8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

dragonteoh
post Apr 19 2007, 02:21 PM

711 posts

i slide from down to up... use finger push the walkman logo at the bottom
dragonteoh
post Apr 20 2007, 10:34 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Apr 20 2007, 11:59 AM)
wow, cool down there, dont fight... biggrin.gif

bought mine yesterday, Precious Black AP set RM1200(expensive?)

and i read the tricks at the first page, do i have to do the same thing if i wan the orang light to dance when the phone go standby?

Added on April 20, 2007, 12:02 pmEternalC
AP | RM1200 | Precious Black | 19.04.2007

by the way, how do i make the light to flash when i take pictures? i dont feel like using the mode where you turn on the light which stays till you turn it off. help?
Ermmm mine, when in cam mode, on light... once press the button, the light will be lighter then off....until you getting ready to capture another pic, only the light will on back....

Does that " Light become bright when press the capture button" consider flash light ?

Oh ya.. Welcome to the club man ^.^ laugh.gif

by the way, talk about the the orange light .... if you using the latest RIJG001 firmware...the tricks was been disabled

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 20 2007, 10:56 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 21 2007, 06:59 PM

711 posts

Yup, front cam is VGA Cam

sadly cannot took pic from that front cam....

But when you are using Video call that time, both cam also can use for video call

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 21 2007, 07:03 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 22 2007, 02:09 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Apr 21 2007, 11:40 PM)
w850 cant play wmv? u better check coz k800 can play
For more information about the supported video and audio format...
please refer to this website, hope it helps you....

Scroll down to Entertainment Section...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sony_Ericsson_W850i

thumbup.gif
dragonteoh
post Apr 23 2007, 03:47 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Apr 23 2007, 03:35 PM)
you can search for a freeware called SUPER converter..
your firmware history already outdated lah tongue.gif
is time for Big Update drool.gif
dragonteoh
post Apr 24 2007, 12:29 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 23 2007, 11:53 PM)
[attachmentid=222022]

u mean tis??? tongue.gif
Wah Seh ~~~~ W850i put this kind of lubricant sure oily laugh.gif
dragonteoh
post Apr 24 2007, 10:22 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Apr 24 2007, 01:31 AM)
i think he getting this price which u need to trade in ur phone..
it's from one of the forumer here.. i think so...
Hmmm wonder his price is after deduct the trade in old phone or before hmm.gif
dragonteoh
post Apr 25 2007, 11:37 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Apr 25 2007, 11:23 PM)
does anyone face this problem which i had on my phone..
my phone the background light will get dim and dimmer and it will bright again while i'm typing a msg or playing on my phone..
it's not in keypad lock situation..
Did you cover your Phone light sensor ?
the one at the top left hand side conner...

dragonteoh
post Apr 26 2007, 10:46 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Apr 25 2007, 11:58 PM)
haha... tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
now i know wat's that thing is... haha..
thank you.. i was wondering wat's the thing is...

wat's the purpose for that in fact?

Added on April 26, 2007, 12:00 amto capture pict use rite?
That sensor is to detect the light condition during you use that phone...
For example.... you at outdoor noon time, sun shining.... and you use the phone under the sun.... the light sensor will tell your phone to adjust the screen brightness to maximum so you can see the screen clearly....

But if you at dark place, light sensor will tell your phone to adjust screen brightness to low...

This is wat the sensor do... and beside let you see clearly in according to light condition, it also help save battery energy

Not believe ? heheh try to cover your sensor by finger... see is it your screen brightness become dark , and try release it ...see it is the screen brightness become brighter... laugh.gif

by the way, in SE W850i manual did not mention about it....
and some of the people found that this function quite kacau , sadly is .... from old firmwre until now RIJG001 firmware still dun have disable manually function for this light sensor.

Added on April 26, 2007, 10:57 am
QUOTE(aH wAi @ Apr 26 2007, 12:36 AM)
just now while on the way back, the phone suddenly heat up and it's so hot for no reason -,-""

and now try to charge it, and the phone getting hot than usual also sweat.gif
Wah ~~~~ will blow up or not one ah ? got send to SE Service Centre check check ? Or you put in the car kena sunlight tats why heat ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 26 2007, 10:57 AM
dragonteoh
post Apr 26 2007, 12:07 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 26 2007, 12:01 PM)
haha, same with  me, 1st time i get the phone, i tot is power switch, keep pressing it...luckily it is tough enough...haha tongue.gif
Hahaha for me when i first time saw that sensor, i tought it was blinking light
which last time almost all Ericsson Phone also got one...

tell you that the phone is ON

dragonteoh
post Apr 26 2007, 01:48 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Apr 26 2007, 12:42 PM)
nop, it's in my pocket and were in the car... it just ehat up for no reason... i tink it's short circuit or something wrong with the batt...
hmmm got possible is the batt..... you use ori one or clone ?

Added on April 26, 2007, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(aH wAi @ Apr 26 2007, 12:42 PM)
nop, it's in my pocket and were in the car... it just ehat up for no reason... i tink it's short circuit or something wrong with the batt...
hmmm got possible is the batt..... you use ori one or clone ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 26 2007, 02:11 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 26 2007, 02:31 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Apr 26 2007, 02:14 PM)
ap means clone as well?
i'm using ap set de wor.. but dun have his problem which he had..
no no i not mean that,
what i mean is use cheap or no brand or not original battery....

Those battery price is very cheap only RM25 - 40 only....
some call it fake battery, some call clones

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 26 2007, 02:37 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 26 2007, 05:11 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Apr 26 2007, 03:47 PM)
using the AP batt smile.gif
Oic ... then ... try compare with your friend who using W850i.... see got different heat or not... especially during charging....

if really big different , then i advise you better send to the shop for check check ....

dragonteoh
post Apr 26 2007, 05:22 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Apr 26 2007, 05:18 PM)
For AP sets, the battery only cover 3 months warranty right?
Most of them yup 3 month.... however to confirm, make sure read your warrantty card. It was stated there ^.^
dragonteoh
post Apr 27 2007, 01:39 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Apr 27 2007, 01:15 AM)
1st may labour day wor..better act fast lo..
Yup, better go fix it fast...
if not you gonna wait and wait

dragonteoh
post Apr 27 2007, 10:13 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ Apr 27 2007, 04:22 AM)
u guys ever use any phone strap on ur beloved w850i?

which 1 u may choose?!

[attachmentid=223842]

[attachmentid=223843]

[attachmentid=223844]

where to get those ? i only got the orange strap from the previous w800i
For the 1st Picture (W850i with orange + metal phone strap,
that one only come with W850i White Edition , so outside might be abit hard to find....

dragonteoh
post Apr 27 2007, 11:35 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 27 2007, 11:33 AM)
i dont even have any strap when i bought my set. sheesh.. must be the shop take out the keychain cos mine is AP
Some shop they already took it out for seperate sale... sweat.gif

note : only white color w850i got this strap , black dun have
dragonteoh
post Apr 28 2007, 06:26 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Apr 28 2007, 04:08 PM)
whatabout k800i? issit the same with this ?
Each phone got good side and bad side....
non of them are perfect, if yes, other model no ppl wan buy liow....

The important thing is the function you need is in the phone and can maximum satisfy you then consider very good liow

dragonteoh
post May 3 2007, 10:22 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Apr 30 2007, 10:24 PM)
is this the infamous crack you guys talk about?!

For more clearly on the d-pad cracks, please refer here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/432909/+480

Happend in China sweat.gif

dragonteoh
post May 5 2007, 12:02 AM

711 posts

haha for me , as long as the card cheap + wont spoil my phone, then i dun mind use imitations MSPD

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0252sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:03 PM