17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

TSexdtan
post Dec 23 2020, 08:46 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 22 2020, 10:14 PM)
Design failure? or only x50 have this issue but not Binyue and Coolray
Heard from geely China forum, they still have this issue until now
TSexdtan
post Dec 23 2020, 05:33 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Dec 23 2020, 02:27 PM)
to me it sounded like when the winds coming in when the windows not shut to the full
Isn’t that wind noise ? Then how about whistle noise ?
TSexdtan
post Dec 23 2020, 05:34 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 23 2020, 10:39 AM)
Not sure how to explain bro, sound is a bit hard to explain but basically the whistle noise will be slightly softer but more annoying. Might not even notice it, also some are saying adding the door visor makes the wind noise worst. As I dont have the unit yet I cant test it out, will need to wait until I get mine...god knows when lol.
Coolray users have also complained about the wind noise.
Bro at first I almost get you but then another LYN replied as if it’s exactly wind noise so now I’m confused is it just wind noise or whistle noise = wind noise ?
TSexdtan
post Dec 23 2020, 05:35 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Dec 23 2020, 09:29 AM)
did anyone manage to fix it by themselves? DIY perhaps?

if there is a hole that wind can come in, surely water can come in too?? just a thought  hmm.gif
I spotted loose/defective rubber around side mirror area at door’s closing. Not sure if that contributes
TSexdtan
post Dec 23 2020, 09:47 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(glo @ Dec 23 2020, 06:04 PM)
for my unit both wind noise and whistle noise can be heard at highway speeds.
whistle noise is exactly like it sounds, a low pitch whistle coming from the A pillar near the side mirror area. There is also a loose rubber seal for mine at the side mirror area,  will try with double sided tape to see if this works first

edit: anyone having issues with rattling/squeaking sound? mine has developed this sound at the driver dashboard side and it's driving me crazy..
Bro do update us here if you managed to somehow fix it.
Rattling - I only experienced it once last week when I start up the car after 2/3 days of inactivity. It was gone after I switch off the engine and switch it back on.
TSexdtan
post Dec 24 2020, 10:40 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(danielwoo8 @ Dec 24 2020, 12:02 PM)
This doesn't auger well for X50 after all this hype that was built up on its performance, automotive technology during the media preview, launched date and some test drives by motoring journalists. The engine is good, but the the QC of the car is a let down by Proton.  This is going to hit it back in future as many people will buy X50 and soon discovered that the quality issue that came with it.

Proton never learned from its past mistakes at all.  As you are aware that, Proton recently exported X70 to Pakistan without doing sufficient market due digilence. It can't keep up with the order books that, it takes more than 9 months for anyone to get the car after booking.  So much so, unscrupulous dealers/agents are asking for additional $$ from buyers to cut queue to get their cars. Do not export if you don't manufacture enough cars to cater for the market demands.  It only affects your reputation in the market. This is the same for X50 here.

I asked my SA how many X50 has your outlet delivered so far to their customers? You know what, he said, "not many". I asked him, not many is "how many"? He couldn't answer me and said, he need to ask his boss. What lah, as a SA you don't know?  It means that you are not interested in your products, your job and the lack of drive.  I think even with Geely on board producing good cars, Proton still will not transform inself into company of substance!!
Every brand has their own problem. Proton is taking extra fire because the CEO got over-confident and boost its capability when it’s not subpar.

Perodua Alza, Honda Civic, Mercedes and all sorts of car had their ‘QC’ issues back then when they first launch. People complained in lowyat as well.
TSexdtan
post Dec 26 2020, 08:41 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(sanakim @ Dec 25 2020, 01:51 AM)
Hey everyone. Long time lurker on this thread and seen every X50 video (except the new 1 hr video from Hafriz).

Getting tired of waiting 2 months for the X50 dy.. and probably will need to wait 3-6 months. Plus SST gonna kick in soon. What do you guys think between X50 Flagship vs Honda Civic TC-P? I know there's a RM30k gap but if we put that aside, would you go for it? Considered the City V but I'm not impressed that they inherited old engine and didn't provide any ADAS at all in a 2020 model for RM90k. Hence thinking of switching over to Civic TCP.

Sorry if not right forum feel free to ignore. Look forward to any advice.
Please consider Subaru XV. I had few other ‘almost’ X5” owners cancelled booking and bought Subaru XV instead and so far not complaining
TSexdtan
post Jan 11 2021, 09:19 PM

332 posts

Mine after 1.1km mix of city and highway drive average about 10l per 100km.
Can’t expect FC much for the exchange of driving pleasure, it gives out the BM’s driving dynamics feel.
In BM you just want to floor pedal, in X50 you want to ask your foot to take it easy.
TSexdtan
post Jan 13 2021, 08:42 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 11 2021, 11:12 PM)
Maybe try 1 tank with eco mode see how far it can go... but now MCO pula  doh.gif

Forester I can clock around 9-12km/l on normal drive, easily 14km/l + on highway, believe this X50 have the potential to be fuel save & also fuel guzzling depending on your foot and driving pattern heavily.

Not sure if you all know, the piston used on this X50 is flat top which should be the most efficient design compared to doom/dish and this may also explain why Carbon Build up don't seems like a thing to this car due to more efficient combustion
I did try eco mode all the way on last tank in city, abit or highway drink but still average 9.6L. I guess my foot is the one to blame hahaha
TSexdtan
post Jan 13 2021, 08:45 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 12 2021, 07:04 AM)
That is Turbo engine characteristics. U will get great FC only on highway constant speed while heavy FC for town, spirit driving. And it happen to all manufacturers who jump to small displacement Turbo engine. Compare to NA, it FC not lari too much, highway vs town.

About carbon deposit, i will reserved my view after say 50k km and look from it. As all GDI engine suffer from this. Except Toyota/ Lexus/ Newer VW engine as they put both GDI and port together
This is very true comparing my 1.5 old alza, both city and highway drive had great FC which I miss it now.
And I had dream last night driving my old Alza while complaining why I can’t overtake someone on the highway.....
TSexdtan
post Jan 14 2021, 04:30 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 13 2021, 09:04 AM)
Enjoy ur car bro. U want power but decent fc, take high cc engine, 2.4 - 2.5 NA engine. But pay extra for roadtax, need 6L-7L fully synthetic oil from manufacturers which both cost extra money.

Take small displacement Turbo engine, pay extra fuel. So both got cons respectively. But again, enjoy ur car. 2021 say goodbye to those 150hp and below
Bro mine just barely pass 150HP 😂😂 it’s Multi-Point not the direct injection model
TSexdtan
post Jan 14 2021, 04:31 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 13 2021, 09:07 AM)
Mine on x70 ckd. Best tried was on 6.9L/100km but confidently 100-120kmh for 350km. Going back, drove trunk road, pass car, lorry, fc give 9.3L/100km based on meter. I keep reset each time refuel
If compared properly X70 might score better Fc than x50
TSexdtan
post Jan 14 2021, 04:33 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:38 AM)
If coming from MT car you'll feel the gap even bigger lol

I'm getting 14km/l-16km/l with 2008 1.3MT Myvi
When I drive my sibling's Axia AT, sacrifice a lot in power but FC not too far different at just around 17km/l similar driving style.. I rather have the power

Even my 2016 MT Persona is getting 13-15km/l

If only they bring in the 6MT Binyue here I will definitely take it, even my wife prefer MT
I’m sorry bro but MT not for me 😂😂 I always shift to the wrong gear lol
TSexdtan
post Jan 15 2021, 01:11 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 14 2021, 08:09 PM)
What kind of interest can I get for Proton X50?

Clean CCRIS, recently got housing loan approved at 2.9%, stable employment.

I am thinking 7 or 9 yrs.

Thanks!
If you ask financial planner then they probably advise you not to get X50 if you have a house loan and you are thinking about 7-9 years repayment period.

Keep the money for emergency bro especially during covid situation.

But yea the rate is quite low these day, you can easily get 2.21 - 2.28 no problem
TSexdtan
post Jan 16 2021, 10:16 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jan 15 2021, 01:47 PM)
most of us have a house loan la...what so common to have housing loan nowadays...

so u mean , got house loan cannot get car loan ?

rclxm9.gif  bangwall.gif  sad.gif  bruce.gif
If your house loan occupied 50% of your net income and therefore forces you to take longer repayment period for car loan so you still have tiny bit of allowance then, yes why not get a house loan and choke yourself everyday right ?
TSexdtan
post Jan 16 2021, 10:20 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Jan 15 2021, 02:13 PM)
Lol wutt. I have 500k house 35 years loan, and I still opt for 90% loan 9 years loan for X50. This is a good time to get loan in my opinion since the rate is low, so I can use more money to get higher return in investment. But of course, save some cash for rainy days especially in covid situation like you said.
Yea that’s right if you don’t mind paying hefty tons (almost 30% more for interest) then by all means, go ahead.
Not to mention the appreciation (or depreciation you would say) value of the car ?
Talk about investment, why not save that monthly installment and 10% deposit for good portfolio for 2-4 years and buy the car for free after that ? But okay, that’s individual preference.
TSexdtan
post Jan 16 2021, 10:31 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 15 2021, 03:16 PM)
Depends on the person's Debt Service Ratio.
If the person's DSR is still low even after add in the house loan, then the probability of getting car loan approved is quite high.
Loan approval is just the beginning. I was trying to make a point. But since people thinks that as long as bank approves and they have house loan means everything, this won’t make sense to them.
TSexdtan
post Jan 16 2021, 10:34 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(eichikatsu @ Jan 16 2021, 09:17 AM)
Hehehe femes itu yellow x50.
Such a big modification but on safety features, we can't upgrade so much.
As I seen on youtube, pinoy coolray got build in dashcam, just plug in memory card and it is done. Wish to have that features in x50 x70 as the car have 360° camera

The tech is there.
Well that’s Malaysia and the decision of P1 management. We get some and lose some (though mainly losing)
TSexdtan
post Jan 17 2021, 09:13 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 16 2021, 01:07 PM)
Rear A/C is a big plus, apart from there probably better tuned suspension setup?
Yup that’s the 2 +
then - good quality 360 dashcam with recorder
- ambient light
Bear in mind there’s no way to MOD your car to have a proper working 360 recording without affect your car infotainment system as of now and perhaps til forever.
Air-con you could always bring up the wind speed to reach the back even if there’s no Rear AC.
Suspension tuning is so normal you can ask your mechanic to do it for you so it’s really nothing special as long you willing to fork out abit more.
Not to say these added features are not good but it’s just not essential because China and Philippine have hot weather too but they rarely see them complaining about no Rear AC.
TSexdtan
post Jan 17 2021, 09:15 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 16 2021, 01:07 PM)
in the end, it's up to the person to manage his finances responsibly.
Yup since people asked so I just gave my 2 cent but since like they didn’t take it well without being offended. It’s a public forum just so they know.

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:44 PM