60 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

! Love Money
post May 10 2008, 08:09 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

BLM shocking.gif did u go back complain
later check my car shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: May 10 2008, 08:12 AM
nkkhong84
post May 25 2008, 05:18 PM

164 posts

i found out that my waja air-con got problem.
i fixed it half year ago with the problem tat the air cond blowing hot air and the mechanic claimed tat the compressor was spoilt and ask me to change another 1 which is a "recon" set with 3 weeks warranty.within tat mth,the car having no problem.
untill this april,i found out tat my air con wont blow cold air while not moving my car and its only blow cold air when i moving my car.
then currently,the air-cond worse till only fan come out even the car move or no move.

can you guys identified what problem?i sked i will kena chop by the mechanic again coz i suspect that last time i was chop by him coz i compare the price at lyn here and what his offered is quite a different.

i staying at setapak.any shop intro me to visit??i mean trust able shop la.please.

Added on May 25, 2008, 5:20 pmi now so worry mayb the old compressor was the genuine and this recon was rubbish compressor.donnu how now...since i'm a noob in car mechanic thingy.hais

Added on May 25, 2008, 5:24 pmi read thru this thread and found out that.there is no a volunteer to identify and clarify the problems faced here= =
sad.

This post has been edited by nkkhong84: May 25 2008, 06:57 PM
fusionnetx
post May 26 2008, 06:39 PM

255 posts

satria neo so far got any problem? planning to get one..
kabuto rider kick
post May 27 2008, 12:05 AM

160 posts

got my Neo last week,finally!so far no prob,400+km already

anyway buying car is down to luck if ya ask me,if lucky u'll get good one,if not then pity us buyers unsure.gif
kenny_seow
post May 27 2008, 09:56 AM

62 posts

Previously im driving wira.This car taking heavy maintenance and make on 2001.I start repair it on 2006 with engine oil leaking, break pump, water pump, alternator, petrol pump, petrol filter, injection. Ha. terrrible right?This kind of term i knew it in the workshop and cost me more than 5k above. Proton..please get far away from me..
Tanakwagu_noh
post May 27 2008, 09:59 PM

Photographer
866 posts

definitely power window waja.

How much to replace one ah....if say left front window cannot pull down..
nkkhong84
post May 27 2008, 10:15 PM

164 posts

hey, guys.i'm very angry with a shop in wangsa maju section 1.
the shop name is Blue Power Auto Service located at the petrol station(forgot the name) next to Shell petrol station.The mechanic called Alex.He's a cheater.
remember the issue i raised in few post before,i go to repair the air con yesterday and what the mechanic told me that is i been cheated by the previous mechanic-Alex.
he claimed tat the "Patco" compressor don have recon set,there jus new or second hand in the market and my waja compressor hav nv been replaced.what i told by "Alex" the cheater was he going to replace a "recon" air compresor to me and charge me rm450,end up, he only do repair my compressor and charge me with a recon set price.
please take note about this shop and blacklist it! Blue Power Auto Service!
mousepad87
post Jun 16 2008, 12:39 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(nkkhong84 @ May 25 2008, 05:18 PM)
i found out that my waja air-con got problem.
i fixed it half year ago with the problem tat the air cond blowing hot air and the mechanic claimed tat the compressor was spoilt and ask me to change another 1 which is a "recon" set with 3 weeks warranty.within tat mth,the car having no problem.
untill this april,i found out tat my air con wont blow cold air while not moving my car and its only blow cold air when i moving my car.
then currently,the air-cond worse till only fan come out even the car move or no move.

can you guys identified what problem?i sked i will kena chop by the mechanic again coz i suspect that last time i was chop by him coz i compare the price at lyn here and what his offered is quite a different.

i staying at setapak.any shop intro me to visit??i mean trust able shop la.please.

Added on May 25, 2008, 5:20 pmi now so worry mayb the old compressor was the genuine and this recon was rubbish compressor.donnu how now...since i'm a noob in car mechanic thingy.hais

Added on May 25, 2008, 5:24 pmi read thru this thread and found out that.there is no a volunteer to identify and clarify the problems faced here= =
sad.
normaly waja after few years will have air con problem.. (not problem actually ) actually more to servis... u have to change the electrical compenet.. just rm20 or something.. than my e con back to normal... becarefull some mechanic know how to ketuk only...
jagadis
post Jun 16 2008, 08:41 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

hey guys..........hows persona?

bodhisata
post Jun 25 2008, 03:23 PM

15 posts

My first problem with proton is - havent get my new saga which booked since january ( more than 5 months ad). The customer sevice officer ad highlight it to management and requested an emergency order for me (estimated to give the car within 1 week) but nothing happen after that except that i was admitted to emergency after motorbike accident.
(Discharged fr ward, taken MC, started work, called again but no reply fr proton yet)
phas3r
post Jun 26 2008, 12:02 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(fusionnetx @ May 26 2008, 06:39 PM)
satria neo so far got any problem? planning to get one..
me 3 months bought.. but 8000km d.. haha.. build quality disappoints me..also the heavy doors and lack of practicality, rear seats, lack of storage space... but the handling, drive, highway stability, looks are great points
skyll
post Jun 27 2008, 01:25 AM

148 posts

i just see dat this thread is for bashing proton only.

u know la d quality when u pay with d price.

go buy ferrari la..if still got prob than u can complain.

with just 30-60k dat is over 50% more cheap thab foreign car.

u cant expect like it was made by god.with no prob.

wake up la..dun be like a child.if u can pay with better price.i think u can try ask proton 2 make a better car..like wat u did with honda or else.

pay honda city for rm100k++ than u pay proton wira with same price..u will get a better 1 than u hav 2day.

here is for ppl 2 share wat d prob with proton car.mayb later any proton eng saw this thread.so they would make a better car.

dun bash2 proton or ppl la..all car still d same if u pay with cheaper price.

go buy n95 made at china than buy from zitron.wat will u get?

This post has been edited by skyll: Jun 27 2008, 01:27 AM
gofey
post Jun 27 2008, 09:47 PM

102 posts

Dear skyll,

Sorry if i'm offence you but from what i saw they are discussing problem they met so that someone else who own a proton could be more careful about the problem , i believe i don't see they are bashing about proton, even honda or any car in the world will still had problem, and i believe this thread is sharing not bashing.

yes, we might not able to pay more for better car but yet we do expect a better car for the price we paid

i been noticing this thread quite some time because i'm planning to purchase proton also and from the thread above atleast i could be more aware with what problem i could have in future.

peace out
Pro-MX
post Jun 27 2008, 10:19 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

skyll.....if everyone in proton think like that then proton will never ever improve....so what if the price is cheaper than other makes....it does not mean they can give us lemon cars.....minor problem still can accept....for me my satria neo have suspension problem...everytime i accelerate sure got creaking and cracking sound coming from the suspension.....now only found out the absorber was leaking...its already been a month since they ordered the parts for me but until now still not yet come....absorber also take so long to get....really dun know wtf they doing in proton shakehead.gif
Xing Fang
post Jun 29 2008, 11:01 PM

379 posts

New Proton got problems so far ma?

R.ap7or
post Jul 1 2008, 02:20 AM

yeah, proton has acquired mitsubishi technology, bought over Lotus but where are the improvements? i dont think we pay peanuts for a proton car. it is in fact it is somewhat equal to what we pay for a jap or korean car because of the duty imposed on the so called non national car. so, i feel we are somewhat not getting the quality we deserve.

Of course even an european make has got problems, but that doesnt mean that Proton can always relax & still makes cars with niggly problems year in year out.

squareballs
post Jul 1 2008, 03:16 PM

4,331 posts

Get more educated and well mannered workers in their service center, was served by two malays mechanic which such bad attitude and no manners at all..
Proton should at least filter their worker before hiring them, Proton is not a place for those uneducated and no manners ah beng
skyll
post Jul 2 2008, 06:42 AM

148 posts

all places still got uneducated ppl la..bill gates oso uneducated but he still manage his life well n now he is d most rich person in this planet..dun just judge ppl by education background la.u r so educated n well manner.so u should use ur brain 2 deal with such person.

as ts said dat if wan 2 complain pls attach pic so ppl would know dat u dun make any story.

arent u think dat proton have improve?if they not improve i think i will be d 1st 1 to bash them la.

im not so educated but i luv my malaysia so much.atleast show some support la like wat japanese citizen do.they still buy their national car dat i heard when naik bukit d car will undo itself.lol.dunno wat type.im blind and nerd bout car brand type.which 1 i dunno.forgot edi..toyota i think.dunno la.but it is true story
sleepybee
post Jul 2 2008, 10:29 AM

44 posts

i also see my causin's car like that,what's problem wit this i dun know!
leowhy
post Jul 2 2008, 02:35 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(skyll @ Jul 2 2008, 06:42 AM)
all places still got uneducated ppl la..bill gates oso uneducated but he still manage his life well n now he is d most rich person in this planet..dun just judge ppl by education background la.u r so educated n well manner.so u should use ur brain 2 deal with such person.

as ts said dat if wan 2 complain pls attach pic so ppl would know dat u dun make any story.

arent u think dat proton have improve?if they not improve i think i will be d 1st 1 to bash them la.

im not so educated but i luv my malaysia so much.atleast show some support la like wat japanese citizen do.they still buy their national car dat i heard when naik bukit d car will undo itself.lol.dunno wat type.im blind and nerd bout car brand type.which 1 i dunno.forgot edi..toyota i think.dunno la.but it is true story
u insist this:

"pls attach pic so ppl would know dat u dun make any story"

but ur self do this:

"...bla...bla...bla... i heard when naik bukit d car will undo itself.lol.dunno wat type.im blind and nerd bout car brand type.which 1 i dunno.forgot edi..toyota i think.dunno la.but it is true story"

fantastic... rolleyes.gif

60 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:28 PM