5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Derek87's sap ha sap ha 350D gallery!, C & C pls , dun just view & leave =)

TSderek87
post Aug 29 2007, 10:41 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Aug 29 2007, 10:36 PM)
the green ball like allien invading your room laugh.gif
haha... wow.. u got it right.. it's my room.. so observant. haha...

It's actually a present from my gf. a perfume. hehe..i always wanted to take a picture of my own reflection from something but not the mirror la...

coz i saw a pic that really impressed me which is a girl taking a picture of a kettle, and it's was really a shiny one and it reflects the image of the girl taking a pic of the kettle.. the colours was so so nice... hahaha... saw that pic like 5 ~ 7 years ago...
TSderek87
post Aug 30 2007, 01:00 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

Yeah.. i used the 50mm with +4close up filter, it has problems(should say it cannot focus far) focusing far. So... i only attach it when i take really close shots of an object. When taking potraits i'll just detach it. as simple as that.

What i did is, i attach the uv filter first, then the Close up filter, so i dun have to detach and reattach everytime.. haha..
TSderek87
post Aug 31 2007, 10:34 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

Everyone post fireworks... I post merdeka + birthday celebration. haha.... C&C pls. tyty...

Chinese MAT rempit. LOL. First attempt on fill in flash. C & C pls.

Friends

Snooker Dude 1

Snooker Dude 2

Snooker Dude 3

C&C are most welcome...tyty..

This post has been edited by derek87: Sep 1 2007, 12:21 PM
TSderek87
post Aug 31 2007, 06:10 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 31 2007, 12:04 PM)
snooker pics - i think the white balance not cun. did u use auto WB or set manually? the colour of the table seemed to be reflecting to subject
WB using AWB. but it's kinda hard... coz his hand is under the light, and his face area has very dim light.. so... i think that's why his hand getss overexposure.. if the whole place is bright.. then it wont look reflecting... AM i right si fus?

This post has been edited by derek87: Sep 21 2007, 02:01 PM
TSderek87
post Aug 31 2007, 06:34 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 31 2007, 06:19 PM)
that is pool lar... tongue.gif  i myself watch a lot of cue action in video and in real life...i see the pros take photo from a straight angle..and if your friends could go lower you can get a very "pro" look of the player...just my opinion...
LOL... shh... coz they are not pros... mind u... the one who knows is shooting. tongue.gif and they dun aim and shoot, once they touch down they shoot.. i was like rclxub.gif ... so i just point and shoot.. LOL.... in other words, distracting them to get my photos...

This post has been edited by derek87: Aug 31 2007, 06:35 PM
TSderek87
post Aug 31 2007, 07:01 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

yeah will try... but i dun really get what u mean by straight angle. LOL.. any examples?
TSderek87
post Sep 1 2007, 12:19 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 31 2007, 11:58 PM)
I think the snooker dude 1 picture is overexposed with the highlights overblown on the hand. For the 2nd picture, the image looks rather soft. Perhaps you could increase your F stop a bit and then increase your ISO to compensate for the shutter speed.
I wanna ask in this case.. what can i do if i want to expose the snooker guy's face but the lights are only shining on the table and the hand, and not the face.. and lights at the face area is very dim... thank you

As for the soft pic u mentioned, the highest ISO i will go is only 400.. i will always try not to go over 400 as there will be noise. And i was adviced by a professional photographer not to go over 400 if it's necessary.. haha.. but i will still try alternate ways next time. And yes, all pics are taken with 50mm prime lens. thumbup.gif
TSderek87
post Sep 1 2007, 06:16 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

Alright thanks for taking time for the advice.. i will try fill in flash next time... but im afraid if i use flash. the ball will be still overexposed due to the flash? will it be? haha...

and also one more thing.. what if im in a snooker competition situation.. im not allowed to use flash... that will be hard.. haha...

This post has been edited by derek87: Sep 1 2007, 10:02 PM
TSderek87
post Sep 1 2007, 10:19 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Sep 1 2007, 09:13 PM)
derek87,
before that i am like you.. really scare of noise....
well because of that i get a lot of blur photo.....
with 350D you have... i think is ok to go up to ISO 800.....
but me myself very less go over ISO 800 as the photo will become grainy.....
OH yes... More than ISO800 it's very grainy.. even 800 itselves... i crop a small part and compare to ISO100.. the details has lost around 10%, not that sharp.. (comparing to perfectly handled camera pictures)

Snowmei, teach me a little bit about fill in flash le... I know that u have to use fill in flash when the light source comes from the background rite? What i am doing is, meter the background adjust exposure compensation to 0 then about the flash part.... the motorbike pic i used -1 for the flash... is what im doing correct? and WHAT IF i need to use a very low shutter speed to get Exposure compensation 0 for the background? any other way for this situation?

and one more Q, how to take a pic by using and adjusting the flash so that the skin tone will not look like reflecting? hmmm..... rclxub.gif
TSderek87
post Sep 2 2007, 04:52 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Sep 1 2007, 10:35 PM)
i very less go over ISO 800...  laugh.gif

about the fill in flash... my way is meter background and lock it with AE button... then shoot one shot as testing to adjust the flash compensation... something like yours....

about low shutter speed.. try use 2nd curtain... for me if it requires me using very slow shutter i will just ignore the background  vmad.gif

about the last question.. if you using internal flash.. no way you can avoid the harshness .... (forgot that you can use diffuser it will definately help to reduce the harshness)
unless you use external flash gun... you can always tilt the angle of your flash...
Lol... i will definitely do the same thing.. just ignore the bg. vmad.gif

Hey have u heard of any diffuser for pop up flash? LOL....

p/s: Maybe u are thinking.. pop up flash already not bright enough, still want to diffuse it, sotz... tongue.gif

QUOTE(orenzai @ Sep 1 2007, 10:45 PM)
er...ok i noob noob but i try answer PART of your question...hehe...if you wanna compensate for the exposure try smaller f number...i think about f10-13 should be alright for motorbike pic... if still cant then try jack up to iso400 coz you said 800 will be very grainy... your last question ar... either get an external flash then use a diffuser or bounce of the flash from the ceiling...hope it helps...
Orenzai.. thanks for taking time to answer my questions.. but i think u din read the question carefully or maybe i din state carefully... what i mean is even if im using f1.8 and iso 400. metering the bg still requires me a, let's say, 1/8 shutter speed which will be very slow and often gets me a blur pic, are there any other ways to avoid this.. it's not that i want slow shutter speed, it's that i want to avoid it... above 1/20 and yet capturing the bg will be the best solution. I guess the only option is getting a speedlite 430. LoL...

About the external flash, diffuser and bounce trick(which is hard). Yeah.. it will definitely help. but... u can only learn those tricks by getting one of those or borrow one from somebody.. haha... but too bad.. i wont be needing it until i master my basics.. LOL... plus... i really have to get a vertical/battery grip before getting one of the external, or else.. flash 5 times.. habis wayang.. LOL...jkjk. doh.gif
TSderek87
post Sep 3 2007, 02:12 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Sep 2 2007, 05:25 AM)
derek87,
i heard about the diffuser before.. but mostly are DIY one. rarely see people sell diffuser for internal flash....
easiest is to take 2 tissue paper and wrap the flash...
Lol.. i tried it... it helps.. but it looks ugly wrapping ur pop up flash up with tissue. LoL...

Ok.. here are two photos of sunway. choose.. which one u guys prefer... C&C are most welcome...

Earlier of Sunway

Later of Sunway

Thanks for viewing.
TSderek87
post Sep 3 2007, 04:24 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(skarn @ Sep 3 2007, 03:01 AM)
DIY. As long as it gets the job done, who cares if it's ugly. smile.gif
Haha... not convenient lo... haha...

QUOTE(saddient @ Sep 3 2007, 03:15 AM)
omg... u snapped my gf's pic... the 7th pix first girl from left... not bad.... she more in good looking in real life... ^^
Huh? which pic are u mentioning? rclxub.gif the name?
TSderek87
post Sep 3 2007, 04:00 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Sep 3 2007, 05:56 AM)
i think he referring to the first page.. 6th photo... the girl in green shirt.. (not the showgirl.. the background girl actually  notworthy.gif  )
7th photo the first girl from the left is a female wearing tudung back facing the camera.. don`t think is that one gua.....
ooh i see.. I thought he was mentioning cherry.. hehe..

snowmei.. which one u prefer ah... the sunway pic...

QUOTE(orenzai @ Sep 3 2007, 06:22 AM)
haha...if that is the case...easy lar...take ten minutes of your precious time and PS it...thats what i do when the exposure not jun...haha...
how bout u orenzai... choose which pic u prefer...

This post has been edited by derek87: Sep 3 2007, 04:02 PM
TSderek87
post Sep 4 2007, 02:30 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(zeroexz @ Sep 3 2007, 05:51 PM)
Post #143

wow...i never know tat we can actually see kl tower or klcc from

btw, i prefer the later version hehe smile.gif
haha.. i see..

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 3 2007, 06:19 PM)
I like the first one instead, I am a sucker for nice blue skies!
First one.. hmmm...

I can see different ppl has different taste.. hmm... anyone more? please choose.. and do C&C pls... still a beginner here...
TSderek87
post Sep 4 2007, 06:41 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Sep 4 2007, 06:21 AM)
i chose the second one because the sky cannot be too bright. If its too bright then the lights will not glow and give a nice effect on the building...
shocking.gif Orenzai.. actually i shot that first pic only 15 mins earlier than the later pic... the blue sky was not actually this blue... it's PS de... haha...

QUOTE(snowmei @ Sep 4 2007, 06:36 AM)
i am female shooting sucker on landscape leh...

if you really wanna me to select one from it.. i prefer 2nd one.. but i think you use wrong aperture.. should go f/16....
Snowmei ah... why f/16 leh? got more light trails? stars?
TSderek87
post Sep 5 2007, 04:44 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Sep 4 2007, 11:14 AM)
F/16 to get an overall sharp focus on the entire picture. Usually used when taking landscape especially a field of flowers so that all of the flowers are in focus smile.gif
i see i see... hehe... thanks for the advice...

This post has been edited by derek87: Sep 5 2007, 04:44 AM
TSderek87
post Sep 5 2007, 05:07 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(CompMac @ Sep 5 2007, 05:04 AM)
Overall sharpness produced by a lens is dependent on its construction. The best is to refer to the MTF Chart of the lens. Controlling the aperture only controls the DOF and not the sharpness of a taken picture.
"MTF chart?" where can i get it? so compmac.. How do i get the sharpest pic? hmm... focus properly? hehe... so are my pictures sharp enough? hmm.. lotsa confusion here..

This post has been edited by derek87: Sep 5 2007, 05:07 AM
TSderek87
post Sep 5 2007, 07:56 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(CompMac @ Sep 5 2007, 05:41 AM)
The best is to look for this information from the lens manufacturer's website.

Examples:

Olympus ZD 50mm f2 Macro
http://www.olympusamerica.com/cpg_section/...0_20M/index.asp

Sigma 150mm f2.8 Macro
http://www.sigma-imaging-uk.com/lenses/macro/150mm.htm

Nikkor 70-200mm f2.8 VR
http://nikonimaging.com/global/products/le...8g_if/index.htm
oohh.. thank you so much for that info.. but how do i read the MTF chart.. a bit confuse..
TSderek87
post Sep 17 2007, 09:23 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

Have been away for almost 2 weeks.. WHY?! coz i had my exams!! >< wow.. 2 weeks of tireness... >< cant even have the energy to hold my camera now!! lol... GOOD NEWS is, today's my last paper... after 4pm, i'll be as free as a bird! I'll be taking photos at a studio tomolo... will post them once i got them! stay tune!! !!!! =D XD XD XD

This post has been edited by derek87: Sep 20 2007, 04:14 AM
TSderek87
post Sep 20 2007, 04:14 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

Ahh... Here are some photos... Theme is Product shooting.. My first attempt. Product was not my choice, just assigned to shoot... here it is..

C&C pls.. thank you..

This post has been edited by derek87: Sep 20 2007, 07:47 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0191sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:45 PM