60 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

Nelson88
post Aug 4 2007, 02:28 PM

522 posts

feel so sad la... it may sound like a small problem but juz imagine u're in an emergency n suddenly u kenot open ur driver's door ad coz de handle's broken den it's damn frustrating rite... actually dis kind of thread is not say useless oso la... it's like letting de car owners 2 share their problems so dat de others r aware of it... not so much on bashing proton la... de fact is 'memang' proton has a lot of quality issues rite... if proton can create better quality cars den der wun b so much bashing,complaints and stuff like dat rite... those CKD japanese cars oso got quality issues mah but it's not as common as proton so u dun hear so many ppl bashing it mah (not referring to those ntg better 2 do hardcore P1 basher k)...
su8aru
post Aug 4 2007, 02:40 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

remind me of tis topic:

Is PROTON really troublesome?

suddenly i miss CoupeFan just see how many % there praise their Protong car...
Twinchest
post Aug 4 2007, 02:40 PM

387 posts

It's not bashing proton but more towards gearing them to rectify each problem and make the future car owner proud of having their product. That's all.
linkinstreet
post Aug 4 2007, 02:48 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

well if that's the real reason, it's good. But there are some hateboys that want to bash it every chance it has. Hey, even my renault has faulty wiring (only noticed it after a long drive to Kelantan), broken power window after 4 month, and minor problems with the wiper. And even complaining takes too much hassle that I end up turning a blind eye at any new problems it has. It's still driveable after 6 years so that's what matters. (and the fact that I can leave those drag racers wannabe that uses their hyped up Myvis at traffic lights too also counts XD)
Vervain
post Aug 4 2007, 08:00 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

erm mine don't have picture, just the air con vent cannot close so outside air can come in. how i know? well can smell the smelly dump truck when passing by. sorry no picture but its a 5 months old wise. don't plan to rectify it as the whole dashboard needs to be dismantled.

well i don't know about bashing but for the price, its consider cheap compared to other cars.
vexus
post Aug 4 2007, 11:03 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

Bought new handle. See the attach picture. I can say this handle will fail me anytime. Look, the handle is hollow. They cut cost on it.
god_of_cookery
post Aug 5 2007, 12:27 AM

131 posts

what's the big deal? why do you guys regret onbuying that car? wouldn't u been thinkin a lot before you bought that car ain't it? Now why u guys been yaping alot and complaining on some matters that is pretty much like only 2% from all of it. door handle broke cause u pull it by force. even merc can also broke. good thing u buy that car and u don't need to borrow other to use it.

JuNz-V
post Aug 5 2007, 07:39 AM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

power windows are their trademarks..

This post has been edited by JuNz-V: Aug 5 2007, 07:39 AM
zeustronic
post Aug 5 2007, 08:34 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(god_of_cookery @ Aug 5 2007, 01:27 AM)
what's the big deal? why do you guys regret onbuying that car? wouldn't u been thinkin a lot before you bought that car ain't it? Now why u guys been yaping alot and complaining on some matters that is pretty much like only 2% from all of it. door handle broke cause u pull it by force. even merc can also broke. good thing u buy that car and u don't need to borrow other to use it.
Not every1 rich guy, can afford to buy foreign cars. & yet local made Proton are not cheap either, so we at least voice out... Nowadays u can see Proton sales drop alot, u can see roadshow everywhere even at nearest fish market..
feralee
post Aug 5 2007, 12:12 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

i also broke the steering height adjustable knob
i use glue to stick it back tongue.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Aug 5 2007, 01:27 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Aug 5 2007, 09:34 AM)
Not every1 rich guy, can afford to buy foreign cars. & yet local made Proton are not cheap either, so we at least voice out... Nowadays u can see Proton sales drop alot, u can see roadshow everywhere even at nearest fish market..
should consider buying p2 products if proton keep making simple error on thier product.and yeah we aren't that rich. but some how give use the value for money
sonic_cd
post Aug 6 2007, 12:03 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Aug 4 2007, 12:53 PM)
ya, ur fault ... also Power Window problem, who ask u open it when pay toll, just open the door and pay lar, then no PW error d ... laugh.gif  tongue.gif

tat's y my iswara no pw problem after 4 years  rclxm9.gif
then whats the use of having power windows then ??? rclxub.gif
god_of_cookery
post Aug 6 2007, 01:30 PM

131 posts

the use of power window is mostly for smokers to smoke and throw the waste on the road.
eddyann
post Aug 8 2007, 12:58 PM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Aug 5 2007, 08:34 AM)
true true.. near my place got P1 and P2 roadshow side by side. more people on P2, p1 got few or nobody come. last time during P1 roadshow there's a new Waja Campro with its engine bonnet open. then out of sudden the coolant bottle dropped and spilled the green coolant everywhere on the floor. that p1 guy try to fix it with his red face blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
black_rider
post Aug 9 2007, 03:52 PM

514 posts

Do you guys encounter the car chassis ( door side ) has some unclear small dent that only can realized by looking at certain angle?

It usually happens after you use your car around 2 years.
I can see those small dent more on our local car than foreign car.

Might be the quality of the material they used to make our car.

I'm driving wira 2003 btw.

p/s:- this SMALL unclear dent does not occured in the first batch of wira's ( during mitsubishi time )
sqwerk2
post Aug 10 2007, 08:24 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

ok this is my story.

My sis got her new car, a Saga LMST on the 1st of August last wednesday. Problem arise since the first day itself, the problems are the dashboard panel don't have lights, supposedly shud be blue. besides that, the backlights are not working as well.

so, i sent the car to service this wednesday, 8th August, i went to the Service centre at Glenmarie. That was suppose to be the father of all proton service centre rite?

anyways, i went there and told those guys about the problems. straight the fella told me, "ok, kamu kena tinggalkan kereta kamu di sini overnight. kami sekarang ada banyak kereta kena handle, so kes kamu kami kena rectify by tomorrow la."

so i asked him, when can we get the car then, he told me it would most probably around evening. I was a bit blur dy, juz to fix the lights does not need to leave the car overnight. so i left.

then i went to this mechanic at Kg Baru Subang to change the ignition to the safer ones, and also i asked him to check about the lights. then the mechanic told me it was some loose wiring, and it only took him 10 minutes and RM5 for workmanship.

now, my complain is not about the car's problem yet, but my complain is about the service centre. they simply tell their customers to leave their cars overnight coz they got this bla bla bla bla bla....

also, this is not my first experience, it happen to me quite some times when my bro collected his Wira SE. i did all the servicing jobs for him. the service centre for the wira then was located at Section 13, PJ.

p/s: i have the receipt but i need to find for it first coz i misplaced it, gonna post the picture and let u guys view.

phat
post Aug 13 2007, 11:13 AM

328 posts

This really became a bashing thread.i think we should focused back to TS objective of opening this thread.List your problem,with photo as proof..So people can see wuts sort of problem dat a proton can give to users.. biggrin.gif
mutt
post Aug 13 2007, 01:22 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

yeah, maybe previous proton model like wira, gen 2 and waja owners encounter the same typical proton problem. but not neo, savvy and other proton enhance model. i dont ever heard people complaining about the lastest production. if u really dont want to use proton go and get kia or hyundai (for me both sucks!). and please dont be sceptical about proton i-care. proton try to improve and u guys still want to bash them and even dont give a single chance.. what on earth happened...
sqwerk2
post Aug 13 2007, 02:34 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

actually, from my previous post, i wasn't listing down the problems that a proton car gives, hey my sis was one of the unlucky ones. what i complained was their services at their service center. The day i went to the center, they didn't even bother to check at all, but straight gave me the answer to leave the car there overnight.

well kudos for them to launch the i-care program, but IMO, on cases like mine, they should at least know how to differentiate what is major and what is minor cases. thus, by separating like this, they can increase efficiency at their service centers. I believe this move can ease their jobs plus, can satisfy their customers as well.
mutt
post Aug 13 2007, 03:05 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

sqwerk2, i like the way u criticize. it's thumbup.gif just not like any other proton basher whistling.gif

60 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:37 AM