TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:31 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jun 13 2022, 05:02 PM)
interesting.

seem like i can save the RM350 jo!

however this is my 1st reply after many many yrs out from Lowyat forum!
It’s all worth it. Better than paying someone fake rm350. This is the reason why I created this forum post. Unlike the owner of the Chinese Fb group.
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:35 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(chingtee9993 @ Jun 13 2022, 05:52 PM)
Hi, yup someone posted in FB x50 groups. I follow the steps and everything works great.
Purposely create an account here to thanks and credit for the effort. You help me save RM350 and hope more ppl aware of this and stop letting those bullshxt earning just by that.. Sincerely thanks so much, would love to support a cup of coffee ☺️☺️
Love to have a cup of coffee with everyone here as well. X50 community group should be this way, instead of the community sucking people money like blood sucker.
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:40 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(vincentlim5445 @ Jun 12 2022, 10:51 PM)
Can someone record a tutorial video (full installation guides), tech idiot here haha. Appreciate it.
I am going to get my windows laptop next week so hopefully I can installed it successfully on mine and then record a video out of it. Fingers crossed and bobi myself.
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 08:03 AM

332 posts

@xeon1989 can’t show how much I appreciate for your work and your dedication to x50 community. You are a good samaritans in disguise. I first created this forum post out of interest for x50 car but now it has grown into something much greater.
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 01:42 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 14 2022, 12:07 PM)
now many users pop up saying they feel cheated as paid rm350 from the seller when it is available online on the hack apps as foc. the seller even now stay quiet and even changed his profile pic FB
Shhh….Karma slowly coming for him for sure
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 02:44 PM

332 posts

Anyone face this issue after installed Waze? Weird network error because my Data is working fine. Other app like EQ is working okay.

Waze version 4.84.0.2

TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 03:08 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 14 2022, 02:50 PM)

yes, the car network signal is very slow/poor; i hotspot to my mobile, so faster download maps, etc
Does all of you use Hotspot when you first launch Waze or use hotspot all the time? 😰
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 03:10 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(z_dane @ Jun 14 2022, 03:03 PM)
Sorry out of topic, do we need to install ANY android auto / carplay apps after run this script?

And about youtube vanced, Do we need to install vanced manager first?
For android Auto, you need HU reloaded. For CarPlay, others can advise better but what I conclude from this forum is that you need both app and a Applink dongle to work.
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 04:13 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 14 2022, 04:04 PM)
Now it already did, people even google drive your file, when people ask just say put in usb drive then done.

Some even guessing proton or acotech will patch this backdoor next update.

Next time should make it dont post at fb.
Some genius doesn't understand 'lyn topic stay on lyn'
Well LYN post is public so we can’t stop people even if they don’t post it on FB….
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 04:14 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(X502022 @ Jun 14 2022, 04:08 PM)
Hey, yes I faced that too due to poor connection. Your Hotspot connection may look fine and all but the internet is not there.
What I did was try to connect to home/house internet instead of phone hotspot. It worked for me.
Hope this helps!
Urgh noooooo…. But ok lah if just need the first launch to connect to Wifi or Hotspot is still fine… oh well
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 04:33 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 14 2022, 04:16 PM)
no joke, if nobody share to fb.
thing wont spread like plague so fast.
here barely 100+- people, or less watching this tered
I just realized there’s 3K++ member and more from another FB group….and mind you, there is the X50 telegram group created by the same Chinese FB group owner…..
I feel you now

This post has been edited by exdtan: Jun 14 2022, 04:33 PM
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:12 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jun 14 2022, 07:00 PM)
I recommend to try PayPal, only need email address to transfer.
Second PayPal. Though xeon need to pay for transaction fee by %. But I think that’s reasonable
TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 07:14 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 14 2022, 02:44 PM)
Anyone face this issue after installed Waze? Weird network error because my Data is working fine. Other app like EQ is working okay.

Waze version 4.84.0.2

Found my solution - drive outside in public area, launch the app first time after you install Waze. It works without connecting to Wifi / hotspot.

TSexdtan
post Jun 14 2022, 10:03 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jun 14 2022, 09:46 PM)
Correct me if i am wrong, but this one i believe they install AA apk direct to the HU itself?
AA apk? Is there such apk available in apkpure/apkmirror?
TSexdtan
post Jun 15 2022, 06:34 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jun 15 2022, 02:49 AM)
Guy, I need help.
I have rewritten part of the script, anyone willing to help me test the script?

v0.7a is now supporting batch APK installation by placing APK files in /APK folder on USB.
Also, no uninstallation script needed anymore.

https://github.com/xeon1989/Proton-X50-APK-...tree/test_bench

You need to clean up by uninstalling ES File Explorer and run Uninstall Script before applying new script.
v0.7a is written based on idea and sample by @muncheno. All credit goes to him!
Hot damn, batch installation and rid of uninstallation is going to make people’s live more easier. Kudos to @xeon1989 and @muncheno !
TSexdtan
post Jun 15 2022, 01:07 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 15 2022, 12:44 PM)

Waa now sponsor ads lagi
What a clown seriously. Dah no eye see
TSexdtan
post Jun 15 2022, 03:29 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(vincentlim5445 @ Jun 15 2022, 02:55 PM)
Hi, I'm the one who sharing (inside your attached image) the approach of installing APKs. I've been following this x50 forum post for a long long time. The github link was first posted in FB PX50CM, I translated and shared to chinese x50 community group. And the creator of this, your hard work and contribution is greatly appreciated.
Apparently this post is deleted now? I can no longer view it. Did you remove it or someone else?
TSexdtan
post Jun 15 2022, 03:37 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 15 2022, 03:32 PM)
From Chinese group, vincent lim delete his post after my screenshot.
I see. That’s a right thing to do. Btw I’m in Chinese Fb group as well. It was a good community until the owner and some 💩 greedies decided to ruin it for their own good
TSexdtan
post Jun 15 2022, 03:39 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(vincentlim5445 @ Jun 15 2022, 03:36 PM)
Yes I deleted the post, due to many LYN netizens here are complaining on my post (lyn post stays in lyn).
Also, my another intention of posting the guides is stop letting the PIC guys earning that much by just doing these steps.
I feel you. I immediately retaliated and trolled the owners Toll post when he was asking for “price range” to sell QDlink and HU script service. It was all in vain when admin and owner decided to delete my comments and temporary mute me lol
TSexdtan
post Jun 15 2022, 03:43 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 15 2022, 03:39 PM)
you say that to me right?

the PIC already greedy with or without your post.
I think i say that before this thing exploded, and now look like i am the one complaining about this.

its fine i quit.
Chill. No one is complaining about you. It was the right thing to do

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0330sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:27 PM