Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

josh5671
post Nov 3 2021, 01:32 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 3 2021, 12:56 AM)
Does these DSP came with amp? I wonder how output were boosted with just DSP which practically like a device that modify instead of amplify sound signal output.  hmm.gif
Depend on model, not all dsp with amp
But it can boost the output by itself, of course not for driving high power sub or speaker.

But i not really sure in detail how it work, thars why i asking pegasus owner... Because its be like 2x price of china dsp...
josh5671
post Nov 3 2021, 09:17 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 3 2021, 07:52 AM)
Cant answer cos they didnt demo the china brand. Lol.
Not really need china demo, just need review on pegasus lol

Because this car i only hate its seat and speaker output quality.
Seat where i cant adjust to a position where i seat with real comfort.
Speaker..... Whole world already knoe.....
josh5671
post Nov 3 2021, 09:27 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 3 2021, 09:25 AM)
isnt their pegasus dsp a rebrand from china?
Hmm... This i not sure. Maybe, because i get quoted 1k for pegasus 4.62 something. But that model cant get any spec or review from internet...
josh5671
post Nov 3 2021, 11:39 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(LighT93 @ Nov 3 2021, 11:26 AM)
Hi, anyone got faced issue where during low speed/rpm like 1.5k - 2krpm that time, light footedly press the gas pedal will have some stutter or jitter issue. And also when releasing the gas pedal, the gear will tend to like dragging the car speed. Is this a common behaviour for a DCT?  blink.gif
Dragging i think mostly happen on 1-3 as gear ratio is high. Especially on gear 3.

josh5671
post Nov 3 2021, 08:53 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 3 2021, 07:28 PM)
I tau dengar jer. I thought i already said pegasus have better bass and clarity on treble compared to stock setup? And yes using stock speaker. If u want more info better u ask all cross fifty. 😅
lol..maybe i missed it...

hard to go cari cross fifty...me northern johor.
maybe buy liao ask people install...but yet decide the budget
josh5671
post Nov 8 2021, 12:57 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(tookenyip @ Nov 8 2021, 12:53 PM)
Hi all, just to check when I test drive I notice the 360 camera video doesn't seem high res. Can we change the camera to higher res? Not sure if anyone have done it.
Imho. Doesnt need to change, because only need for parking/reverse mostly and it doesnt record.

josh5671
post Nov 8 2021, 05:28 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 8 2021, 05:16 PM)
Believe it is software lock. Not hardware lock. Got people tried to change with original binyue hd camera but still low res.
I miss RDS. Didnt understand why they didnt include this. Btw can we rename favourite radios?
I did coating and yes coating or rain X will cause skippy wiper. A bit regret. 😩 btw our wiper socket use what type eh?
My car doesnt coat... That wiper real smooth, honestly first time see wiper that smooth.

About the camera, yes. Even we can crack it or bypass it. I yet seen any meaningful reason to upgrade 720/1080p or higher.
Becuase most of the time you use it only need a glance of it see got object on the road or no(parking mostly).

I dont denied the benefit of upgrade, just not that important...
josh5671
post Nov 10 2021, 07:16 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Nov 10 2021, 06:17 PM)
Hi guys, just got my x50 executive. One thing I wanna ask, I cannot setup the car in proton link app, mentioned the car not support remote control. Is that the case? My SA told me that because standard and executive does not support vehicle status and remote control..
QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 10 2021, 07:04 PM)
I also just got Exec car last week.

May I know, how to on the car using remote? Or cannot? Very unclear, even SA didn't knew about it.
Std and Exe does not support proton link.
Not sure about remote start,.you can try two lock + hold circle
josh5671
post Nov 10 2021, 07:46 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Nov 10 2021, 07:19 PM)
If don’t support proton link, can I still topup the data? If I need to la.
That really need to ask proton....
josh5671
post Nov 15 2021, 04:10 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 14 2021, 08:02 PM)
Any noticeable improvement in mileage for you guys when using eco mode vs normal mode?
It is noticeable.

But still depend how you pedal the accelerate.
Because in normal mode, you just gentle press and it to up speed until you release for maintain speed.
But in eco mode, its different, car itself much or more willing to maintain speed so feel ldss punchy. if you wanna to ger the same acceleration like normal mode and press harder, eco doesnt eco. Period.
josh5671
post Nov 16 2021, 04:13 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 16 2021, 03:56 PM)
See how deep your pocket is.

The basic must have are car mat, boot tray, tinted, door guard, dash cam.

The rest of it can be considered luxurious.
Boottray any intro?

Because stock febric type just pickup everything on the item we carry... And hard to clean.
josh5671
post Nov 17 2021, 11:33 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Clubtoska @ Nov 17 2021, 11:24 AM)
Hi sifus, quick question. My sister booked her car one year ago. Nov. 2020. The salesman has kept changing the dates for nearly a year. From one month, to another month, to another month, to another colour for faster delivery, to another month and another month. Is she being taken for a ride?
F*k it and change SA.
Either the SA incompetent, or got too much customer where cutting queue or something shenanigans happen in between.

This post has been edited by josh5671: Nov 17 2021, 11:33 AM
josh5671
post Nov 25 2021, 10:48 AM

1,197 posts

What ever that altas is reskin android or totally different system.
I only need a toggle to turn off stupid voice detect. It just so stupid will activate itself randomly even heard some non related word from music.

If this not included in the altas, i consider the 'update' failed on arrival

This post has been edited by josh5671: Nov 25 2021, 10:48 AM
josh5671
post Nov 25 2021, 11:46 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Nov 25 2021, 11:02 AM)
casually listening to radio
okay, turning off radio

wtf bangwall.gif
QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 25 2021, 11:23 AM)
it would be hilarious if mix fm buy an ad in bfm that says, hi proton, change to 94.5MHz laugh.gif
Kek.
Mine mostly is trigger hi proton. Only.
But still sound stupid when there nobody need it and activated by itself.

Also altas hype just gone after they public the app sept or oct.
After that take down app, and make no comment on user feedback or question.
josh5671
post Nov 25 2021, 12:21 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Nov 25 2021, 11:55 AM)
i blame Aco Tech company, when u see their FB, not even once they try to resolve some problem faced by customers other than standard copy and paste statement
Ya.. I say the same too.
Keep counting down for '' new '' but sampai masa nothing appear.
Then people asking tu, keep quiet pula.
josh5671
post Nov 26 2021, 07:28 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Nov 26 2021, 07:09 PM)
hi guys, I read from here that proton branches offer to install power tailgate as additional accessories after we purchase the car? Is this confirmed? So we don't need to opt for the urban/utility package to get the power tailgate. We can opt for only the power tailgate now. Is my understanding correct?
Yes and no.

If not take accessories package....mostly likely that auto tailgate from thirdparty, where doesnt cover warranty by proton.
not sure about warranty if thirdparty install proton tailgate.
josh5671
post Nov 26 2021, 09:11 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Nov 26 2021, 07:59 PM)
ah okay. So we still need to take the package after all. bummer as the package is a bit on the high side.
bummer..if only we can get the power tailgate alone.

The power tailgate is without kick sensor right? Does proton offer to install with kick sensor like X70 for additional price??
yep, its 'sad' when we need to buy something usual on market with extra price on proton.
but when got problem they need to fix it, under proton without any warranty drama.
josh5671
post Dec 1 2021, 09:56 AM

1,197 posts

Any you guy experience front and rear speaker unbalance sound?

I mean if volumn adjusted ok but not so loud for front. At the rear speaker barely hear the music but bass got punched out (ofc can hear thr music from front speaker)

josh5671
post Dec 1 2021, 08:13 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Dec 1 2021, 06:11 PM)
Did u adjust the sound area b4 ?
adjust what 'sound area'.

josh5671
post Dec 2 2021, 01:45 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 1 2021, 10:04 PM)
try seating behind listen

fader. front vs back slider
Already seat behind and balance slider all to the back. Mostly music still coming from front speaker and tweet

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2581sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:29 AM