iamshf
post Aug 31 2020, 02:29 PM

845 posts

Cc all the way, use ewallet only when cc is not available.

1 thing I don't like about ewallet is the spending limit.

encikbuta
post Sep 7 2020, 09:38 PM

275 posts

i really did try my very best to favor e-wallets in my payments. during the introduction phase when e-wallets were handing out discounts left & right, it was worth the hassle to do so. keyword here is 'hassle'.

With CC, I just take out my Visa and wave, transaction completed in less than 5 seconds. With E-Wallet, it's a 5 minute ordeal that goes something like this:

Me: You accept TnG?
Merchant: Yes.
Me: Ok, wait ya I find my app in my phone.
Me: Found it! Wait ya for my app to load.
Me: Ok loaded. Eh, how much again?
Merchant: RM45.90
Me: Oops not enuf balance, wait ah I top up.
Me: Ok done. Eh I scan or you scan?
Merchant: You scan.
Me: Ok, wa so many QR codes on display, scan which one?
Merchant: *points to the TnG QR Code*
Me: Ok. *Tries for a while* Eh why my phone cannot scan wan.
Merchant: You try put the phone further a bit.
Me: Ok can already. Eh why the merchant name different from your shop? *shows phone to merchant*
Merchant: Yea that is correct.
Me: Ok. Aya, how much again?
Merchant: RM45.90.
Me: Ok can scan already. Wait ah, screen loading.
Me: Ok can already. *shows phone to merchant*
Merchant: Ok thank you.

So yea, e-wallet still has a long way to go before it beats CC in terms of convenience. Besides that, I don't like the 'trap' of having balances in my e-wallet. It kinda encourages over-spending, no? "Aiya I still got RM9.50 in my wallet, alang alang we go buy Tealive la to finish up the balance."

This post has been edited by encikbuta: Sep 7 2020, 09:40 PM
memorylane
post Sep 21 2020, 04:15 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Sep 7 2020, 09:38 PM)
i really did try my very best to favor e-wallets in my payments. during the introduction phase when e-wallets were handing out discounts left & right, it was worth the hassle to do so. keyword here is 'hassle'.

With CC, I just take out my Visa and wave, transaction completed in less than 5 seconds. With E-Wallet, it's a 5 minute ordeal that goes something like this:

Me: Ok can already. Eh why the merchant name different from your shop? *shows phone to merchant*

So yea, e-wallet still has a long way to go before it beats CC in terms of convenience. Besides that, I don't like the 'trap' of having balances in my e-wallet. It kinda encourages over-spending, no? "Aiya I still got RM9.50 in my wallet, alang alang we go buy Tealive la to finish up the balance."
it depends on individual & merchant you encounter... in most of my cases ->

small merchant - i scan them - less than 5 seconds

me: *pre-scan the code when i'm queuing or reach the counter...
Merchant: RM9.90
me: *key in 9.90* Done! *show them my screen and walk away*

big merchant - they scan me - less than 10 seconds

me: *opening the app*
Merchant: RM9.90
me: grabpay/boost/tng, then show them my QR code
Merchant: okay... take their terminal and scan.. Done

e-wallet has better control on how you spend and how much you spend... for example i reload RM600 into wallet first in using CC and earn 5% cc cashback to the max... then using it daily and i know how much balance i have for the monthly spending... versus paywave, which i can spend alot up to credit card limit without knowing how much i spend (the fastest posting date may be 1-2 days, vs ewallet is instant posting)

the conclusion is if you want fast, reload your wallet first (earn the 5% cashback from CC, eg PBB quantum card 5% for online transactions by loading ewallet , then you can use in any transaction via e-wallet)

using credit card paywave will only entitle you cc cashback, while using ewallet entitle you cc + ewallet cashback + instant expense tracking history.... and to me the payment time are more or less the same...

and lastly,you cannot use paywave/ credit card for saving/investment, but with e-wallet you can... eg: CC -> Boost -> SSPN-i or Opus Touch... which earn you 5% from cc + Boost coins, in front of any future investment return...
Kyan0411
post Sep 22 2020, 11:08 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(encikbuta @ Sep 7 2020, 09:38 PM)

E-wallet is less hassle than CC if you're tech savvy and have sufficient balance in ewallet.

Issue 1: not knowing whether ewallet is accepted

Usually merchants will advertise on the counter/outside the shop. Same as how you know whether a shop accept CC/amex.

Issue 2: Insufficient funds

You can always gauge how much is the bill and reload sufficient amount beforehand. Please dont go to the cashier and reload on the spot. You're wasting time of those queueing behind.

Issue 3: Slow Navigation

You can scan the QR while queueing. Just get the amount when it's your turn, and key in - Done. Immediate payment made. For some merchants, they scan you instead. Just get ready the QR code of your wallet and they can immediately scan you. No hassle spotted.

For CC, for rm250, need to key in PIN. For below, can wave but need to wait for cashier to key in amount into the CC machine. And the thing i HATE the most about CC, some cashiers insist want to take your card and wave it themselves. CANT they notice that people are using contactless payment because we dont want our cards to be touched by someone else. 🙄 usually i will insist to tap on my own.

This post has been edited by Kyan0411: Sep 23 2020, 10:53 AM
miminn P
post Sep 22 2020, 12:12 PM

Probation
22 posts

there's less promo and rebate now but I find it very convenient and i gain cashback for using my cc to topup on ewallets so ewallet > cash/cc
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 22 2020, 08:39 PM

12,387 posts

Main purpose for using e-wallet is for reduce note and coins circulation.
I don't bring much cash out in my wallet.

RM 500 cash in various denomination notes could last me for the whole month.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Sep 22 2020, 08:39 PM
MilesAndMore
post Sep 23 2020, 01:09 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Kyan0411 @ Sep 22 2020, 11:08 AM)
CANT they notice that people are using contactless payment because we dont want our cards to be touched by someone else. 🙄 usually i will insist to tap on my own.
Exactlt! More so during this time where we’re supposed to reduce contact!

iamshf
post Sep 24 2020, 06:53 PM

845 posts

Some shop location with weak mobile connection. I have to bring the qr code display outside to scan and pay.
Arvinaaaaa
post Sep 24 2020, 06:55 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

I use because very convenient
SUSYH1234
post Sep 25 2020, 02:30 PM

372 posts

ewallet is convenient, transaction recorded and traceable, easy to topup compare to cash withdrawal, only issue is maybe privacy, depending on individual mindset and country condition, i watch some video related to china , some even pay escort services with wechat, while their govt have this practice to detain and persecute dissent, accusing them patronizing prostitute.

This post has been edited by YH1234: Sep 25 2020, 02:31 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 25 2020, 03:23 PM

12,387 posts

Kenanga partners Merchantrade in planned stockbroker e-wallet rollout

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 25): Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd announced today its partnership with Merchantrade Asia Sdn Bhd on the planned rollout of a stockbroker e-wallet known as Kenanga Money under the former's ongoing digitalisation journey.

In a statement today, Kenanga said Kenanga Money will be supported by a Visa prepaid card feature.

"Kenanga Money will be rolled out in phases over the next few months," Kenanga said.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kena...ewallet-rollout
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 9 2020, 06:31 PM

12,387 posts

Tesco Malaysia enables e-wallet payments at all food courts

KUALA LUMPUR: Tesco Stores (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd has enabled e-wallet payments across all its food courts in a move to help its food vendors compete in an increasingly digital market space.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...all-food-courts
enduser
post Oct 9 2020, 08:50 PM

1,280 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/fgv-...oll-system-1q21

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 4): FGV Holdings Bhd aims to implement an electronic wallet (e-wallet) cashless payroll system catering to its entire plantation segment, including its estates in Sabah and Sarawak, by the first quarter of next year.

Group chief executive officer Datuk Haris Fadzilah Hassan said the system has been implemented in Gua Musang, Kelantan since February, with 1,500 registered users in 11 of its estates, adding that the system is estimated to be able to save the company RM1 million annually in payroll handling costs.

“We believe that the e-wallet is a holistic financial solution for our workers to experience essential conveniences in everyday life and day-to-day transactions,” he said in a statement today.

He said the company is helping plantation workers to register for the e-wallet, and more functions would be developed in phases, including e-attendance, e-grievance and e-learning.

Meanwhile, Haris Fadzilah said FGV is doubling its efforts in hiring more locals for its plantation workforce, offering training and attractive packages while putting in place continuous measures to ensure fair labour practices.

“We hope to attract more local workers to work with us in line with our target to reduce 10 per cent from the total of 32,000 foreign workers employed with FGV,” he said.

The e-wallet system utilises the Merchantrade Money mobile application under Merchantrade Asia Sdn Bhd, where FGV plantation workers are provided with a prepaid Visa card and an individual e-wallet account to enable workers to conduct cashless transactions.

It also allows workers to carry out remittances to their family members in their country of origin, purchase mobile prepaid and withdraw cash at any auto teller machines (ATM) and registered merchants.
Lucas0323
post Oct 16 2020, 10:09 PM

806 posts

Srs paywave much faster and convenient no? Unless tng app and card can interlink that will be very useful such as pay toll with mobile nfc or pay merchant with tng card( which is still not popular till today)
cempedaklife
post Oct 17 2020, 09:44 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

Not worth the hassle if there is no benefits from ewallet or cc.

Unless no need topup. Direct link to cc, charge cc directly per transaction.

But its good for small spend though. Like kkmart, speedmart, groceries store, etc.
noobandroid
post Oct 17 2020, 05:18 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i use boost for slow pay, and samsung pay for fast pay 🙃
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 17 2020, 05:39 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 17 2020, 05:18 PM)
i use boost for slow pay, and samsung pay for fast pay 🙃
LOLz ... laugh.gif
noobandroid
post Oct 17 2020, 06:21 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 17 2020, 05:39 PM)
LOLz ... laugh.gif
weirdly, samsung pay loads boost qr faster than the app itself
GrumpyNooby
post Oct 21 2020, 10:20 AM

12,387 posts

Call for e-Wallet firms to work together and boost industry

PETALING JAYA: E-wallet providers have to work together to move the industry towards inter-wallet operability where money credits can be moved between different e-wallet operators, according to Boost chief executive officer Mohd Khairil Abdullah.

“There are a lot of things the regulators are doing to support inter-operability. The interoperable credit transfer framework had been issued by Bank Negara to promote wallet interoperability.

“We are working closely with Paynet (Payments Network Malaysia Sdn Bhd) as we want to be part of this network, ” Khairil said at a virtual press conference yesterday.

“Paynet is like the extension of the regulatory arm. I’m on the industry advisory council on Paynet and I believe they are doing all the right things to promote interoperability, ” Khairil added.

He said that e-Wallet industry players need to also cooperate and adopt a different approach to their thinking when dealing with inter wallet operability.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-boost-industry
PJng
post Oct 21 2020, 02:05 PM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 17 2020, 06:21 PM)
weirdly,  samsung pay loads boost qr faster than the app itself
Now most of my samsung pay point is boost transaction
Boost apps very slow load, then need close pop up ads
Sometime i collect few day trans, open boost apps tap all shake reward

GrumpyNooby
post Nov 20 2020, 06:40 PM

12,387 posts

How To Double Dip On Rewards With Credit Cards & E-Wallets

Over the last few years, there has been a new entry into the cashless payments landscape: e-wallets. Especially with the recent pandemic, many Malaysians have turned to a digital lifestyle, using e-wallets for contactless payments and e-commerce shopping. E-wallets come with their own host of consumer benefits, from loyalty programmes and cashback to vouchers and promotions.

For savvy e-wallet users, the best part usually lies in the fact that you can get all of these e-wallet benefits on top of the advantages your credit cards have to offer. This has led to the “double dipping” phenomenon, and it looks like it’s here to stay – which is great news for consumers!

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/sponsored/h...bna1T2ecDCZbiOE
enterthefatdragon
post Jan 29 2021, 10:21 AM

captain cool
1,183 posts

i think questions now is how many ewallet you have
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 29 2021, 10:23 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(enterthefatdragon @ Jan 29 2021, 10:21 AM)
i think questions now is how many ewallet you have
4: GrabPay, TnG e-wallet, ShopeePay, Boost
enterthefatdragon
post Jan 29 2021, 10:26 AM

captain cool
1,183 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 29 2021, 10:23 AM)
4: GrabPay, TnG e-wallet, ShopeePay, Boost
same here...how abt others???
Michael12345678
post Feb 15 2021, 12:05 AM

90 posts

Hello all, Anyone knows if we can use e-Wallet to pay for MBPJ tax assessment (cukai taksiran)?

I tried to pay via Pos PAM machine, but could not find MBPJ. Thank you
Haloperidol
post Feb 18 2021, 06:51 PM

1,476 posts

This year to date profit.
Not counted Credit Card cashback yet ~

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Feb 18 2021, 06:51 PM
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 18 2021, 06:52 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Feb 18 2021, 06:51 PM)

How much in term of percent over gross spending amount?
Haloperidol
post Feb 18 2021, 06:54 PM

1,476 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 18 2021, 06:52 PM)
How much in term of percent over gross spending amount?
Not counted...
Things like Shopeepay i tend to overpay (aka RM 15 rebate RM 3 , but usually i pay over that amount because i know via POS will be limited by attempt aka you can only go so frequently , i'm not dedicated until visit POS everyday)

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Feb 18 2021, 06:55 PM
SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 12:49 PM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Feb 18 2021, 06:51 PM)

You keeping record whenever you spend?

If yes

For how long you are doing the tracking record?

This post has been edited by keluarpattern: Feb 22 2021, 12:51 PM
SUSkeluarpattern
post Feb 22 2021, 12:50 PM

KP
1,466 posts

QUOTE(Michael12345678 @ Feb 15 2021, 12:05 AM)
Hello all, Anyone knows if we can use e-Wallet to pay for MBPJ tax assessment (cukai taksiran)?

Hi
Is there any update on this matter?

Can you eventually managed to pay via e wallet?
biertrinker
post Feb 24 2021, 05:39 PM

317 posts

I use e-wallet to double dip rewards. I'm going to use my credit card anyway, I might as well get a reward from using GrabPay.

I don't always use e-wallet though. For big shops, I use e-wallet. For small shops, I use cash so they get all the profit.
leanman
post Mar 11 2021, 12:43 PM

Da LYN Man
2,243 posts

QUOTE(Michael12345678 @ Feb 15 2021, 12:05 AM)

QUOTE(keluarpattern @ Feb 22 2021, 12:50 PM)
Hi
Is there any update on this matter?

Can you eventually managed to pay via e wallet?
I have been using Boost to pay MPSJ now MBSJ
ClarenceT
post Mar 11 2021, 01:52 PM

14,902 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Mar 11 2021, 12:43 PM)
I have been using Boost to pay MPSJ now MBSJ
MB Subang Jaya, MB Alor Setar and MB Johor Bahru are the best, can pay at Shopee App (Deals, Top-ups and Bills), Razerpay App as well.
reymura99
post Mar 11 2021, 02:35 PM

190 posts

CC (Affin Duo & Pb Quantum) >>> Big Pay >>> E-wallet (Grab & Tng & Shopee Pay & Boost)

I get help from spouse and family to reload mine and their BigPay to max out cc cashback (RM 80 and RM 30) then transfer all the money to my BigPay. If need cash just withdraw from BigPay to bank 1K with 0.50 charge.

Why pick when you can utilize both CC and E-wallet biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by reymura99: Mar 11 2021, 02:38 PM
SUSxander83
post Feb 11 2022, 02:50 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(kimsun @ Feb 11 2022, 10:54 AM)
Boost nowadays got  more cashback  , why no used it? Cny also got RM8 free angpow.
ONLy for CNY and limited and many didn’t get to use ang pow so still pretty useless after downgrading the star system doh.gif
kimpetras2
post Feb 11 2022, 03:53 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 11 2022, 02:50 PM)
ONLy for CNY and limited and many didn’t get to use ang pow so still pretty useless after downgrading the star system  doh.gif
which is the better ewallet? Not used ewallet much lately got debit only, but seems like missing a lot.
jaapers
post Feb 11 2022, 04:25 PM

141 posts

Boost can now pay TNB. A lot of credit cards dont give you points when paying TNB or utility bills, so using Boost to pay gives you CC points and Boost points
SUSxander83
post Feb 12 2022, 01:46 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(kimpetras2 @ Feb 11 2022, 03:53 PM)
which is the better ewallet? Not used ewallet much lately got debit only, but seems like missing a lot.
Not much cashback this year so been using ShopeePay a lot and debit card for the contests mostly

Usually TNG because faster payment processing while Boost when promo for telcos and TNB
Benaroo
post Feb 15 2022, 05:36 AM

72 posts

De mor u use ewallet de mor dey kip ur mani hostage. Notin beats real cash.
ys_2k
post Apr 1 2022, 11:29 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Feb 11 2022, 04:25 PM)
Boost can now pay TNB.  A lot of credit cards dont give you points when paying TNB or utility bills, so using Boost to pay gives you CC points and Boost points
the only thing BOOST left now is the TNB bill to give BOOST points, and if you calculated the conversion rate of BOOST point to cash, it is near to 0.2%. Perhaps just move on and forget about this BOOST.
chemistry
post Apr 1 2022, 11:42 AM

3,064 posts

QUOTE(ys_2k @ Apr 1 2022, 11:29 AM)
the only thing BOOST left now is the TNB bill to give BOOST points, and if you calculated the conversion rate of BOOST point to cash, it is near to 0.2%. Perhaps just move on and forget about this BOOST.
And I particularly dislike its Partner Wallet function. All the cashback collected are categorized separately. Dammit.
My favourite wallet is GrabPay. ( I have Maybank-Grab card )
ys_2k
post Apr 1 2022, 12:45 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 1 2022, 11:42 AM)
And I particularly dislike its Partner Wallet function. All the cashback collected are categorized separately. Dammit.
My favourite wallet is GrabPay. ( I have Maybank-Grab card )
i used to be the top Tier user for boost, ever since they restructure the boost reward point conversion rate, split the wallet into 2 accounts...all the nonsense...I decided to uninstall this boost. In the meantime, Grabpay is still quite good to earn some points
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 01:17 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ys_2k @ Apr 1 2022, 12:45 PM)
i used to be the top Tier user for boost, ever since they restructure the boost reward point conversion rate, split the wallet into 2 accounts...all the nonsense...I decided to uninstall this boost. In the meantime, Grabpay is still quite good to earn some points
Provided if you are platinum and Grab cc holder
jaapers
post Apr 1 2022, 02:16 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ys_2k @ Apr 1 2022, 11:29 AM)
I dont see why need to forget about boost, as there's not many avenues to get any cashback for TNB bills.

0.0837sec    0.16    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:52 AM