Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
jaychew90
Sep 9 2021, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(viiv1 @ Sep 8 2021, 12:16 PM) Hi X50 owners, please share experience on your fuel consumption for both highway and city driving. Especially for variant with MPI engine. Kindly share experience as I’ve been coming across review of high fuel consumption. Thanks If fuel consumption is a concern then I suggest you to look elsewhere. Only Japanese engine will give u good fuel consumption.
jaychew90
Sep 16 2021, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(viiv1 @ Sep 9 2021, 09:43 AM) Hi thanks for feedback, what’s the consumption range? I’m okay if it’s not too high. May share your experience please. my driving style a bit aggressive..between 11-12 l/100km..town driving
jaychew90
Sep 29 2021, 12:21 AM
To those still waiting for months, advise you too keep looking around for more SA especially if you're planning to take up the accessories package. If some SA customers last min pattern say don't want the accessories package then you'll be in luck. Additionally, tell the SA that you're willing to get loan from his bankers. The more commission SA can get from doing sales with you, the higher chances you'll get your car.
jaychew90
Oct 5 2021, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Oct 5 2021, 12:13 AM) Hi guys Probably wrong question to ask given this is owners thread But normally how long the refund proses I cancel in june 21, still yet to received refund Dealer proton coe subang (hq) Should i report kdnkk? The lady has been beating around the bush for far too long I got mine within 2 weeks. The money is hold by the dealer, not Proton HQ. So different dealer will have different waiting time. But if it's over a month then it's really taking way too long.
jaychew90
Oct 5 2021, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 4 2021, 10:44 PM) Hmm the video doesnt explain the LIM function? Only ICC? For ICC just turn on the auto cruise button and flick the +/- button and it will activate the system. When i press LIM it will shows Limit Set (in grey) but hv no idea how to turn it on. Flick the +/- no response. When your car is moving, after press LIM and push +/-, the car will start cruising. You can let go your pedal once u start adjust +/-.
jaychew90
Oct 13 2021, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 13 2021, 10:44 AM) I donno what i did but smhow the issue is resolved. 😅 Went to genting yesterday. The torque is very hgghhh. Can easily climb the road. My first turbo car. Demn addicted. No need to rev the engine. Btw i notice this car’s engine breaking tak rasa lah. When going down hill i thought still at high gear rupanya low gear dah. ICC is such a bitch when going downhill. It tries to maintain the speed so much it keep doing heavy braking each second. Going for 1k km service this friday. Then can go back kampung. Yahoooo. Those who are still waiting, it is worth it. If can wait then wait. Wait till u try ICC uphill. I kena before when the car in front stop, my car will stop then slide behind till I have to press the brake myself. Not sure if anyone having the same issue.
jaychew90
Oct 16 2021, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(nikaizad @ Oct 14 2021, 02:44 PM) Macam sethupid je this car, my gf was planning to look at the flagship tgdi.. but for 100k macam hmmm. Baik beli civic or a used mini Berapa lama waitlist guys? If you want to pay more for plastic car and less power engine, then good for you 🤣
jaychew90
Oct 21 2021, 02:01 AM
Here's the FC when one doesn't care about petrol price and just enjoy the power 99 ><
jaychew90
Oct 24 2021, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Oct 21 2021, 09:42 AM) Ron 95
jaychew90
Nov 1 2021, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 1 2021, 12:08 AM) Normal wind noise at 100kph is expected to me, I don't think this is unacceptable or annoying as car reviewers commented. Meanwhile a quick check if we were to take urban/utility package from Proton, the power tail gate came with Proton logo/wording? The complaints about wind noise is coming in at 70-80km/h. The wind is like hitting the upper side of the drive n right passenger windows. If your car doesn't feel any wind noise below 100kmh then good for you. Most of those complaining are owners since first batch till before June this year.
jaychew90
Nov 21 2021, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Nov 19 2021, 10:52 AM) now x50 need to wait until when my wife thinking trade in myvi (3 years car) change x50 because need bigger car when have kids If you're changing the myvi to x50 because of space then better think twice. X50 rear seats is rather small. It's the same size as myvi but with lesser leg room.
jaychew90
Nov 21 2021, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 21 2021, 01:26 AM) Hi folks, I have two questions: 1. I collected my car 3 weeks back. From the start, the door on the driver’s side was difficult to close (need to hit very hard, only then close). No issue with the other side doors. The SA says this is normal and after a while it will become normal. Is this true? 3 weeks already and I still gotta hentam kuat, most of the time takes me multiple tries to get it to close as I’m scared to hentam hard. Is this normal? 2. Is Eco Mode really fuel saving? If yes, when does it help more - driving at low speeds with many stops, or driving smoothly at higher speeds? I have the same issue on my driver door when it's new. Eventually the issue it's gone. If I haven't read this I couldn't recall I have this problem too. Lol. Driving my x50 since Apr.
jaychew90
Nov 22 2021, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Seng89 @ Nov 21 2021, 09:16 PM) Eh, same size as myvi ? That day I go test drive, x50 feel more spacious. 🤔🤔🤔 The front is more spacious but not the back seat. The back seat can hardly fit in 3 adults.
jaychew90
Nov 22 2021, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 22 2021, 01:24 AM) How long before it’s gone? One or two months. Can't really recall.
jaychew90
Nov 25 2021, 04:39 PM
  There you go...X50 Vs new myvi in terms of rear seats width I'm measuring the point where our ass is at normal seating position, not where our lap rests. Myvi approx 118cm vs X50 approx 116cm This post has been edited by jaychew90: Nov 25 2021, 04:42 PM
jaychew90
Nov 26 2021, 11:37 AM
Still no news whether or not our GKUI will be updated to ATLAS 😂
jaychew90
Nov 28 2021, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(loui @ Nov 28 2021, 09:22 AM) Going to ask something which sound stupid If the door is lock Can the passenger inside the car unlock from their end or need to climb over to the driver side to tekan that button Passenger can double pull the handle to open their door even if it's locked.
jaychew90
Nov 28 2021, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(snowdaniel01 @ Nov 27 2021, 01:01 AM) Hi Guys, not sure if anyone has the same problem as me where Squeaking / Rat noise can be heard from the driver dashboard / steering whenever I go through those speed breaks on highways / bad roads but not bumps and some weird rat sound will appear from the dashboard . It's driving me crazy and just wondering if anyone of you here is facing the same problem Driven for 8 months @ around 8000km milage. No such issue.
jaychew90
Dec 11 2021, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 10 2021, 06:04 PM) I just spoke to the branch manager of the outlet I purchased from. He is giving me another story, that the driver side door is harder to close due to the tight air seal. Is that really the case? How come I never heard about this story before. The good thing is, the branch manager ask me to bring to the showroom, he will look at it. If genuinely got problem, he will get HQ to solve it for me. But it's so troublesome, if only they accept there was an issue during the car collection, they could've resolved it back then already. I had the same issue when I collected my car back in April. The issue eventually gone by itself after 2 3 months. What your branch manager said may be truth. After a while when the rubber start to wear off abit and the issue will be gone.
jaychew90
Jan 4 2022, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(janszmatt @ Dec 31 2021, 08:14 AM) X50 full specs can autopilot like this or not? Cause I will buy if can Autopilot 11-12 hours..hahahaha I will prefer to drive myself and save 5 hours of my life