7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

n8210
post Dec 24 2021, 02:16 PM

2,678 posts

you can consider any outlet but never from this outlet https://goo.gl/maps/uvYFNzTE9nspUV4A9
after one year, still not yet get back deposit money rm500. I changed to another outlet because the sales service attitude is bad. Refund is another example of their service standards.
n8210
post Aug 17 2022, 02:56 PM

2,678 posts

Which polish to use for X50 Passion Red?

Any other good/suitable polish, please recommend.
n8210
post Aug 18 2022, 11:13 PM

2,678 posts

After upgrade GKUI to Atlas, now cannot login. Can login on mobile app only. Both key in username and password, as well as scanning QR code does not work. Please help.
n8210
post Jan 28 2023, 07:51 PM

2,678 posts

My original battery tahan 22 months. Ok lah.. to get a new one from Proton is RM417, only DIN 55. I went outside and got a DIN 62 for RM425. Hopefully last longer.
n8210
post Jan 29 2023, 09:41 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jan 28 2023, 08:32 PM)
Camel DIN62L?
No la... lousy brand. Niko, from Sri Lanka. But the seller tipu says Korea. After back home, much later when free baru search, then only discover is Sri Lanka
n8210
post Jan 29 2023, 09:46 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jan 29 2023, 05:24 PM)
which brand

guess im gona standby soon
I think I got lucky. The original battery when dying, did not just die immediately. It started off one morning when cranking was slightly weaker. On then next car starting, the timer, etc settings all reset. Then next infotainment unit start reset too, as it was checking all the installed app one by one.... at this point I know battery issue. I tried charging it but the charge won't hold. On day 4 of CNY, quickly go get it replace so only one shop was open ... buy whatever he can offer. End up kena tipu Niko from Korea... Lol
n8210
post Jan 30 2023, 10:50 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 30 2023, 05:54 AM)
Niko good? Sri Lanka? If it reputable or well known brand than different story
It's the only one available on that day, 4th day of CNY. Even proton sc all fully booked. They only let me have the price but wouldn't let me get it replace. So had to go out to find. Only one outside shop open that day. Entire row closed. This shop gave me two options, Thailand battery RM600++ or this Niko, RM425. At that time, he told me is made in Korea. I google baru tau is Sri Lanka. Meaning that shop must know if he says Sri Lanka, I would not buy. And he must be hoping out of 10 buyers, most won't google the brand, but I did.
n8210
post Jan 30 2023, 11:43 AM

2,678 posts

I did not take any pictures of the Niko battery and now I don't recall the model. It was noon, hot and I had to help the young mechanic working on my car because the process of replacing the battery involves removing of air filter and a few more parts. My brother on the way from MIRI and I had to get to the airport in the next hour. Now the battery sitting in its sleeves. I will take a peek when I charge it later.
n8210
post Jan 30 2023, 11:44 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jan 30 2023, 11:36 AM)
guys, im really confused now. because so many mixed reviews.

dont know need to upgrade the entertainment unit in my wife's x50 or not?

still using the original UI we got last year August, and ive installed waze, spotify etc.

what are your opinions on this?

its the flagship model
I regret upgrading. I asked SC if can downgrade, they say NO.
n8210
post Jan 30 2023, 12:10 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jan 30 2023, 11:49 AM)
may i know why u feel like that?
Have not been following current updates, but with the new ATLAS os, I cannot side load any app. Previously I have my world radio, youtube, news channels, etc... now nothing.
n8210
post Jan 30 2023, 12:40 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jan 30 2023, 12:20 PM)
thanks guys.

i guess no need to do anything for now.

anyway, which is the latest version of waze u guys using?
tried a few but after a while it hangs.

slowly downgraded until no more freezing.
With ATLAS, cannot use Waze... so cry.gif
n8210
post Jan 30 2023, 05:03 PM

2,678 posts

After reading the pass sharing in all previous post, seems there is no way for us to go back to GKUI
n8210
post Feb 1 2023, 04:03 PM

2,678 posts

How do we collectively sign a petition to get Proton's attention? I am also super frus with Atlas...

This post has been edited by n8210: Feb 2 2023, 10:16 AM
n8210
post Feb 3 2023, 03:53 PM

2,678 posts

City drive, 11.4 to 11.6/100km. 5 hours long distance drive, if reset to zero, can get around 7-9/100km.

In city, I push it.
Long distance, when cutting others I also push it, in order to maintain 120-150ish km/h. But long distance drive is scary, because after stepping on pedal, even after releasing my foot from pedal, the car still move forward like skating on butter. Engine hardly makes any noise so the car is fast but I do not feel it, until I come close to car in front at such quiet but tremendous speed, I realize I have to step on the break hard.
n8210
post Feb 6 2023, 06:40 PM

2,678 posts

Man, the UC6 tyre is RM620/pc x 4. Don't have UC7 yet.
n8210
post Feb 7 2023, 09:49 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(sanakim @ Feb 6 2023, 11:55 PM)
Wow, so fast change? How many km on stock UC6? Heard from tyre shop owner that UC6 can run 60,000km before changing.. then hopefully getting Pilot Sport 5  biggrin.gif
Not yet. Coincidentally stopped beside tyre shop to wait for someone, so I went in to check prices. But mine is like 50% gone. I guess next year Dec will change. So far only asked one shop. Will consider UC7
n8210
post Feb 14 2023, 02:44 PM

2,678 posts

Need advice... I am upgrading my ATLAS to 617 version. But download via house wifi or mobile data both also super slow, needs 7 hours. And I tried both. However, every time when it completes it does not upgrade but instead just redownload from zero again.

Now downloading for 3rd time. Apa macam? Need help, thanks.
n8210
post Feb 14 2023, 07:35 PM

2,678 posts

Thanks @Seng89

But I can't even factory reset it.

Downloading is so slow, 3 secs download 1 MB.

n8210
post Feb 14 2023, 09:03 PM

2,678 posts

This function is temporarily unavailable is the reset function.
Have tried "Download first" too.

Anyway, 3rd download is in its final 2 hours. Cross fingers it works later.
n8210
post Feb 15 2023, 09:46 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Feb 14 2023, 09:35 PM)
Some word of advice for those having issues updating firmware, Here’s how i got mine updated after many attempts:

-factory reset
-connect to home wifi
-Login to atlas acc
-Download the patch from A store
-download the firmware, choose download first (will eventually fail to update lolz)
-turn off your car and don’t worry firmware will auto download again in the background overnight
-next day when you start the car it will show update downloaded
-start your car and start the update process now
- 15mins later successfully updated

Hope this helps!

p.s. after updating can immediate plug in the usb to run the script by xeon 👍
Taking tips from you, I finally got it to work. Thanks.

These are my steps.
- MUST go into factory reset. If cannot, find a way first. You don't solve this, you can't proceed. No reset then nothing in A Store to download.
- Once reset to factory setting, connect to internet, a patch will appear in A Store.
- Download that patch, click open and nothing happens.
- Leave A Store, and go to firmware update
- Now the update will be fast and complete download in 20 minutes
- Let it run and upgrade
- Plug in xeon's script and follow instructions
- All done...

Now need to learn what I have installed.. Lol... Thank you very one for your kind help on this journey

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2817sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:04 AM