124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

dragonteoh
post Mar 27 2007, 09:36 PM

711 posts

Oh ya , by the way just wanna see do you all notice or not about this....

as we all know W850i come with a USB data cable, and there are 2 type of data mode..... 1st File transfer mode , 2nd Phone mode....

Do you realise that when you are in PHONE MODE , and you trying to transfer huge size file or big amount of document that time, the phone sometimes will lost connection.....

Any body facing this problem ?

But if do the same thing in FILE TRANSFER MODE , it was ok...no lost connection at all....

Firmware using now is R1GB001
TSkelvin9986
post Mar 27 2007, 10:06 PM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Mar 27 2007, 08:44 PM)
maybe we shud used the right term for non-AF camera  -> fixed focus camera.  tongue.gif

anyway, v4 with 100+ users, his thread is going fast. but i am not a w850i owner anymore..
so do i
no longer a w850i owner
dragonteoh
post Mar 27 2007, 10:32 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 27 2007, 09:36 PM)

as we all know W850i come with a USB data cable, and there are 2 type of data mode..... 1st  File transfer mode , 2nd Phone mode....

Do you realise that when you are in PHONE MODE , and you trying to transfer huge size file or big amount of document that time, the phone sometimes will lost connection.....

But if do the same thing in FILE TRANSFER MODE , it was ok...no lost connection at all....

Can anybody try it now ah ? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Mar 27 2007, 10:33 PM
Hevrn
post Mar 27 2007, 11:35 PM

4,017 posts

wow new thread already... nice work guys ahaha
deadman8836
post Mar 28 2007, 01:10 AM

464 posts

congratulation for the new V4 thread... kelvin9986, it's good to see u back here... u have done a great in V2... peace bro.... haha...
alvinkhong
post Mar 28 2007, 04:13 AM

34 posts

as we all know W850i come with a USB data cable, and there are 2 type of data mode..... 1st  File transfer mode , 2nd Phone mode....

yes, mine too
iRonTech
post Mar 28 2007, 08:03 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 27 2007, 05:26 PM)
oooo sorry for giving the wrong info...really upset with the new firmware...cannot auto mute the game's sound when playing walkman..does se explain why they disable this function?very trouglesome each time must off the game's sound before play it together with walkman
se official web game all got sound on/off feature wink.gif
most important is Rm5 nia..

QUOTE(alvinkhong @ Mar 27 2007, 08:32 PM)
someone said can get 4GB MSPD at low yat for around RM300  drool.gif
the handphone or the IT floor ?

The cheapest i checked is 400 from viewnet
oh? RM300 can get original?? which shop?

dint encounter this problem when I using R1GB.
y not u upgrade to R1JG001?
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 08:10 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

u mean huge is how large is the file size?i'm transferring movie files that size around 100-200MB in phone mode and there are no problems for me..

QUOTE(alvinkhong @ Mar 28 2007, 04:13 AM)
yes, mine too
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 08:03 AM)
se official web game all got sound on/off feature wink.gif
most important is Rm5 nia..
oh? RM300 can get original?? which shop?
dint encounter this problem when I using R1GB.
y not u upgrade to R1JG001?
ya most of the game have the on/off music function...
but eachtime i need to off the sound and re-activate again the walkman..and some of the games will not even work together with the walkman...so sad about it
iRonTech
post Mar 28 2007, 08:33 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

For maxis user:-

what the wording show on ur W850i?

Maxis?

or My Maxis??

what the different??

According to Opera Mini , the Wap setting is different.. hmm.gif
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 09:51 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 08:33 AM)

Maxis?

or My Maxis??

what the different??

According to Opera Mini , the Wap setting is different..  hmm.gif
my one is my maxis...all the time i see those prepaid users the logo shown are my maxis..maybe maxis is for postpaid???
lek_e30
post Mar 28 2007, 09:56 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 08:33 AM)

Maxis?

or My Maxis??

what the different??

According to Opera Mini , the Wap setting is different..  hmm.gif
mine is My Maxis nod.gif

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 28 2007, 09:51 AM)
my one is my maxis...all the time i see those prepaid users the logo shown are my maxis..maybe maxis is for postpaid???

mine is postpaid but it is still My Maxis icon_idea.gif

iRonTech
post Mar 28 2007, 10:12 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

wondering what is the different besides wording...
NickX04
post Mar 28 2007, 10:40 AM

[LowYat Member]
1,238 posts

the maxis?may i know ipoh digi having 3g already?
TSkelvin9986
post Mar 28 2007, 10:45 AM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Mar 28 2007, 10:40 AM)
Digi dun even have 3g license le sweat.gif doh.gif

chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 12:44 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Mar 28 2007, 10:40 AM)
digi only have EDGE lah....

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 28 2007, 10:45 AM)
Digi dun even have 3g license le sweat.gif doh.gif
if digi have the 3G license definitely i will switch to dig already
iRonTech
post Mar 28 2007, 12:55 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 28 2007, 12:44 PM)
digi only have EDGE lah....
if digi have the 3G license definitely i will switch to dig already
edge not lame either.. sweat.gif

hmm...thinking want to change w850i(21mm) to w880i(9.4mm)/580i(14mm)...
kInOzAwA
post Mar 28 2007, 01:14 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 12:55 PM)
edge not lame either..  sweat.gif
already bored with the phone liao?
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 01:16 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 12:55 PM)
edge not lame either..  sweat.gif
for me w880i looks weird to me tongue.gif

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Mar 28 2007, 01:14 PM)
me still in love with it biggrin.gif
iRonTech
post Mar 28 2007, 01:31 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Mar 28 2007, 01:14 PM)
im not sure is too tick, or the key too stiff for pressing... ( big different w W900i keypad...) sweat.gif
NickX04
post Mar 28 2007, 01:39 PM

[LowYat Member]
1,238 posts

w880i 1thing win is stylish and slim....if w850i white willing sell try let me know ok...thank you..

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:31 AM