★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !
Nov 14 2008, 12:32 PM
2,497 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
i am 23, owning perdana v6 and nissan sentra B12, still using bike to go to work. easier, no traffic and save fuel money. didn't mod any of my car, all stock....
Nov 14 2008, 02:05 PM
Nov 17 2008, 07:55 PM
welcome to the club dude....
wanna share my experience here. last few days, when i back from work, got this kriss ramming beside me when stopped at the traffic light.. observing from the outer appearance, this kriss heavily modified (from my experience, few my friends got heavily mod kriss). i cannot tahan, then take the challange la... 1st gear i left a bit, dunno why, maybe his kriss got better acceleration. 2nd-4th gear, say bye2 to him... |
Nov 17 2008, 08:02 PM
forgot to mention my fc here:
1 week, 6 days travel, 130km++ perday. my V6: 1 week = rm120 My Nissan Sentra: 1 week = rm80 my Lc135 1 week= rm30 |
Nov 18 2008, 08:27 PM
@mls_gamer
nice mod there. ur bike same color with mine. but mine all still stock, thinking of getting that rims stickers and fork stabilizer at the end of this month.. later got twin orange 135lc... |
Nov 19 2008, 08:37 PM
today racing back to home after work in heavy raining.
do about 110-120km/h. afraid to go full throttle, the road slippery, u know la stock tyres... and there is this annoying ex5 drafting behind me with full throttle i think since he bend his body like a mat rempit... anyway, feels like wanna try to do the simple mod as told by charge-n-go a few post a go, regarding the breathing hole for the carb.. and also thinking of getting off the air filter. these two mod can improve the performance of the bike right?? |
Nov 20 2008, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 19 2008, 09:31 PM) full throttle?? later he lol at me if i slipped down... QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 20 2008, 12:59 PM) dude, I salute you!! haha....i also afraid that time. but syok...you are so brave to go 120kph with stock tyre in rain!!! Well, perhaps I've skid and fall once in rain on stock, tat's why I am so afraid of that Vee Rubber Yeah, you can try with those mods first. If you have a lil more budget for labour cost, can ask the workshop to modify some wirings. Connect the CDI directly to the battery (a parallel circuit), so that you can get a 'clean' current. A better way is to use a Relay, so whenever the CDI is activated, it will draw current directly from the battery. The next one is to make a dedicated return path (ground) from the spark plug back to the battery negative. There is also some engine related modification where we can polish certain parts. The labour cost is a bit more $$$, but from outside, police will NEVER know you have mod the bike before. thx for the tips dude~need to do some planning 1st... |
Nov 21 2008, 11:24 AM
wanna ask here. is it ok to pair new 100/80 with stock front tyre??wanna get dunlop TT900...
Nov 21 2008, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 21 2008, 01:59 PM) Here's some tips on tyre setting, assuming stock setting (70/90F, 80/90R) is a neutral steer setting. thx for the info dude...might getting 100/80, wanna bigger rear tyre which will result understeer to me...So... Increase the front tyre width while keeping the rear tyre stock, we will get oversteering. Increase the rear width while keeping the front tyre stock, we will get understeering. I've tried 70/90F and 90/80R (lo-profile). The bike becomes slightly understeer, but I like this settings because I can open full throttle earlier during corner exit. However, due to slight understeer, going through consecutive S-curves need more braking skills (to shift the bike's weight to front and make the rear slides a bit). For normal ride, js keep the front tyre as thin as possible. We only want the driving wheel (rear wheel) to have maximum grip on the road surface, so the power from engine can be transferred to the road efficiently. non-driving wheel adds extra frictional force to counter the acceleration. |
Nov 22 2008, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 21 2008, 07:50 PM) hehe, i m pretty sure it will cause heavy understeer if the front tyre remain at 70/90. Good for big corner, but bad for tight corners and S-curves. If the engine is upgraded, then 100/80 is good, coz we can do power-oversteer to neutralize the heavy understeer behaviour. erm...if like that, better keep it 70/90F, 80/90R la...easier for all purpose...QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 21 2008, 09:40 PM) got this from MBC, credit to bro fba76 for this useful info. sorry, no English version available. any effort to translate this post into English is most welcomed nice reference there. need to do calculation now... |
Nov 22 2008, 01:00 PM
me if got money,still stick to yamaha...maybe R1...
always dreaming owning this bike, moreover while playing SBK08... |
Nov 24 2008, 09:03 AM
yesterday while doing maintenance to my bike, i remove the airfilter as recommended by charge-n-go. and the result quite good.
before this, at 80-90km/h, 1/4 throttle 4th gear,i can feel a slight vibration on my engine, but the vibration will gone if i push more throttle and go over 100km/h. actually the vibration is hardly notice, maybe i am too sensitive... after remove the air filter, the vibration gone at 80-90km/h and engine feels smoother than before.. but i am a bit concern about this matter, takut engine rosakla... wanna do the carb breather mod, but tak sempat... |
Nov 24 2008, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 24 2008, 09:20 AM) rainingzero: rm300 arr??!! better keep the money for other mod...There is a K&N filter, model number BM1199. It is slightly bigger than stock air filter, need some modification to fit in. Price is $$$, near to 300 bucks. If you are afraid to damage your engine, check the air filter lo. You ketuk ketuk and see got a lot of dust coming out or not (especially sand)? If don't have, means you can remove it safely After remove air filter, top rpm performance will increase. Try 2nd gear pull until 70kph and see got a rush or not anyway, during removing the air filter, i found out it is clean, no dust etc. means its safe la... what do u mean got rush or not?? |
Nov 24 2008, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 24 2008, 12:07 PM) maybe got that "air rushing sound into ur carb".. oic..that sound got la..nice sound la...like my Yamaha SS 110 modded airfilter few years back...srootttt..srooottttt.. like that supercharged engine sound.. QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 24 2008, 12:13 PM) when air filter is there, normally we can feel very good acceleration up to 50kph+ only (2nd gear). After that, from 55kph --> 75kph feels like suddenly power loss. After air filter removed, should can feel better power near the top rpm region. Yeah, better use that RM300 for NOB1 SSS or ABM exhaust. Still got money leftover, maybe can upgrade valvespring for better high rpm power hohohoh. oic...that one didn't tested yet. today rainingla, so go to work by car... yeah, that exhaust is in my list. yesterday helping my mom to fuel up her honda wave, dunno why i feels more excited riding her bike in town, maybe because the exhaust sound is louder compared to my stock lc135 exhaust... the stock lc exhaust really silent...dunno about NOB1 SSS yet... |
Nov 24 2008, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Nov 24 2008, 12:42 PM) haha.. i oso an ss owner before. now mine sold already. bad excident, until the inner chasis mishaped... now its just put to rest oredi..( very fuel hungry..) only my cousin use it during holiday.. its faster than my lc actually.. i always lost when playing with them.. haish.. but not me la, my cousin test the bike until excident. the bike doing summersault few times on air before smacked to ground... |
Nov 24 2008, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 24 2008, 04:35 PM) Today i go to see some footrest... racing footrest?? later cannot past jpj..the racing boy cost rm300 ++...... Yoshimura more than that...... QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 24 2008, 05:00 PM) I think that's standard price la bro, yeah, at 1.3k better do serious mod on the engine for excellent performance... even Yoshi exhaust the cheapest one costs around rm1.3k, and that was on offer during the previous moto GP event |
Nov 24 2008, 05:28 PM
Nov 25 2008, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 24 2008, 06:27 PM) Thanks Bro. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « There are 2 hoses under the bike, I believed on this for the battery water, anyone knows the other one is for? Could i cut it shorter? Since it is too long. Thanks QUOTE(redz @ Nov 24 2008, 08:55 PM) why my bike dont have those hose?? |
Nov 25 2008, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 25 2008, 10:33 AM) Hi guys, I have another cheap trick to increase bike performance. this is a good news. looks like ocing...It is a method to cheat our CDI (capacitor discharge ignition) using the TPS (throttle position sensor) mechanism. The benefit: 1) increase rpm limiter from 8000rpm to 9500rpm or even more. 2) more acceleration 3) more responsive throttle Workmanship should cost about RM20, but need to go to a pro shop, as not many mechanics know wtf is TPS. If you know how to DIY, it is ZERO COST. I m a bit regret bcoz I know how to set, but didnt discovered this cheap trick before buying BRT Racing CDI any recommended mechanics at KL or Selangor? but this mod would bring excessive load to our bike or not?? afraid the lifespan of our engine decreased... |
Nov 25 2008, 11:58 AM
saw someone selling this at garage sales:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/853265 this one the sound sure syok~ |
| Change to: | 0.0527sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:40 PM |