49 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

TRION 2 KUALA LUMPUR, JALAN SUNGAI BESI, Another project by Binastra Land

Ask.Property
post Sep 28 2020, 09:24 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(halofujima @ Sep 28 2020, 09:09 PM)
I  hear  some of the forumers here saying that the road is not safe to walk to LRT

I am not sure which path they took. But today I went and investigate because I dont like to cheat people and say its safe when its not.

If you follow google map's path, yes it can be indeed be abit shady at the time being and no people actually walk there.

But actually alot people dunno that if you cross under Jalan Loke Yew's bridge,  you will reach the shoplots and beyond there, there is MetroMall where HELP College and Imperium International College are.
From the mall inside there is actually a link bridge via escalator towards the LRT.

Even under the bridge, there are some stalls operating.
I don't really know what is the definition of an unsafe area. maybe cause i not "atas" people la...
if looking for guarded gated.. then dont have lor sorry.
So it's abit subjective in my opinion
how about the leftover pathway from metromall to trion 2? is it safe to walk back at night?
jetzxp
post Sep 28 2020, 09:24 PM

723 posts

I  hear  some of the forumers here saying that the road is not safe to walk to LRT

I am not sure which path they took. But today I went and investigate because I dont like to cheat people and say its safe when its not.

If you follow google map's path, yes it can be indeed be abit shady at the time being and no people actually walk there.

But actually alot people dunno that if you cross under Jalan Loke Yew's bridge,  you will reach the shoplots and beyond there, there is MetroMall where HELP College and Imperium International College are.
From the mall inside there is actually a link bridge via escalator towards the LRT.

I don't really know what is the definition of an unsafe area. maybe cause i not "atas" people la...
Never know there is a link bridge towards the LRT, thanks for the info. Also, if i am not wrong, there will be one pedestrian bridge to mrt2 in the future which the entrance will be located at the empty space of Midea Scott. For current situation, day walk is okay la, but at night will feel unsafe since hardly see ppl walk there at night

DragonReine
post Sep 28 2020, 09:39 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

Didn't know about the link bridge, thanks!

But yes, it's all subjective, and honestly a lot of this depends on future development. See whether Binastra's claim of a dedicated shuttle service actually holds water (or holds on to a steady schedule rather) tongue.gif

Binastra's acquisition of that ex-Boustead land near MyTown indicates that they've got business interests in the area, so there may be further improvements.

Honestly tho, unless there's active police presence or it's a gated and guarded community, KL in general is not exactly safe for pedestrians, lights or no lights. The sheer amount of car+motorcycle traffic makes it easy for snatch thefts to happen, and the roads are wide enough that thieves can easily drive off into traffic and make it hard for pedestrians to give chase. To compare "safety" is misleading, especially with cases like robbery/mugging in lifts and in dense shoplot commercial areas where there's many alleyways to disappear into.
halofujima
post Sep 28 2020, 10:07 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Sep 28 2020, 09:21 PM)
My personal own judgement for safe walking pathway or not is very simple.
Try night time 8pm (normal back homes timing in KL) walk along the pathway, and imagine your gf, wife or daughter walk along this pathway every working day during night time, if you feel comfortable, then should be OK.
I see. thank you for your valuable input, Sir

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Sep 28 2020, 09:24 PM)
how about the leftover pathway from metromall to trion 2? is it safe to walk back at night?
I think as mentioned by waiwai79, if you are a girl and alone, it maybe quite quiet at the time being and there is a need to be concern of course.

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 28 2020, 09:39 PM)
Honestly tho, unless there's active police presence or it's a gated and guarded community, KL in general is not exactly safe for pedestrians, lights or no lights. The sheer amount of car+motorcycle traffic makes it easy for snatch thefts to happen, and the roads are wide enough that thieves can easily drive off into traffic and make it hard for pedestrians to give chase. To compare "safety" is misleading, especially with cases like robbery/mugging in lifts and in dense shoplot commercial areas where there's many alleyways to disappear into.
Agree.. if it is being defined like this, majority of walkpaths from LRT station to homes are not safe to walk unless you talking about walking along Jalan Bukit Bintang MRT towards Pavilion Residence.

If there is a station which is not interconnected to the residence building and deemed as safe by this definition, please share which area is that, I would like to explore as it has a very good potential for me to target that area tongue.gif

I think what deems the road is unsafe to walk is:
1. Too quiet, Low population, less cars running in that road.

But.. Too much residential building, ppl say area very high dense.
When low dense, ppl will say too quiet and unsafe. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by halofujima: Sep 28 2020, 10:38 PM
jetzxp
post Sep 28 2020, 10:50 PM

723 posts

Is like that lo, nothing is perfect, pick what weight heavier to you. πŸ‘

This post has been edited by jetzxp: Sep 28 2020, 10:50 PM
m0n0p0ly
post Sep 29 2020, 12:19 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(halofujima @ Sep 28 2020, 09:07 PM)
I see. thank you for your valuable input, Sir
I think as mentioned by waiwai79, if you are a girl and alone, it maybe quite quiet at the time being and there is a need to be concern of course.
Agree.. if it is being defined like this, majority of walkpaths from LRT station to homes are not safe to walk unless you talking about walking along Jalan Bukit Bintang MRT towards Pavilion Residence.

If there is a station which is not interconnected to the residence building and deemed as safe by this definition, please share which area is that, I would like to explore as it has a very good potential for me to target that area tongue.gif

I think what deems the road is unsafe to walk is:
1. Too quiet, Low population, less cars running in that road.

But.. Too much residential building, ppl say area very high dense.
When low dense, ppl will say too quiet and unsafe.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

How many km away?
jetzxp
post Sep 29 2020, 12:28 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ Sep 29 2020, 12:19 PM)
How many km away?

Around 650m to reach Imperium college
surf-it
post Sep 29 2020, 02:45 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 28 2020, 09:39 PM)
Didn't know about the link bridge, thanks!

But yes, it's all subjective, and honestly a lot of this depends on future development. See whether Binastra's claim of a dedicated shuttle service actually holds water (or holds on to a steady schedule rather) tongue.gif

Binastra's acquisition of that ex-Boustead land near MyTown indicates that they've got business interests in the area, so there may be further improvements.

For Trion 1 yes you can count on the link bus (Because it's shared with Hotel)

Trion 2, don't think so though, most residents would oppose usually then they will stop the service
DesRed
post Sep 29 2020, 04:15 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Sep 29 2020, 02:45 PM)
For Trion 1 yes you can count on the link bus (Because it's shared with Hotel)

Trion 2, don't think so though, most residents would oppose usually then they will stop the service
Don't think the latter will oppose if this shuttle bus links it along the way to the CSL LRT/MRT2 interchange and the maintenance is shared between the both of them, including the Mercure Hotel in the former. hmm.gif
ryan@chua
post Sep 29 2020, 05:12 PM

2,165 posts

Few "non Agents" here very capable to be our Mly Boleh land minister. πŸ˜†
Some facts also can be twisted, from dead person to alive πŸ˜†πŸ€ͺ

πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’―
halofujima
post Sep 29 2020, 05:21 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Sep 29 2020, 05:12 PM)
Few "non Agents" here very capable to be our Mly Boleh land minister.  πŸ˜†
Some facts also can be twisted, from dead person to alive πŸ˜†πŸ€ͺ

πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’―
πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚
ryan@chua
post Sep 29 2020, 05:27 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(halofujima @ Sep 29 2020, 06:21 PM)
πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚
I have my popcorn, keep it up πŸΏπŸ˜‰
halofujima
post Sep 29 2020, 06:53 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Sep 29 2020, 05:27 PM)
I have my popcorn, keep it up πŸΏπŸ˜‰
Hahaha.. dunno who are the few "non agents" la.. but alot ppl here know me as a SA alrdy smile.gif
Even those so called SA u mentioned also i got layan them in showroom b4..

I believe all my customers , SA or not are very educated and know which is blow water or not
But uncle even so.. they are not so entertaining without u leh..

Very welcome to continue yr life mission to highlight the bad things about the project
Because i know no project is Perfect

πŸΏπŸ˜‰πŸΏ
halofujima
post Sep 29 2020, 07:06 PM

166 posts

This post has been edited by halofujima: Sep 29 2020, 07:15 PM
halofujima
post Sep 29 2020, 07:07 PM

166 posts

safe or not. u all decide.
these are facts smile.gif

This post has been edited by halofujima: Sep 29 2020, 07:16 PM
DragonReine
post Sep 29 2020, 07:26 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Sep 29 2020, 04:15 PM)
Don't think the latter will oppose if this shuttle bus links it along the way to the CSL LRT/MRT2 interchange and the maintenance is shared between the both of them, including the Mercure Hotel in the former. hmm.gif
This one have to wait until maintenance fee structure comes out πŸ˜‚ I recall SA try to sell me with the shuttle service cos I mentioned I often use public transport. But I think it's an added bonus la, ultimately have to see if residents want or not.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Sep 29 2020, 07:31 PM
ryan@chua
post Sep 29 2020, 07:49 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(halofujima @ Sep 29 2020, 07:53 PM)
Hahaha.. dunno who are the few "non agents" la.. but alot ppl here know me as a SA alrdy smile.gif
Even those so called SA u mentioned also i got layan them in showroom b4..

I believe all my customers , SA or not are very educated and know which is blow water or not
But uncle even so.. they are not so entertaining without u leh..

Very welcome to continue yr life mission to highlight the bad things about the project
Because i know no project is Perfect

πŸΏπŸ˜‰πŸΏ
Aiyoyo, I was not saying you lar. I am not talking non-agent.

I think you layan me before also. Maybe you forgot πŸ˜†
ryan@chua
post Sep 29 2020, 07:52 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(halofujima @ Sep 29 2020, 08:07 PM)
safe or not. u all decide.
these are facts smile.gif

After you attached the pic, only I realised how far it is...
Damn long distance ah😱 walk few times a Yr oklar. Walking daily, crazy sia. 😡
thesadpuppy
post Sep 29 2020, 09:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Sep 29 2020, 07:52 PM)
After you attached the pic, only I realised how far it is...
Damn long distance ah😱 walk few times a Yr oklar. Walking daily,Β   crazy sia. 😡
just been to showroom just now. quite nice
At first from the map I thought one residence will be nearer to LRT, but turns out they dont open the door behind.
so same thing have to walk same path.

anyone been to one residence showroom? any thoughts?

Oldman uncle sure cannot walk la.. sure far , leg pain.

This post has been edited by thesadpuppy: Sep 29 2020, 09:17 PM
DragonReine
post Sep 29 2020, 09:50 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(thesadpuppy @ Sep 29 2020, 09:16 PM)
just been to showroom just now. quite nice
At first from the map I thought one residence will be nearer to LRT, but turns out they dont open the door behind.
so same thing have to walk same path.

anyone been to one residence showroom? any thoughts?

Oldman uncle sure cannot walk la.. sure far , leg pain.
One Residences (across the road from Trion 2)? So-so lor, it's really not the same kind of thing as Trion, very basic amenities.

TBH One Residences is disappointing, to me at least for own stay, because for that price point it's not worth the size, location, or facilities sweat.gif But if you want fully furnished unit and don't want to think too hard about buying new furniture or renovation then it's a decent choice, the units are also pretty big and spacious, just that for Rm600++ psf it's sort of not that appealing to me because I'm personally more into using facilities/common areas and I'm not keen on the floor plan design for One Residences.

Big balcony tho, so it's nice if you like to hang out on balcony decks and look outside.

The main gimmick about One Residences is how "every bedroom is a master bedroom with it's own attached bathroom", which is very pointless to me as one half of a DINK couple, so many bathrooms for what laugh.gif Great if you have an extended family or you have older kids who want privacy, or if you plan to rent it out on a per-room basis. With fully furnished package you can just move in easily with "minimal" moving costs.

I also have reservations given stories about Akisama group's previous projects and how they handled those projects after VP sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Sep 29 2020, 09:51 PM

49 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:36 PM