Mazda CX-3 Pros & Cons
TSJoeK
Jul 12 2020, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 12 2020, 04:22 PM) I don't think it ever dropped to 120k. 135k was when it was new here, the pre-facelift. My family's unit was one of the first batch that arrive at our shores. I never drove the facelifted version, but the pre-facelift NVH cam haram, worse than my Persona Elegance. Didn't even have a door unlock button, you unlock the door with that flip button near the door latch like a 1st gen Vios. RM135k car wtf. NVH cam haram? I thought some k forumer here say Mazda is premium brand?  Import CBU Japan summore ma This post has been edited by JoeK: Jul 12 2020, 04:26 PM
dares
Jul 12 2020, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 12 2020, 04:25 PM) NVH cam haram? I thought some k forumer here say Mazda is premium brand?  Import CBU Japan summore ma Maybe facelift improved, I never drove that. Mazda was never known for NVH.
cempedaklife
Jul 12 2020, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 12 2020, 01:28 PM) New Mazda 3 price is 160k. Budget is 130k only I check lowest spec rm135k?
TSJoeK
Jul 12 2020, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 12 2020, 04:28 PM) I check lowest spec rm135k? No want go lowest spec. Already suggested to get civic ketam to mom.. but she dont want, coz too big. Mazda 3 is the same size.
cempedaklife
Jul 12 2020, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 12 2020, 04:30 PM) No want go lowest spec. Already suggested to get civic ketam to mom.. but she dont want, coz too big. Mazda 3 is the same size. Lol. Wokay. Get cx3 then. Her money
TSJoeK
Jul 12 2020, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 12 2020, 04:33 PM) Lol. Wokay. Get cx3 then. Her money  Haih. If up to me, I'd go for X70
cempedaklife
Jul 12 2020, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 12 2020, 04:35 PM) Haih. If up to me, I'd go for X70  To be frank, what im hearing is "it must this small and i can afford the money, it must be around that price" So..not much choice lor  Dont be mad at me.
DS51
Jul 12 2020, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 12 2020, 12:44 PM) Cramped interior. The 2.0NA feels suitably powerful for that car weight 😜. Decent FC. Mazdas are generally reliable, except in some cases major parts just suddenly fail out of the blue. In my family's case, the AC compressor died in the 4th year, low mileage car. Not covered by warranty.
TSJoeK
Jul 12 2020, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 12 2020, 04:40 PM) To be frank, what im hearing is "it must this small and i can afford the money, it must be around that price" So..not much choice lor  Dont be mad at me. Ya. Old people very hard to change their mind. Just follow lor
cempedaklife
Jul 12 2020, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 12 2020, 05:01 PM) Ya. Old people very hard to change their mind. Just follow lor What to do
trapezohedron13
Jul 12 2020, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(renomahans @ Jul 12 2020, 02:20 PM) if cramped, why not test the bigger CX-5 ? For a petite lady, CX-5 is too big haha
ry8128
Jul 12 2020, 08:37 PM
CX-3 seems to be way overpriced for its specs/size.
Its a small car. Suggest u test drive or have a sit inside to see if this is ok with u.
Acoen
Jul 12 2020, 08:46 PM

X50 confirmed launching this year... Why not wait for it
ianrpf
Jul 12 2020, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 12 2020, 12:44 PM) Cramped interior. The 2.0NA feels suitably powerful for that car size. Decent FC. Mazdas are generally reliable, except in some cases major parts just suddenly fail out of the blue. In my family's case, the AC compressor died in the 4th year, low mileage car. Not covered by warranty. Yeah interior is really damn small.
Kvsual
Jul 13 2020, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 12 2020, 04:39 PM) Been driving CX30 for a month plus. superb! Just get the CX30 Core spec at RM140K with 6 years warranty and free service bro. No regrets =)
kaiwoon
Jul 19 2020, 11:33 PM

today pi test drive cx3.. buying for waifu suka.. been searching up and downs for reviews and shitz.. drive biasa2 and for me is abit cramp..but handling is gooding for a mini suv.. but then i ask her ..do u like it?she say yes with doreamon voice.. ok then buy only..
TSJoeK
Jul 20 2020, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(kaiwoon @ Jul 19 2020, 11:33 PM) today pi test drive cx3.. buying for waifu suka.. been searching up and downs for reviews and shitz.. drive biasa2 and for me is abit cramp..but handling is gooding for a mini suv.. but then i ask her ..do u like it?she say yes with doreamon voice.. ok then buy only.. yea. space is cramp, no argument. not suitable for family. its a lifestyle car how long waiting time your SA quoted you?
woodentiger86
Jul 20 2020, 01:42 PM
CX3 seems a tad too cramped for average sized adults. Your mom may like the smaller form factor though.
One thing to note is that car isn't really new as it's been around 2018 too.
If your mum can be persuaded to accept something like the CX30 or CX5 which are priced thereabouts...
Good luck!