124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

dragonteoh
post May 10 2007, 12:05 AM

711 posts

Guys try do this experiment

1) Change your theme to GROUPED (The one come with the Phone)
2) Press Minimize / Maximize button (The one on the D-Pad , below C button)
3) Once press you will be in "My Shortcuts" , try scroll up and down....
4) Do you feel is abit lag on there ?

Once i change back to Walkman Theme, all was smooth back. I got tried use other theme, some theme will causes lag during scroll up and down.

My firmware is : R1JG001

Leave your experiment answer here. TQ
ysyeo
post May 10 2007, 12:09 AM

241 posts

add me in guys...i just get my W850i Yesterday..RM 1150 Black Colour Apset
SoLiD
post May 10 2007, 12:37 AM

629 posts

how to delete the pre-installed games?..
KTCY
post May 10 2007, 01:09 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ May 10 2007, 12:05 AM)
Guys try do this experiment
1) Change your theme to GROUPED (The one come with the Phone)
2) Press Minimize / Maximize button (The one on the D-Pad , below C button)
3) Once press you will be in "My Shortcuts" , try scroll up and down....
4) Do you feel is abit lag on there ?

Once i change back to Walkman Theme, all was smooth back. I got tried use other theme, some theme will causes lag during scroll up and down.

My firmware is : R1JG001

Leave your experiment answer here. TQ
That's because Flash theme eat up phone's memory.
Pretty normal.

QUOTE(SoLiD @ May 10 2007, 12:37 AM)
Till now, I think you can't really delete it off unless go in to the system file as those pre-install games are locked.
calvin999
post May 10 2007, 04:28 AM

i'm a user too icon_rolleyes.gif

sms storage limit discovered !
inbox and sent can hold up to 1k sms !

example : Inbox 450 + sent 550 = 1000sms
Inbox 999 + sent 1 = 1000sms

vice versa. rclxms.gif
SoLiD
post May 10 2007, 05:11 AM

629 posts

notworthy.gif so yeng can fill up the sms storage...

if inbox 999 and outbox 1 can?

This post has been edited by SoLiD: May 10 2007, 05:12 AM
iRonTech
post May 10 2007, 08:17 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ May 10 2007, 12:37 AM)
can't, (only QuadraPro can)...unless hack in the phone remove it
youngkies
post May 10 2007, 08:26 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(calvin999 @ May 10 2007, 04:28 AM)
i'm a user too  icon_rolleyes.gif

sms storage limit discovered !
inbox and sent can hold up to 1k sms !

example : Inbox 450 + sent 550 = 1000sms
                Inbox 999 + sent 1 = 1000sms

vice versa. rclxms.gif
can be

inbox: 500
outbox: 300

and phone indicates max. sms reached.

reason: some text msg might contain more than 1 sms (more than 160 characters long = 2 sms)

inbox or outbox indicates number of text messages, but not accurately as number of sms it contained. however, the phone hv total cumulative of 1000 sms as max rather than number of messages.
jedi_dc
post May 10 2007, 09:57 AM

2,273 posts

eh. Is there any way to use the infrared of the w850i for good use -.-" infrared nowadays no use liao...wonder if it can be a universal remote control like the psp?
calvin999
post May 10 2007, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ May 10 2007, 09:57 AM)
eh. Is there any way to use the infrared of the w850i for good use -.-" infrared nowadays no use liao...wonder if it can be a universal remote control like the psp?
for phones that only has infrared and no bluetooth,
then can transfer photos over, make life easier smile.gif

like the nokia 6020, no external memory and connecting it to the PC
it's just a pain in the cuirass.
chteh0721
post May 10 2007, 12:46 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ May 10 2007, 09:57 AM)
i never touch the infra red since the 1st day i bought my phone..dunno whether its functional or not tongue.gif
dragonteoh
post May 10 2007, 01:33 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 10 2007, 12:46 PM)
i never touch the infra red since the 1st day i bought my phone..dunno whether its functional or not tongue.gif
Hahaha Me too me too...until just now only go tried the infra red....
However until now still got lots of thing not yet tried.....such as....

- 3G (Coz i am digi user)
- Email
- Online Using Bluetooth (As stated on first page of this discussion)
- Track ID (Expensive coz need gprs, i wonder if i using online using bluetooth will charge or not )
- Surf Net using GPRS (Expensive for me and slow)
- PlayNow Function (Never Use since my old K700c until this W850i, donno wat to play)
- Code Memo (Donno wat is that sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: May 10 2007, 02:03 PM
nismo91
post May 10 2007, 04:57 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

Hi all W850i user. I have a probably stupid question regarding my friend W850i

He just bought it this year and the firmware is R1GB001. The problem is, when the phone is near light area, the screen get brighter, but when we cover the light sensor or go to darker place the screen and keypad light will be dimmer... i don't think W810 did this, but this is really ridiculous... any suggestion? or it;s normal?
SoLiD
post May 10 2007, 05:00 PM

629 posts

they wired the light sensor wrongly?...lol send for RMA?
chteh0721
post May 10 2007, 05:16 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 10 2007, 04:57 PM)

He just bought it this year and the firmware is R1GB001. The problem is, when the phone is near light area, the screen get brighter, but when we cover the light sensor or go to darker place the screen and keypad light will be dimmer... i don't think W810 did this, but this is really ridiculous... any suggestion? or it;s normal?
it's very normal...all the w850 work in this way
dragonteoh
post May 10 2007, 05:27 PM

711 posts

Try view back few page of this treat, we already discuss this light sensor not long ago, you can clearly know why did it happend from there biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 10 2007, 05:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

N73 works the other way round for the light sensor if I'm not wrong. blush.gif

Weird right for SE W850i? Isn't it should be brighter when the surrounding is dimmer? sweat.gif
nismo91
post May 10 2007, 06:04 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

not only N73, even W810 works the correct way as other phone did. I've search previous thread but they did not mention the anomalies of light sensor like what has happened to my friend one...

brighter light should be dimmer, darker place should be brighter... too bad, my friend W850:x
JY.
post May 10 2007, 07:08 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 10 2007, 05:57 PM)
N73 works the other way round for the light sensor if I'm not wrong. blush.gif

Weird right for SE W850i? Isn't it should be brighter when the surrounding is dimmer? sweat.gif
it is normal for w850. i think the reason for the backlight to go dimmer in dark surrounding is not to hurt our eye... i think most of us had this experience right? when we wake up at nite to read message, the backlight is too bright to our eyes and make us very uncomfortable...
alrasla
post May 10 2007, 07:28 PM

363 posts

now 2 GB memory only RM 179 cheap or not?
2GB Memory Stick PRO Duo RM 179 ORi

124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:18 AM