Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

westlife
post Nov 9 2023, 09:30 PM

14,227 posts

This store can do the conversion to esim rite?

westlife
post Nov 12 2023, 07:36 PM

14,227 posts

digi store express can do the esim conversion rite?

is the conversion process immediate?
westlife
post Nov 12 2023, 11:20 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Nov 12 2023, 07:54 PM)
Last time I requested esim from digi store etapak central, process is immediate, the staff generate esim QR from their tablet and asked me to scan the QR from my iPhone, they will ask customer to connect to their shop wifi before scan esim QR as our physical sim will become invalid once convert to esim and no data connection to activate esim in our phone.
icic. thanks for the sharing. my yes 5g prepaid is going to expired on 16 nov. will need to activate my digi prepaid sim soon. tongue.gif
westlife
post Nov 18 2023, 08:39 PM

14,227 posts

Digi is cunning. Even brand new prepaid SIM card already has 100mb gone before started using.

Tested DiGi’s connection, reasonable but still have some blind spot.

My experience with yoodo (celcom) is better. Maybe will switch back to yoodo.

Digi somemore if finished data for the current monthly plan, cannot activate another monthly plan immediately rite? Can only add on extra data?

westlife
post Nov 18 2023, 09:48 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Nov 18 2023, 09:42 PM)
You can deactivate the current plan and buy new one.

In the app under "settings" followed by "my subscriptions". If you choose to terminate an existing data plan, it is immediate termination and you will lose all existing data.

After that, you can buy another data plan.
icic. ok. but i think i will quit digi again. rm20 for only 15gb is not attractive than yoodo. tongue.gif
network wise digi one is also not as good as celcom. i tot they integrate digi and celcom together?

does yoodo only use celcom's network and not both celcom and digi even after the merge?

my current no was from digi prepaid initially. however, there was rm3 repeated charges from unknown provider those content service that drained my credits, so i left digi. does digi still have this kind of issues for prepaid users?

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 18 2023, 09:50 PM
westlife
post Nov 18 2023, 10:06 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Nov 18 2023, 09:57 PM)
That's the good thing in Malaysia telco scene - competition. There will be one network with a plan that best fulfils one's requirement.

Technical stuffs aside, Digi prepaid has the most types of monthly data plans, add-ons, boosters and roaming packs to choose from.

I always stick to main 3 networks for main number. MVNOs only for spare SIMs and number-keeping.

Been switching in and out of Digi very often and never encountered "mystery" charges.
now i self-pwned.

just now i removed the credit card from the payment for auto renewal for the monthly plan. at the same time, i also turned off the auto-renewal of my monthly plan. and now my plan was gone.. wtf... mad.gif vmad.gif ranting.gif bangwall.gif puke.gif cry.gif done it before ur reply and i did not reliase about this stoopig logic of the setting.

i only used this plan for one day only (even less than 24 hours). at most use for 1 to 2gb out of 15gb... damn... paid rm20 for this.

now i have no choice but to switch back to yoodo immediately. thank you digi. will never use digi again!

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 18 2023, 10:25 PM
westlife
post Mar 14 2024, 03:01 PM

14,227 posts

just requested to port to digi kuning plan (prepaid) at digi store... hope it is good.
westlife
post Mar 14 2024, 09:19 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 14 2024, 04:34 PM)
Really starting to hate Digi after the merger with Celcom

No more cheap postpaid packages, cheap gadget SIM & cheap family lines.
What's worse are those stupid speed cap for their all new postpaid plans.

I'm betting all of these stupid ideas comes from Celcom

Alas, no other choice
YES with their chipsmore coverage
Maxis being stupidly expensive
UMobile - Not sure if they're worth the trouble
but celcom/digi has better overall coverage and speed, even better than maxis. at least as a supporter of maxis, i also decided to move from hotlink to celcomdigi new prepaid plan.

at least it is cheap (rm25) and i get everything i want for the month.. no need add-on etc.. pretty much fixed rm25 i need to pay per month only.
westlife
post Mar 15 2024, 09:26 PM

14,227 posts

Back to Digi again. Hope it is good.

every top up amount get extra 10% credit... not bad sia... tongue.gif

one thing good about digi is that their monthly pass is auto renewed monthly. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 15 2024, 09:29 PM
westlife
post Mar 15 2024, 09:56 PM

14,227 posts

i am using the celcomdigi rm25, and i know that this monthly pass supports auto renewal.

so my question is how should i top up to allow this auto renewal to be done? becos top up cannot be done automatically rite?

if i top up rm100 which comes with 120 days of validity, so it will be just nice that rm25 x 4 months = 120 days? so within this 4 months, i no need to do anything to renew the monthly pass?
westlife
post Mar 31 2024, 05:09 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Mar 31 2024, 11:53 AM)
What package are u on? Why 5G package much cheaper than mine?
Rm25 Kuning plan lo…
westlife
post Oct 20 2024, 06:40 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Oct 13 2024, 08:37 AM)
U should reload rm30 after ur current plan is end so u'll get free credit expiry date within 29 days
If u reload 2 days before ur current plan end, then u only get 1 day to use it before expired

This trick used by digi so they'll always get extra rm30 1mth before the plan end
For us as a budget user, normally we'll topap ngam2 so the balance will always rm0
dun really understand what does it mean... if the plan ends, is it that one will have no data to use?

and if reload, i believe the free credits are not given so soon rite? according to tnc, it said 2 days later?

if it is only 2 days, how one can use the free credits to get a plan without having the disruption which no data to use between it?
westlife
post Oct 20 2024, 09:15 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 20 2024, 08:15 PM)
Lets say your data plan end on 20 Oct.
U reload on 18 Oct or 19 Oct so u get the credit on 20/21 Oct then u can renew ur plan
icic. but this works better if i dun subscribe to auto renewal plan rite? instead, i activate the plan manually?
westlife
post Nov 19 2025, 04:06 PM

14,227 posts

Where to purchase the same thing in the brand new celcomdigi app?

westlife
post Nov 19 2025, 04:39 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(jayko @ Nov 19 2025, 04:08 PM)
click the 1 day option?  thumbup.gif
bro, i was asking for brand new celcomdigi where to find the same purchase option NOT in the old app as per screenshot.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2025, 04:18 PM)

thanks tongue.gif this is what i am looking for.

the new celcom digi is super user unfriendly. I would rather they stick to the old app.

westlife
post Nov 19 2025, 05:00 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 19 2025, 04:46 PM)
I'm more concerned that many add-ons haven't been moved to the new app. So sad. sad.gif
yeah. this is the concern. if some of the things we do on the old app but cannot be found on the new one, will be super irritating. dry.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0308sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:58 PM