124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

youngkies
post May 8 2007, 11:28 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

should we all get back to discussion related to w850i.

mspd talk is good. psp talk? head to psp subforum.

thanks.
ResQ
post May 8 2007, 11:30 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 8 2007, 10:33 PM)
It depends your need.
N95 is more to advance user that need wifi, GPS, 5MP camera with Auto Focus, Symbian phone etc.
If you're not really into that high end stuff, might as well stay with this lovely W850i.
It's already more than enough for a normal user. MP3, 2MP camera, etc.
thanks for da advice
limyusiong
post May 9 2007, 12:06 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ May 8 2007, 11:28 PM)
should we all get back to discussion related to w850i.

mspd talk is good. psp talk? head to psp subforum.

thanks.
sorry sorry...
jerren
post May 9 2007, 01:07 AM

888 posts

then how about change from W850i to Nokia 6300??

since i SMS more then call...
it's quite unconvenient for me since that every time i want to SMS then i hv to slide up..

slide the phone offen is not so good for the phone aso right??the sliding machanism will get loosen faster, right???

plan to go back to Candy-Bar kind of phone...
limyusiong
post May 9 2007, 02:08 AM

2,815 posts

oso quit a good idea...since u emphasize on sms, n w850 seem like a walkman phone, 6300 quit a good choose....solid, wif 16M colour, de display is briliant...
jerren
post May 9 2007, 02:37 AM

888 posts

well the walkman function is an advantage of SE phone, i mean the playlist, walkman key...

not sure that 6300 can set playlist o not...
kinda like the 16M display of 6300...

view from medical health side, i think the In-ear earphone is not so good for the ear-drum since it block all the outside sound n doesn't leave any space for the air to go inside the ear..
if play the music with too loud then it might shorthen the lifespend of our ears...

[read it from newspaper that a ppl has hearing problem after few months of using this kind of earphone with his i-Pod...]
KTCY
post May 9 2007, 02:50 AM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ May 9 2007, 02:37 AM)
well the walkman function is an advantage of SE phone, i mean the playlist, walkman key...

not sure that 6300 can set playlist o not...
kinda like the 16M display of 6300...

view from medical health side, i think the In-ear earphone is not so good for the ear-drum since it block all the outside sound n doesn't leave any space for the air to go inside the ear..
if play the music with too loud then it might shorthen the lifespend of our ears...

[read it from newspaper that a ppl has hearing problem after few months of using this kind of earphone with his i-Pod...]
Try to see clearly at Sony Ericsson earphone which come with those ear bud.
At the outer part, got 3 holes there. That's the part where wind will blow in. Photo as below.

jerren
post May 9 2007, 03:14 AM

888 posts

try to looked at the pard that where the sound came out, its seal by some kind of fabric...and the outside rubber plastic has seal the ear-hole..

if there's a space tat air can get into the ears then must be able to hear the sound from outside [after wearing the earphone] because sound is transfer through air [wave] so sound cant be transfer/projected in vacuum...

my expericent when wearing the earphone b4 playing any music, it feel like when swinming, when the ears is in the water is cover the ear-hole..
or when the ear-hole is block by water after shawer, the effect is similar..
KTCY
post May 9 2007, 03:17 AM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

I know what you mean. But try use that again and use a fan blow directly to your ear where you wear that ear bud. I did experience wind sound coming in. Not sure whether got wind as I wasn't really notice about that. All I heard is wind sound when the wind is strong.

Maybe I'm wrong. Just my guess anyway. Because there's holes for that ear bud.
blaxez
post May 9 2007, 05:46 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ May 9 2007, 05:14 AM)
try to looked at the pard that where the sound came out, its seal by some kind of fabric...and the outside rubber plastic has seal the ear-hole..

if there's a space tat air can get into the ears then must be able to hear the sound from outside [after wearing the earphone] because sound is transfer through air [wave] so sound cant be transfer/projected in vacuum...

my expericent when wearing the earphone b4 playing any music, it feel like when swinming, when the ears  is in the water is cover the ear-hole..
or when the ear-hole is block by water after shawer, the effect is similar..
If that's the case, even those ear-caps used by swimmers are hazardous as well. That's ridiculous. In-ear earphones are designed to be comfortable, apparently you mean that there's a vacuum between your ear and the earphone, you're wrong. The sound from your surroundings are isolated by sealing them off using a barrier, in this case, it's the silicon earbuds as they are soft and making them good sound insulators.
jerren
post May 9 2007, 12:58 PM

888 posts

oops..i dun mean that there's a vacuum between ear and the earphone...

just an expamle that the sound is transfered by air..

sorry for making every1 confused...
my bad...
dragonteoh
post May 9 2007, 05:39 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ May 9 2007, 12:58 PM)
oops..i dun mean that there's a vacuum between ear and the earphone...

just an expamle that the sound is transfered by air..

sorry for making every1 confused...
my bad...
Dun worry man, if you dun like the ear phone original come with the phone, you can plug in any normal ear phone which you feel confortable (The male connector size must able to fit the earphone female connector) , this is why this model's of ear phone connector is been design for.

SE knows that some ppl might not confortable with the ear phone they design.

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: May 9 2007, 05:43 PM
camron
post May 9 2007, 07:18 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

ya...u can buy those earphone which suitable for u and plug in and play with it..
i like this kind of design..
u can choose those earphone which u like or prefer...
JY.
post May 9 2007, 08:58 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ May 9 2007, 02:37 AM)

but i heard different version vif urs wo... the article tat i read saying tat it's better for our ear coz it isolate our ear drum vif surrounding so tat we no need to switch it so load for us to listen comfortably...
KTCY
post May 9 2007, 09:17 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

There goes the article rumors. laugh.gif
SoLiD
post May 9 2007, 09:42 PM

629 posts

new user reporting in

SoLiD
AP | RM 1075 | Precious Black | 09 May 2007

thumbup.gif
dragonteoh
post May 9 2007, 09:48 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ May 9 2007, 09:42 PM)
new user reporting in

SoLiD
AP | RM 1075 | Precious Black | 09 May 2007

thumbup.gif
Welcome to the board thumbup.gif
you buy this price with trade in ?

if yes, is it after trade in ? or before trade in price ?

SoLiD
post May 9 2007, 09:49 PM

629 posts

no trade in ... jz normal deal icon_rolleyes.gif
KTCY
post May 9 2007, 09:53 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ May 9 2007, 09:48 PM)
Welcome to the board  thumbup.gif 
you buy this price with trade in ?

if yes, is it after trade in ? or before trade in price ?
Nowadays AP set of W850i is around that price. No surprise. smile.gif
JY.
post May 9 2007, 10:39 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 9 2007, 09:53 PM)
Nowadays AP set of W850i is around that price. No surprise. smile.gif
ya, almost tat price, i saw someone selling it cheaper than tat in garage sale

124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top